Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking Florinef for over 5 years for low BP. It has been wonderful! I used to feel extremely tired all the time and would faint on a frequent basis. Since I have started this med I feel great and haven't had a single faining spell!

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Collapsed & died as a result with no information given when handed these tablets. 24hrs on tablets with high doses.

Shared reviews and ratings

Kkm | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2018
Condition: Feeling Dizzy Upon Standing from Blood Pressure Drop
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I been on this med for 5 days so far it has kept my blood pressure up i just feel like im in a daze all the time and sweat alot more

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gabby | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/11/2015
Condition: Addison's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In conjunction with Dexamethasone, I feel it helped. The problems is, even on a small dose, after taking it for 10 days I develop severe swelling of feet and ankles and have graduated to shortness of breath, chest wheezing and coughing and in the hospital with CHF. I've gone off it for periods and tried it again and I have the same reaction. So fluid retention is a problem for me with it. Wish I could take it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Msjann | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking fludricortisone for about a week and a half for POTS and my lower legs are starting to really swell and am starting to break out. Is anyone else having the swelling problem? It's really starting to bother me and it's affecting my running.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/28/2014
Condition: Blood Pressure Drop Upon Standing with Unknown Cause
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was fine on florinef except for weight gain until we upped my dose. Now I've gotten huge in 1 mth, am extremely swollen, get horrible leg pain and overall aches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mac0212 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/26/2014
Condition: Feeling Dizzy Upon Standing from Blood Pressure Drop
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RJ | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/31/2014
Condition: Blood Pressure Drop Upon Standing with Unknown Cause
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Weight gain around the waist has been an uncomfortable side effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill D | 0-2 | Male | Patient
11/6/2013
Condition: Blood Pressure Drop Upon Standing with Unknown Cause
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Two months ago I suddenly developed autonomic dysfunction at age 66 despite being an endurance athlete. 0.1 mg/day plus increased salt in diet has allowed me to keep working as a professor. Try to keep sitting BP around 140/80 during day, but the highest has been 160/100 and it's around 120/75 in morning before meds and breakfast. Swimming laps is the only good aerobic exercise that I can handle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
steven | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
8/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

alot of weight gain, joint pain, tried all the time, legs are fulling with fluid.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/2/2013
Condition: Addison's Disease
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have swelling under the eyes as well as swelling on both ankles and I think that it's affecting my eye site

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nona | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2013
Condition: Feeling Dizzy Upon Standing from Blood Pressure Drop
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have IOthosatic Intolerance when standing also Tacycrdia. Also Chronic Fatigue /ME . I also have Diabetes Insipidus. Could not take Desmopressin. My Primary Care Dr. rec Florinef. However have been on 3 days and am very weak. I am taking extra Pottassium and was also put on Adrenal supplement liquid. Folate. I am barely able to move around. My BP is 11/60 pulse 63.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/29/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed for suspected postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome. Shortly after I started taking it I began experiencing horrible spikes in blood pressure, headaches, weight gain, irregular periods, swollen feet and face, sleep disturbances, moodiness, intracranial pressure, fatigue, increased hair growth - I've gradually reduced the dose from 0.2 to 0.05 mg daily and now I'm trying to come off it altogether. Hopefully the withdrawal will be uneventful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/4/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this med for four years for POTS symptoms. The med I was put on to lower heart rate also lowered my blood pressure to the point of could hardly function. Florinef helped keep blood pressure for dropping so low.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nathanmowles | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/31/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i pass out sitting or standing and florinef seems to help but i feel drunk and stagger on it. like i am on the verge of passing out with my eyes wanting to roll back in my head. Does any one else feel that way?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Potsy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/11/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using this for treatment of POTS. It was a little difficult to find the proper dosage as there seems to be a delayed effect of a few weeks. I have had some trouble with headaches but they go away when I drop the dose slightly. I am much more of a functional person with this drug, though not as "normal" as I used to be I would hate to try and manage my POTS without this. I have tried several times to wean myself off this drug very slowly to see if I can function without it but with no luck.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aerofare | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/24/2012
Condition: Blood Pressure Drop Upon Standing with Unknown Cause
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have low blood pressure that drops when I move around. No known cause. Doc put me on Florinef to see if it would improve. Started the pills yesterday and within two hours was itching all over. Itching lasted a good 8 hours. Took another pill today and had the same reaction. Called my doctor and he told me there is no possible way I am itching from this medication! Anybody else had this reaction?? Am I just crazy??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rita | 65-74 | Female | Patient
10/19/2011
Condition: Blood Pressure Drop Upon Standing with Unknown Cause
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am supposed to take half a pill. They usually crumble when I try to cut them. I have been taking this for 3 months and after a while my BP has gone back down to the awful level it was before. I am weak & lightheaded all the time, once again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
westabby | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/27/2011
Condition: Blood Pressure Drop Upon Standing with Unknown Cause
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has made my blood pressure stay leveled but I have "brain fog" and stay sleepy. My vision stays blurry as well. Does anyone else have this problem? How do you know if your potassium is low?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linna72 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/17/2011
Condition: Addison's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
u | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
2/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Collapsed & died as a result with no information given when handed these tablets. 24hrs on tablets with high doses.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shepherdess | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/13/2010
Condition: Feeling Dizzy Upon Standing from Blood Pressure Drop
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had low BP for all my life - falling around and fainting. It got really bad in the past few years and my normal BP would be 90/55 or thereabouts. I was unable to drive as was afraid of passing out at the wheel, my GP tried various drugs but to no avail. January 2010 I was seen by a Cardialogist, had a full set of tests from stress to ECG to Angiogram and he put me on this drug. Since taking it - just 1 in the day and increasing my salt and fluid intake, my BP is now 120/80 on a regular basis and I have had just 2 fainting episodes - wonderful! Yes there is a down side, I have gained almost 1 stone in weight and sometimes get headaches, but I can live with this as I am back driving again. I have my checkup with my Cardiologist in this coming January and we will see where we go from here. I feel for people on this drug or any drug long term that they should have regular blood tests in particular to assertain any problems with the liver. My mother suffered from this same problem but unfortunately this drug was not around to help ease her symptoms.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More