Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

37 People found this comment helpful

This drug was prescribed to counteract side effects which occured after one week of treatment with Risperdal. The Risperdal side effects included hallucinations, confusion, paranoia, pacing, urge to pace and continuous walk very fast (such as speed walking in circles around a dining-rooom table. I was first given a shot at the Emergency Room and then presribed this in tablet (oral form). I now ...

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

will my son is on trazodone 50 mg and on Abilify 15 mg and on Benztropine o.5 but he has not been on in.For about a MOUNTH. SO I DON'T KNOW

Shared reviews and ratings

anon | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2017
Condition: Extrapyramidal Reaction
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drug has some really nasty side effects. I got pseudo-hallucinations on day 2 of taking this drug and memory problems/brain fog on day 3. But hey, it did make me stop twitching all over pretty much instantaneously, so points for doing the job. Not all drugs are for all people, I suppose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
5/15/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Matt68504 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2016
Condition: Extrapyramidal Reaction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For the first time in 5 years my neck an back are not spasming to the point i could talk and drive normally. No more sedatives or muscle relaxants. I also feel more calm an not so antsy from talking my abilify. Good drug. I like it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
12/19/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

more alert

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
no | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

anixety

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BeautifulMind101 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/13/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has help me to be able to function and be the best I can be in my day to day life. It doesn't have very many side effects I am happy with it so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/19/2012
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BRIANNA | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
7/12/2012
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

NONE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lady Gen | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/17/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The doctor told me this medication would make me sleepy,it had just the opposite efffect,I didn't not sleep for the first three days of taking it.Made me feel uptight and likeI wanted to run around the block,but what a tease because I couldn't if I wanted to-lol It has helped with the muscle spasms and tremors from both dystonia and parkinsons.I don't feel it has worked enough,but I will have to discuss with doctor on next visit.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
daffyduck | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/13/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helped with the spasms good and stopped the savation that I was expereiencing. I give it 4 stars

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/3/2012
Condition: Parkinsonism due to Thickening of Blood Vessel Walls
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
3/6/2012
Condition: Extrapyramidal Reaction
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/29/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/27/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no change jn simtomes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pondo | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/26/2011
Condition: Extrapyramidal Reaction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

we,ve been searching for this drug for 10 yrs. after just 3 days i''ve noticed my wife doent rock, sway while standing, pace a hole in the floor. noticably less aggitation, anxiety/nervouness, shaking, tremors, sleeplessness, back/leg pain, restlessness. The change is remarkable, and it's only been 3 days! I'm getting my wife back all due to this medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crazybillbill | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/26/2011
Condition: Extrapyramidal Reaction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 3 days i notice that my rocking, swaying on my feet when standing, pacing circles in my floor, insomnia, anxiety/nervouseness, restlessness, and mood have greatly decressed! 10 yrs of being a guinni pig due to extrapyramidal effects from seroquel is finally over. I can leave my house without people staring cause i cant sit or stand still. What a GODSEND, I feel like i can live again :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/25/2011
Condition: Parkinson Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I too have been using this med for 1 year, also for my Geodon. If I miss a dose I can tell, the blurred vision and muscle spasms go haywire. I still have minor spasms every so often like if I get too cold the muscles in my legs tremor. Otherwise I can say its affective for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OldArtistSoul | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/16/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Beztropine to treat my side effects from Geodon. I think I've now been taking this medication for roughly about 9 years now. Before I started taking it I swear I had something like RLS. Once in awhile I still get a couple muscle spasms here and there, but not like before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eazye | 25-34 | Male | Patient
12/16/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More