Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

I have had Lymes Disease for 19 years now, which has caused me to have Fybromyalgia, so I hurt everywhere everyday, some days can be much worse then others. I also have atleast a headache every single day!!! I have "Chronic Migraines" almost EVERY DAY, sometimes they last for days or weeks!!! The only draw backs to Stadol Nasal Spray are... 1. the taste is absolutely HORRIBLE!!! 2. It is such a ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/14/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe IBS. When I have an " attack" the nausea and pain leaves me unable to do anything . even taking a breath causes vomiting until nothing left. I am an RN and a physician I worked with told me to try NS stadof. Due to diaharra and vomiting with the attacks this was a God sent. I need it maybe twice a month.c5xys3

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Misty | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/19/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kulchick | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/20/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use for migraine headaches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roszada | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/18/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only problem is sometime it makes me sneeze and then I feel like I lose some of the medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brenda7506 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/30/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Migraine sufferer | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/14/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started out with bad headaches, after my 2 children were born, they became much more severe, noise and light bothered me, and then I would get nausea and vomit, which made the headache worse. I quit breastfeeding my 2nd child, in order to seek medical help. I had already tried herbal rememedies. I was put on elavil and inderal and because I had ended up in the ER, my neurologist gave me demerol and visteril to be give IM at home. Every month, I was down for 3 days, on demerol and visteril. I tried all the triptans, etc. Nothing worked. Than I was put on Stadol and Visteril for nausea and I was able to get some relief without having to go to bed. I had a hysterectomy that I had hoped would eliminate the migraines, but instead, they are not as severe, but come every week for 3 days. My dr. still orders the Stadol each week to get me through it. The medicine barely lasts as long as the migraine. Without it, my quality of life would be greatly reduced. So I thank God for it. I know people who had used it and gotten many rebound headaches. This only happens when a person takes too much, too soon. If you take it like you are prescribed, it helps. It is sad when people abuse drugs, and causes the legitimate sufferers to go unaided.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/28/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tammyeller | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/6/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken Stadol NS off and on for several years for severe migraine attacks that completely debilitated my life.I get the rude treatment from the pharmacist because a bottle doesn't last long enough. I don't know what their problem is when it has given me back my life from the agony and pain of migraines. I have to take phenegran for nausea and fioricet helps it work quicker and lasts longer. Keep looking until you find a real Dr. willing to prescrible what wil;l work for you. Best of Luck and God Bless.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/6/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medicine works if used correctly, Can cause rebound headaches, which are worse, I advice using a non narcotic if possible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gbracer | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/13/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this for less than a yr, I have suffered for 18 yrs, this is the best med I have found yet, but some pharmacies do give attitude. I would even pay full price because the relief I get is worth it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
khurstTN | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/27/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using the generic form of Stadol for 2 plus years and find it to be very effective...But as alot of other reviewers state its hard to get it to last longer than a week and you get attitude from the pharmacy when you go to refill after only a week, my ins. only pays for 2 bottles a mo. so I end up paying full price for 2 more bottles a mo. at $46.50 each but is well worth it! I do not crave this med but have cronic migraines daily. When I first used it I had to lay down for about 30 min. but now I can spray and be up with in 10-15 min. and function. Good luck to all mirgraine suffers as I have had to search about a year to find a good neuro Dr.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/21/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it works but becareful very addictive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stadol | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/13/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JJLScotty | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/30/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Stadol for 10 years. I have Severe Migraines sometime to where I can't move any part of my body with out triggering the pain to get worse. Stadol Helps me to relax when this occurs. I been like this from 7 years old up. I'm 40 now. Stadol is also ,what I think is good for someone with meningitis because I have had it 5 times in my life when I was younger. An after that had the same problem when I got older. But, with stadol it does flush everything thats bad in your system out. An when it numbs your head and take the pain away , gives your body time to fight the problem. It's the best medication I've ever had.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/18/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Several years ago I had a herniated Disc that severely affected the sciatic nerve to my left leg that was so painful that it was the worst pain I had been in since I was shot in the leg during my years in the army back in 1978. My doctor back then gave me Stadol to try and control the pain until I was able to have surgery. The down side to this drug was that it was only effective for a few hours and when it wore off my pain would increase ten fold and I would have to take more of it to try and control the pain. My doctor did not get me to the surgeon for about two months and as a result of that I was taking three times the dose to try and relieve the pain I was in. towards the last 2 weeks before surgery my doctor cut me off of the drug telling me that I was abusing this drug and that I should not need that much. When I asked him if he had ever had a herniated disc that affected the sciatic nerve he told me no. I ended up having to sue him for mistreatment and he was fired and lost his medical licence. If you use this drug use caution.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tp | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/5/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this spray almost eight years for migraines and trigeminal nueralgia. It truly has helped me with my pain. As long as it is used as prescibed, it has been safe for me. It is a blessing as I used to be in the ER way more than I am now. I do find it challenge to keep it primed and not lose some dosages as it is expensive. Each year I have to have it approved by insurance to receive what the doctor orders. It truly has saved my life as the pain was excruciating and it gives me hope I can make it with the pain. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
biggiek47 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/3/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i used this medication for about 4 years for pain and migraines it worked great! but this is a very highly addictive medication and if you suddenly stop using it withdrawl is severe! you wont find anything stronger out there for pain so if your doctor isnt planning on keeping you on this medication forever dont start using it at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gingin22 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/28/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using stadol for almost 2 years and it has been very effective. Bottle is very small only has 10 sprays in a bottle and my insurance will only allow 2 bottles every 10 days and my copay is $35.00 each time so it is costing me over $100.00 per month. They say the FDA won't approve any more than that dosage no matter what the dr writes on the script. But if you suffer from bad headaches I suggest you try this if you can afford it because it does work very quickly. Within 10 min the headache is gone. At first you may not like it because it knocked me out the first few times but now I can use it even while I am at work with no problem. Also even if the dr says to use one spray in each nostril at the same time I would only spray in one nostril. 2 sprays is too much at once and you will run out very quickly. I try to not use a whole squirt to stretch it out for more than 10 sprays.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/26/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No other home treatment was working for me. Within one try, my migraine was gone! My only complaint, is that there is not much med. in the bottle, and my doc will only pescribe one bottle a month. I have 3 or 4 migraines a WEEK. I need more prescribed a month

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/25/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helps with my fibromaliga pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More