Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

39 People found this comment helpful

I have extremely bad dandruff. I used the shampoo once a week and on another day I would use Nioxin. My dermatologist suggested alternating shampoos with different bases. I have curly hair, so I don't wash my hair more than twice a week. My hair isn't dried out either. I also use a topical steriod solution to calm itches as well as two steriod shots over a period of two weeks. So far, my scalp has...

Shared reviews and ratings

AdamGH | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/8/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great for my face "irritations" that would normally flare up from time to time. They are pretty annoying and slightly painful. As long as I apply this at least once a week, the "irritations" never appear. You have to stay on top of it or it gets out of control. When it is out of control you have to use a steroid cream to calm everything down again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/4/2021
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It may take a few days but the improvement in the skin condition are very Noticeable even the naked eye. I make that observation based on my own experience.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Daughter | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
4/20/2021
Condition: Inflammation and Infection of Nail Cuticle
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Applied to Mom's feet religiously for 6 months. Used cotton socks and sandals. No effect. Would NOT prescribe oral meds, stating they were "too hard on the liver." So she suffers with this instead. The toes catch on socks and are so thickened and distended that shoes don't fit properly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chloetoast | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/21/2019
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a rash on the external sides of my mouth, got presribed this, and then made the life-regretful mistake of applying it not only to those areas but also on totally fine spots as a test, which were a spot on my forehead, around my nose and on my cheeks. After application, all spots burned a bit, but the next day the rash spots by my mouth had become so dry and lost virtually 100% elasticity. It bled if i even smiled and the skin were to stretch a little, and applying any moisturizers would make it burn 10/10 searing burning pain. This new condition then seemed to cycle on a monthly schedule of becoming almost normal then flaky then super dry and i cringed everytime this happened. As for the test spots, ALL of those spots are permanently thinned, weaker, and are lighter than the unmedicated skin, so i have a multitoned complexion now. I took this medication about 9 years ago and these effects are basically still there, except that the extremely dry spot on my mouth gradually improved their elasticity from year 5 and on. I've found that I've needed to drastically limit my sugar and carbs, otherwise those spots that were damaged by the ketoconazole all revert back. I honestly wish i could sue the doctor for causing me this permanent damage and urge everyone, if you will use this, use it as sparingly as possible because it can cause permanent damage to your skin. The label even said "could cause skin lightening, thinning, dryness", but who would ever imagine the extent and PERMANENT DAMAGE. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marty | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/17/2019
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is one of the few shampoos that is effective for the stubborn dandruff I have had for many years. Prescription Selsun shampoo was also helpful. Shampoo with both 2% sulfur and salicylic were helpful in past.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marty | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/17/2019
Condition: Scaly Oily Skin Problem Primarily On Face and Scalp
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is one of the few shampoos that is effective for the stubborn dandruff I have had for many years. Prescription Selsun shampoo was also helpful. Shampoo with both 2% sulfur and salicylic were helpful in past.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
disappointed | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2019
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a two dime size ringworm infections. I went to the doctor prescribed me with Ketoconazole, and they are now both quarter and they are so itchy like hell. It is not effective at all!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/1/2019
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told to us this cream once a day for three weeks by the PA. It made my rash worse twenty fold. Cannot use!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patient | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/8/2018
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a bad experience with this cream. I had athletes feet on only one of my foot. I applied on both since the other just got better since I was using natural coconut oil as treatment... Honestly I just used this cream like three times and both my feet got worse. Be careful of this cream.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leftcoaster | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2018
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this cream for an infection on my face. Please, please try this somewhere other than your face before applying! After 2 applications, my face was burning and itching and looked like I had been torched. Still waiting after 2 days for the swelling to go down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leprechaun | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/18/2018
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused severe contact dermatitis rash on tops of both feet Rash skin discoloration still present 1 week after discontinuation of product..as of this writing feet are not back to normal will not use product again now undergoing trement wth dermatologist to correct condition this medication caused

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
klem | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/8/2017
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Giant hives all over neck and face and severe swelling on neck, face and back of neck, ear. Only one application and the redness and swelling appeared. One blotch in front of throat caused problem swolling, sore throat, headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patient | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/5/2017
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine caused my ringworm to spread wider and get worse. I highly do not recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/2/2017
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused my ringworm to get worse and much larger. I do not recommend this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rose | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dermatologist prescribed for toe nail fungus which now I read is NOT one of the uses described here. It made the fungus much worse, it expanded on the nail. Will never use this cream or doctor again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
val | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2017
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have not seen the problem in more than a year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/15/2017
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had 3 ringworm spots of differing size. Used this cream for 4 weeks and got nowhere.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/8/2016
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had some small red spots (sometimes itchy) on my arms, tummy, and legs. didnt go away so i went to dr and was prescribed this shampoo to use one time.didnt really seem to clear up so i use it again.. eventually it cleared up but it took a good month or more to completely go away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MO | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have extremely bad dandruff. I used the shampoo once a week and on another day I would use Nioxin. My dermatologist suggested alternating shampoos with different bases. I have curly hair, so I don't wash my hair more than twice a week. My hair isn't dried out either. I also use a topical steriod solution to calm itches as well as two steriod shots over a period of two weeks. So far, my scalp has been itch and flake free for almost two months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/26/2015
Condition: Fungal Infection of Skin
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this treatment for Athlete's foot, ringworm and Candida together with other azole treatments.,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More