Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I have been urinating more often and having the urge to go more at night. It makes me feel dehydrated and my lips would chapped more often. My urine has a strong smell to it. However, it has reduce some of my acne! I like that though. Other than that I will be back at the clinic again for my urine check!

Shared reviews and ratings

JR ZAmbrano | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/20/2014
Condition: Throat Infection caused by Streptococcus Pneumoniae
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patient1000 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/23/2013
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been urinating more often and having the urge to go more at night. It makes me feel dehydrated and my lips would chapped more often. My urine has a strong smell to it. However, it has reduce some of my acne! I like that though. Other than that I will be back at the clinic again for my urine check!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dermatologist gave this to me for my acne. It has been very effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
palmera2012 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2012
Condition: Food Poisoning caused by Salmonella Bacteria
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MEllsworth | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/20/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this Rx twice a day to control acne. I had previously used Doryx for a year and still had reoccuring flare ups. I've been using this for over 3 months and have had the most significant improvement in my skin then ever before. I am 41 and haven't had one flare up, pimple, or large cyst since using it. I would highly recommend this if your acne is not controlled by creams. I also use .04% retin A once a day and now have the skin I've longed for all my life. We'll see how long it lasts, but for now, I'm thrilled with the results and can't even think of any negative side effects that I've experienced.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/18/2010
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
icethistle | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/4/2010
Condition: Infection of the Middle Ear by H. Influenzae Bacteria
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am not sure what bacterica caused the ear infection, so I just chose the first one in the "reason" menu. I am on day 4 of taking this medicine and my ear feels SO much better! I have severe stomach issues, but it started before the meds and it could just be a separate bug that needs to run its course and is possibly being exacerbated by the drug. It definitely makes my urine smell funny, and even though I drink A LOT of water the smell is still there. But I guess it is okay if the stuff works!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2009
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine works, but when your pregant and all you want to do is eat, it's hard to get it in 4 times in one day with the eating restrictions. I usually only managed to fit it in my day 3 times.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandra taylor | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/6/2009
Condition: Acute Bacterial Infection of the Sinuses
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it cleared up my sinuses

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/15/2009
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2009
Condition: Throat Infection caused by Streptococcus Pneumoniae
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked very well on clearing up the strep and infection however it made my urine smell very bad and caused an itchy rash on the back of my neck that grew from a few inches in the morning to my entire back of my neck by afternoon. This even happened a few days after taking the pills. It is in your system for around 10days after taking the last pill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/14/2008
Condition: Throat Infection caused by Streptococcus Pneumoniae
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking this medication every 6hrs was hard to remember, but it helped my strep throat go away!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | Patient
9/18/2008
Condition: Food Poisoning caused by Salmonella Bacteria
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Food Poisoning

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dr.pepper6 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/19/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication worked quickly, however, it made my urine smell bad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
r | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/4/2008
Condition: Acute Gonorrhea of the Urethra
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

• Dysuria - Pain or burning during urination • Frequency - More frequent urination (or waking up at night to urinate) • Urgency - The sensation of not being able to hold urine • Hesitancy - The sensation of not being able to urinate easily or completely (or feeling that you have to urinate but only a few drops of urine come out) • Cloudy, bad smelling, or bloody urine • Lower abdominal pain • Mild fever (less than 101°F), chills, and "just not feeling well" (malaise)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More