Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Price much higher than other equivalent otc drugs and packaging is EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to open. Blister packs are extremely difficult to open. Hard to pierce, sticks and pinches fingers, and 1 in 15 fall and get lost in carpet, or get chipped when removing. Do yourself a favor and get one of the less expensive brands that come in a bottle!!!

Shared reviews and ratings

Maria | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/26/2020
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Price much higher than other equivalent otc drugs and packaging is EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to open. Blister packs are extremely difficult to open. Hard to pierce, sticks and pinches fingers, and 1 in 15 fall and get lost in carpet, or get chipped when removing. Do yourself a favor and get one of the less expensive brands that come in a bottle!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/26/2020
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Price much higher than other equivalent otc drugs and packaging is EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to open. Blister packs are extremely difficult to open. Hard to pierce, sticks and pinches fingers, and 1 in 15 fall and get lost in carpet, or get chipped when removing. Do yourself a favor and get one of the less expensive brands that come in a bottle!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/26/2020
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Price much higher than other equivalent otc drugs and packaging is EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to open. Blister packs are extremely difficult to open. Hard to pierce, sticks and pinches fingers, and 1 in 15 fall and get lost in carpet, or get chipped when removing. Do yourself a favor and get one of the less expensive brands that come in a bottle!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/22/2019
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very easy to take and a rapid positive response.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KSSS | 35-44 | Female | Patient
7/2/2012
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/6/2012
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jan1148 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/24/2012
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this product for my blood for about 4-5 years. My hemoglobin goes up and down from 9.0-12.0 with this and also the help of procrit shots.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
3/8/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been suffering with low iron for about three years , at my doctor appts that would always be an issue. I went to give blood for a freind daughter that has cancer and couldn't give blood because of my iron. Sense taken the pill it has made all the difference in the difference, I have a new pep in my step. My husband brought this for me to try and it's the first time he's been right. Smile

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LoveLife | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/28/2012
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has been easy for me to use with no side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/30/2011
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have light headedness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
5/31/2011
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/13/2009
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/23/2007
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/29/2007
Condition: Anemia from Inadequate Iron
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More