Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

28 People found this comment helpful

I have lost almost 50 pounds 5 months (size 18 to a size 4). I fully believe I wouldn't have been this successful without this drug. I NEVER diet because I have no will-power, but this medication allowed me to stick with my diet EVEN THROUGH THE HOLIDAYS! Not only do I feel like it curbed by appetite, I also think it dulls cravings. Since the drug is so effective at curbing your hunger, you do ne...

Shared reviews and ratings

Tina | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2019
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine isn't working I have been on it for two days now and I'm still so hungry the other medicine I was on before this one always worked I was never hingery ....at the rate I will never lose the last little bit of pounds I need to lose ...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mario | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/9/2017
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was supposed to be an appetite suppressant, but I was still as hungry as I always was. It may have helped me from eating such large portions but that might also be part to me forcing myself from those portions at times. I usually eat 1-2 times a day because I work nights, but they are large portions. I've lost 10 lbs. in a month and I rarely took this medication. I still have 17 days worth of it. I can't quite say if it works or not. But strong will has for sure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mauihigirl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2016
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have read all the reviews and was excited to finally have something that everyone said would help to lose weight. I have been on this 3 x a day no side effect at all. But I have not lost one pound taking them. I will stay on for a month to see if I lose anything. I work out and play tennis and still nothing is helping. So I am a little disappointed with this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kjsmith | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/15/2015
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Phendimetrazine 35mg 2 x's a day along with Fentyl 10 mg at night on April 1, 2015. I weighed in on April 27th, 2015 and had lost a total of 14.5 lbs. I'm still on the 1000 calorie diet and taking the medications as prescribed. I go back to the doctor next week (1 week early due to holiday) to weigh in...I'm excited to see how much I lost this time. No side effects for me and I'm able to sleep fine since beginning medications. Lots of energy too. It takes a lot of will power to not eat or feed the sweet tooth in the first few weeks. Now I'm 6 weeks in and applesauce or sugar-free jello is enough to satisfy my sweet tooth which is very seldom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KristyMae | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/5/2014
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried everything to lose weight. Spent a couple thousand on exercise equipment, watch what I eat but still couldn't lose weight. I was prescribed these pills plus thyroid pill to boost my metabolism in June 2014. I weighed in today and officially down 52 pounds. I have more energy to exercise. My appetite us under control so I do not eat as much. I would recommend these to any one that can take them safely. I am 34yrs old starting weight 300 now down to 248. Amazing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More