Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

i have osteoarthritis with a bone chip in my left hand, and carpal tunnel syndrome in my right. job requirements prevent me from taking time off for surgery. napoxen sodium helps keep me pain free and functional.

Most voted negative review

28 People found this comment helpful

Naproxen I descoverd is a fancy name for tylenol... which u might as well get over the counter than this. FYI...TYLENOL DONT EVEN WORK FOR MY...IBEPROFEN DOES!!!!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/29/2021
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was prescribed naproxen for a headache and fever that i had for a week prior. good news is, my fever isnt spiking anymore but i have constant horrible tinnitus from the medication that gives me a headache on top of my other headache. it dulls the pain for about four hours when it’s supposed to last for twelve. i get heartburn so bad when i eat along with stomachaches that keep me from eating. im only 18! i shouldnt be experiencing this stuff yet!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Young again | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/14/2021
Condition: Mild Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can take this pill when my body hurts and get as bad when I canâ??t stand the pain no more. It is amazing I feel like am in my 20â??s again. I do not take it everyday bc this medicine lasts for weeks. Then the pain comes back. I know itâ??s not good for your kidneys, ect. That is why I donâ??t over take this medication. I stand by this Naproxe. It works for me!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/11/2020
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iam 40 and I have 3 worn discs and 1 bulging so in constant pain I can’t move and constantly in pain I’ve been taking it for a week and Iam putting on weight very quickly is anyone having the same result but helps loads with the pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ltb3105 | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/1/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with gout. My PCP prescribed hydrocodone because the pain was so severe if a sheet touched my foot during bedtime, I'd scream in pain. Went back to refill and saw a PA because my PCP was on vacation for the holidays. I told him Naproxen can take up to two weeks to work and that I needed pain meds. He would not give me more hydrocodone but prescibed this sh**. Said it would work right away despite my telling him I've been on it before and it can take weeks to kick in. Yes, the inflammation is decreasing, but I'm still in pain and now I've got the runs from this medication. I see my PCP on the 8th and going to tell her that her PA needs to go back to school.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2019
Condition: Muscle Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been researching on the web about naproxen 500mg. Was very hesitant to take it. I have pulled a Charlie horse and my knee is all knotted up and I can't move. Little mobility. Dr prescribed me naproxen 500mg but I am so sensitive to medication, so I cut it in half so it's easier to take.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/2/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

8 months with neck pain-tendonitis. Nothing was working. Took Naproxen 220mg/twice daily. Pain completely under control...gone away!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shannon | 13-18 | Female | Patient
9/24/2019
Condition: Muscle Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gave me bad stomach pain and slight nausea but works well on relieving my shoulder pain, even in sports.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Allergic Reaction | 55-64 | Patient
8/24/2019
Condition: Muscle Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hypersensitive allergergic reaction. Anaphylactic shock. Nearly fatal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had minor knee surgery, loss of appetite, nausea, irritable

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jrmk | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2019
Condition: Minor Musculoskeletal Injury
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a pulled chest muscle and was prescribed 500mg twice a day. Even when taking it with food, I was up most of the first night nauseous and vomiting. Took one more dose next morning with food and got sick again at work. The upper stomach pain was so bad, I had shortness of breath, and even went to the Dr because it was too painful to sit or lay down! I have never had side effects from a med before like this. Took 2 days of going without the med and I am finally starting to feel normal again. It did seem to help with pulled muscle, though I would rather have the pain from that then the stomach issues. As a note, the pharmacist told me this drug does not interact well with Zoloft so maybe that's why my side effects were particularly bad? Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pio | 35-44 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/6/2019
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have endometriosis, adenomyosis and cystic ovaries and this is the only over the counter drug that helps reduce the severity of the painful episodes besides narcotics. HOWEVER, be forewarned. YOU MUST EAT a FULL MEAL prior to taking this or it will irritate your belly. I get severe stomach pain if I don't eat enough. Also drink a full glass of water with it so that it dissolves more quickly. I take this only for menstrual pain. I prefer ibuprofen for headaches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Naproxen 375 | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
2/26/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn't take all the pain away and make me very sleeply.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2018
Condition: Toothache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used naproxen for toothaches and it's the only thing that gives me quick relief.I recently had a spider bite on my finger and on the fourth day woke up in great pain with a red line going up my arm. I took naproxen and headed for the emergency by the time I arrived the pain was gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JJ milk | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it for a serious pain in my right arm but other than making me sleep nothing got better if not worse. I never had such pain like in the morning after taking it. I’m talking about only four hours after taking in the pain gets so bad that I’m not taking it again since I suspect if it can’t make things worse. Best case it helps nothing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stardust | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A DO prescribed 500mg of this drug for me to "just try it and see if it works", while he was looking right at my medical record showing that I'm on a daily aspirin regimen that cannot be stopped. You cannot mix aspirin and naproxen. I ditched him and this prescription, with my pharmacist's agreement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bijou | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/28/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a fractured rib and clavicle. The clavicle is going to need surgery in order to have it repaired. I was prescribed Percocet when I was released from the emergency room. Unfortunately I went back to my doctor (nurse practitioner) and she decided to prescribe this garbage for my pain. Thank God for the sleeping effect. Can't wait to meet with the orthopedic surgeon might have a clue what kind of pain I'm in. Why are there suits against the drug companies not against the doctors with regards of the opioid crisis? It's the doctor's responsibility determine what is right and what is wrong for the patient not the drug company. Take some f****** responsibility. Yeah they're going to under prescribe to make up for it - losers.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yoowhoo | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/6/2018
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If a doctor perscribes this for anything than a headache he is a quak. Or getting paid by Neproxin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Murmur1 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/26/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have fibromyalgia and was prescribed naproxen and an antidepressant. The naproxen doesn't completely relieve the pain, but it does take the edge off and allow me to do most things I want to do. It doesn't make me sleepy. I have had a problem with intestinal bleeding with the naproxen and have had to stop taking it for periods of time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dont have one | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/14/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Covering of the Tendon
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the first pill put me to sleep. I actually woke up in less pain. the next day I took another dose and i feel sick, anxiety, stress, no sleep, more pain, tired, plain out a ton of pain, I can move my neck and pain is now radiating, odd heart beat. it was just aweful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
92037 | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2017
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reaction to medication, trouble swallowing, raw tongue, sores enter mouth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More