Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

THIS MED. IS EASY TO USE AND EFFECTIVE, BUT I HAVE DEVELOPED RINGING IN MY EARS CONSTANTLY. ANY OTHER OUT THERE WITH THIS PROBLEM? SHOULD I CHANGE MEDS.? THANKS

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I started with laryngeal spasms on and off and then on one occasion spasms lasted all day until I fell asleep it was so uncomfortable had to drink plenty of water could not eat . im making an appt with md. to change med I stopped med .

Shared reviews and ratings

Gitana | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/1/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Poor generic mix. Had headache and a higher BP when taking this brand of fosinopril. Not satisfied with the manuf quality.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started with laryngeal spasms on and off and then on one occasion spasms lasted all day until I fell asleep it was so uncomfortable had to drink plenty of water could not eat . im making an appt with md. to change med I stopped med .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | Patient
12/14/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works well but causes ED.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eire13 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/24/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

other medications made me sleepy, this one controls my blood pressure and does not have that effect - there are many medications for blood pressure, look until you find the one that works best for you

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
raggle | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/6/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking fosinapril for 30 years and have these symptoms periodically - ringing in the ears, back pain, tired all the time and now found a benign cyst on my kidney and liver.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
StandUp2Cancer | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/8/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

fosinopril lowered my blood pressure adequately but, I did get a cough from it and after about 1.5 years was diagnosed with kidney cancer, had nephrectomy 10/3. will never know if cancer was related to fosinopril.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/22/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Serious decreased sexual activity

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
augy | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/20/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
74cyrn | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/6/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for about 15 years. I have had no problems with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AngeloR | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/10/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking Lisinopril 20 mgs for 2 yrs. Blood pressure has now shot way up with massive headaches. Was put on fosinopril 40 mgs for the last month. My pressure has gone down a little to about 150/106 and I still have headaches on top of my head. Will be seeing doctor in a week if things don't change.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
leroy | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/6/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed a cough from using lisinopril and mr dr. put me on fosinopril 10mg one month ago. It seems to control my bp ok but I have developed what I beleive is pain in my right kidney area both front and back within the last couple days. Has anyone else had ant kidney trouble from this or could it be something else for me to look into?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mac3854 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
11/17/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug worked for me for years, and now the Manufacturer will not be making it anymore. My insurance wants me to take the Generic..I tried generic once and I saw a rise in my blood pressure. What can I do now??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Betty Ann | 75 or over | Female | Patient
10/12/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

breaking out with a rash or much worse. this appeared all over my head and face. also nedk, chest and many other location. I have seen several doctors and we can not cure this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/24/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/30/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very good result have been able to lower my high blood presure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scd | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/28/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/1/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I also have the ringing in the ears constantly. I'm okay in the morning - but by afternoon I usually have heartburn and nausia. I've been on this about 2 years. I think it's time for a change. I'm tired all the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jhoeft2009 | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/14/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Fosinopril for 4 days and I am light-headed, and I have had a stomach ache for the last two days. Has anybody else experianced these side effects?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/6/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/15/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been useing this for 10 days now and my BP is been very low and I have developed bad headaches and am going to my doctor today

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More