Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

The best medicine for pain I have sciatica, bulge dis,and peripheral neuropathy and it takes the pain away in 30mins fully thank God for the scientists and Dr's for making this available

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I suffer from an undiagnosed abdominal pain issue and was injected with this drug in an E.R. For 24 hours I was jittery, anxious and almost to the point of paranoia. Don't use this drug under any circumstances!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tore my back muscles q few years ago, and every so often I get terrible lower back spasms. They usually give me a shot or this stuff and it burns when the inject it but the pain goes down from 90 percent pain to about 35. They usually prescribe ibprophen and steroids to follow with it but I cannot take the steroids this time so I'm hoping this and the ibprophen work u til the spasms go away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mona | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given an injection for torn rotator cuff pain. Experienced pain at injection site as well as a headache. There was no relief from pain whatsoever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dana | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/5/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got an injection of it in the ER and had left there with a normal 98 temp (which Tylenol had brought down from 101.7). With 1.5 hours I was at 103.5. It never seemed to kick in or work in any way. Kept fighting it, considering going back to ER, and finally took a regular OTC painkiller/fever reducer, and was much better within 20 minutes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JC | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2022
Condition: Severe Lower Back Pain from Kidney Stones
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given an injection to help manage my kidney stone pain. It did absolutely nothing, didn't help one bit. Still in pain and just having to bear it. Apparently this is the "best" that can be done for pain these days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
4/28/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a shot in my arm 4 days ago for back problems, woke up this morning and I can barely move my arm. Anyone else have this issue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Harry | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/27/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lower back pain that I can tolerate. Occasionally the pain gets bad enough to start taking 800mg of ibuprofen which usually helps after a few days. The pain I have felt recently was enough to go urgent care. I received an injection of Teradol. I was told the pain would be much better in 2 hours. It wasn’t. Over the next few days, I could farther before the pain was enough that I had to sit or lie down to alleviate the pain. The only reason for 5 stars for ease of use is I was given the injection. I would have a difficult time injecting myself. For myself, the result has been unsatisfactory.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a shot for severe lower back pain. In about an hour after the injection, much more functional.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jojobe | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/18/2022
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Two times, one for my lower back, and once with my hip, an injection saved me from being unable to walk at all (hip) and from what felt like early old age because I couldn't stand up straight or walk fast after having moved some very heavy items. In both cases I was back on my feed within an hour and in a couple hours mostly recovered. In both cases, single dose only, at the doctors office. No side effects except relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
907kisen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/9/2021
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a perforated ear drum and infection and swelling along with pretty severe pain. The PA recommended a one time injection of this med. Pain meds rarely work for me. I experienced a wave of relief within 20 minutes of receiving the shot. Inflammation in my face, ear and jaw began to subside almost as quickly. I’m very thankful it worked so well. I had none of the adverse side affects a few others here have mentioned. Don’t let others negative experiences sway you away from potential relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tordal injectio | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2021
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got a Toradol shot in my butt right cheek that when we could go I've had severe pain ever since I have had muscle spasms continuously and both my legs also with a twisting and turning cramp as well inside my legs I've been in extreme pain I can't walk it's continuous it does not subside it has now been a week and a half he's now getting a little better thank God I will never ever take that shot again I do not recommend it to anybody I hope to God that my leg pain now goes away with my back pain cast from this injectionRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rhonda | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Neck pain (8 out of 10 scale) for 2 weeks. Went to doctor, who prescribed anti-inflammatory and muscle relaxer. She gave me a Toradol injection before leaving the office and within an hour, I could move my neck without all of the pain/tension/tightness I had been experiencing. This is a wonder drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Babygirl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/24/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in the worst fibromyalgia flare I have ever had. Dr. gave me an injection of toradol and within 45 minutes all my pain was gone. Works extremely well

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bearie64 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this today for a knee injury & it's been four hours since the injection & I'm still waiting for it to do something. It had no effect on the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kiko5150 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/7/2018
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in an accident in June of 2010. I have suffered from chronic lower back pain ever since. I have been told repeatedly that surgery may be 50/50 and then referred to pain management. I have had bad experiences with pain management doctors in the past and if I have to be on a daily prescription, I would prefer a non addictive form of medication. Several months ago I went to the hospital because of pain so severe that I could not walk. I given a shot of Toradol I/M. It burns for a minute, but within a hour I went from 9 of 10 on the pain scale to 3 of 10. For the next 4-5 days I was in the least amount of pain than I have been in since the accident. I know that they prescribe a oral form, but I have not tried it. I don't know how often they can give me injections monthly. Does anyone have personal experience with this?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2018
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I often get severe muscle spasms in my lower left back. I have received psysical therapy and Radiofrequency shots. Neither have helped. Yesterday the pain was so severe I begged for an appointment with a a doctor. The Doctor I saw gave me a Toradol injection and within three hours the pain was gone. I am hoping it lasts for a few days until the spasm stops.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shadona | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/27/2017
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The best medicine for pain I have sciatica, bulge dis,and peripheral neuropathy and it takes the pain away in 30mins fully thank God for the scientists and Dr's for making this available

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2017
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this injection recently for migraine headache (rated 8 on a 10 scale). Within an hour my symptoms had improved to the point where I could see clearly again and within 3 to 4 hours I had no pain at all (including usual arthritic joint pain). I was pleased with the relief, however the migraine returned once the injection wore off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yvonne | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/21/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe Tension Headache, within an hour I had relief, by the afternoon it was gone. Miracle Drug for my issues

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tis61 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/15/2017
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems to be the only medication (shot form only) that actually reduces my all over body pain by 75% while it's working. I received my last injection 3 1/2 weeks ago and while it took several days to work, it is still working beautifully. I can only receive an injection every 3 months so I'll be interested in seeing how long it works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/26/2017
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe pain from a left hip flexor strain. NP provided Toradol injection. within 1 hour, my pain was reduced greatly. Within 2 hours, I did not feel any pain. After 8 hours, I have not had any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More