Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

70 People found this comment helpful

First of all I want to say that I found Geritol some twenty some years ago on a shelf of a drugstore together with other vitamins and from then on I always have and take it. I'm a male 57, married, father of two and very healthy. Everybody thinks I'm in great shape and look years young. Many people may think that the name Geritol implies on some geriatric (old folk) medication, but it is not. Ge...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Causing me to itch... My head and back itches... Been taking this three weeks. Going to stop.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/3/2021
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taste not good. But omg it makes me feel great. Best Vitamin ever. LOVE IT!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pearline | Female |
2/1/2021
Condition: Treatment To Prevent Vitamin Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Saved me from iron deficiency my iron was very low and now my numbers are back to normal

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LowIronLady | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2021
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Mineral Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm iron deficient, don't tolerate iron pills well, and didn't want an iron infusion so I tried this. I felt so much LESS fatigued after only a few days that I forgot 2 doses and boy could I tell the difference. I recommend to tired people with low iron!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Health Woman | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/8/2020
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Mineral Deficiency
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

O my goodness, I took Geritol everyday for a week. It had me feeling anxious and cause my blood pressure to increase to 148/93( my blood pressure before taking Geritol was 127/83). I believe it was too much Iodine for me, it cause me cramping near my adrenal gland and bubbles in my urine. This is the 2nd time I have taken them and had to stop. And once I stopped taking them, all these symptoms stop. So be careful and listen to your body needs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/19/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My fingernails have always been thin, soft, prone to peeling; I started taking Geritol vitamin supplement and they are much stronger, not peeling. I think it’s the combination of minerals.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandra frith | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/20/2019
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Couldn't build my iron ,are vitamin b12 this is the best vitamin out there,I took one a day vitamins for 5 years nothing took this for 30 day everything was back to normal....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ov | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
4/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I very pleased with this vitamin. I have a lot of energy and I feel good. I was having pain in my left knee, I no longer have that pain. As long as they have in on the shelves, I will be taking it. thank you geritol

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LavaandWater | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/31/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been skeptical about vitamins. I have taken many other well known brands and assume what they are doing is good. Never with the benefits of proof until Geritol. I am a 43 y/o male who smokes and drinks. (I am not at all promoting those health robbing habits.) Self diagnosing myself with maybe anemia I sought a vitamin w/iron as I have taken before. Geritol was the last bottle I looked at on the shelf. It did not jump out at me. Something I read on the packaging must of drawn me to buy it. I must say I am beyond happy with my purchase. I now feel the proof that it works! I am sleeping better for one, but two things rank higher. My energy has improved drastically. Work and chores dont seem as hard. I am quicker to get motivated and last longer at my tasks. Great improvement. And lastly I would like to tell you how much it has helped with my clarity of thought. I was worried that I was losing my mind. Literally! Since I have been taking Geritol a fog has been lifted off my brain. The constant confusion I have had seems to be gone. I can focus on my thoughts without forgetting them. My memory was slipping away and quickly it seemed. Since I have been taking Geritol I have noticed MASSIVE improvements in my memory. It sounds like I must of been taking Geritol for months, right? One week is all. Improvement in 2 days. I am only writing this review because it has worked that good for me. They have a lifetime customer here. I am eagar to try the tonic. I have read good things about it. I heard it tasted awful back in the day. I don't know if that holds true today? I won't care what it tastes like if it gives results like the Geritol multivitamin does. I really hope this review sends you to seek this product. They deserve the business.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
8/1/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Geritol Complete since the late '70s and am totally still satisfied with it - I am a 63 yo female in Texas. In the late 1980s, my primary doctor would tell me my iron count was that of a man. I used to try the fad vitamins but always came back to Geritol Complete. In 2012, I mistakenly took 2 pills one morning bc I couldn't remember whether I'd already taken one. My stomach got upset, so I highly recommend not taking a 2nd pill in close proximity to the 1st one. I also don't take them at night bc I personally believe they make me dream more. When I run out for several days, I can definitely tell the difference in my system. This is the best multi-vitamin on the market in my opinion. It's just been around a long time and the name "Geritol" may imply older people. If so, I finally grew into it, but it worked wonders for me while I was also young!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leah | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Causing me to itch... My head and back itches... Been taking this three weeks. Going to stop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JazzyQ | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
6/29/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jmvneto51 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more |
1/17/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First of all I want to say that I found Geritol some twenty some years ago on a shelf of a drugstore together with other vitamins and from then on I always have and take it. I'm a male 57, married, father of two and very healthy. Everybody thinks I'm in great shape and look years young. Many people may think that the name Geritol implies on some geriatric (old folk) medication, but it is not. Geritol is just a multi-vitamin complex, although the best so far I ever came across. I live in Brazil now after living more then 25 years in the USA and the reason I’m writing here now is that I was looking thru the internet to order it. From the things that I read about Geritol, probably from people that never tuck it as assiduous as I did, the ones that impress me the most was the ones saying that Geritol gives abdominal pain or lower the sperm count. In my case, it is so far from the truth. I always felt great taking this supplement and although my wife is not very disciplined in taking vitamins, she takes it too. We are very active! Now that our kids are, each of them, living with the respective partners (I’m already grandpa), I and my wife have time to be more active yet. We go a lot to the beach, swim, play racquetball (frescobol in portugues), walk and one very important thing, our sexual life is as strong as ever. Now I do medical checkups every year since my health insurance here in Brazil allows me to use it with no “but’s”. Long time I don’t hear “You have to wait for the committee’s approval.”. Anyways, my doctor is always happy with my tests! Even my testosterone levels (total testosterone: 676,9 ng/dl) are up to par for my age. So, is it because I take Geritol all these years? I don’t know! But in the end, if I had another life, I would take it all the same way again. (Hope Geritol will never change!) Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More