Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

31 People found this comment helpful

I started at 80MG then went to 120MG twice a day.I've been taking the for six years.So far Ive had very few problems.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/25/2018
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still have a fib. Can't feel anytime I am in a fib. Breathing becomes a problem, that is the only way I know now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
20nana54 | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/5/2017
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sotalol helps with the a-fib, but since I have been on it 2 1/2 months I have had Thrush , I am now on my 4th prescription of Nystatin, my Family Doctor gave me the pill you take once the time before this,I also have trouble sleeping, the most I can get is 4 to 5 hrs a night, I have tried Melatonin, but that does not help,cough, dizzy, weak ,headache. I have to get off this Med

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/4/2015
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for about 9 yrs. now. Will occasionally have an AF episode but usually on last about 30 min. I have been battling the weight gain and tiredness associated with taking this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
10/30/2014
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/10/2012
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

to many side effects. I take it for Afib but the med. causes the same symptoms I am trying to prevent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ggmajoyce1945 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/31/2010
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

worked for two months now the afib is back

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Margaret | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/10/2010
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 160mg twice a day. Still have A fibs off and on. Some last for 12 to 24 hrs. I have been on sotalol for about 10 years. I really not helping me as I have breakthrough especially when I have stress in my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/4/2010
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Sotalol for 6 weeks & have not felt any relief from the shortness of breath & tired feelings I have in my legs. Cardiologist I met with yesterday has asked me to reduce my intake by half, for 2 weeks, & to monitor my feelings over that period. Frequent taking of heartbeat counts &/or noticeable feelings of changes in tiredness should be reported.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2009
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first received it in the hospital to treat Atrial Fibrillaton. After three doses of 80mg each my heart converted to its natural rhythm. I've since been increased to 120mg to prevent future A/Fib.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
proreps | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/10/2009
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For the past 11 months (after a Pacemaker and defibralator was installed) I have been taking Sotalol 80 mg either 1 hour before eating or 2 hours after eating, which is often a pain. I find myself NOT taking it at 12 hour intervals since some of my Meds need to be taken with meals and some (like this one) need to be taken w/o meals. Over-all it has worked perfectly and (to the best of my knowledge) I have had no Rhythm issues with my heart. I am very please so far and would recommend to to anyone. Also, I have no side effects to the best of my knowledge.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2009
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tomtom | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/11/2008
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been using sotalol for about 7 months and no AF so far. Had used Metoprol for 2 years then went back in AF. Doc says take sotalol 1 hour before eating or 2 hours after eating which is difficult for me to follow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
boo boo bear | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/17/2008
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started at 80MG then went to 120MG twice a day.I've been taking the for six years.So far Ive had very few problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More