Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

31 People found this comment helpful

Been on this med for 5+ years. Has worked well w/the occassional flareup, usually winter months. I know when I miss a dose, pain & stiffness w/minor swelling. Have used Aleve as a substitute & works just as well. Dr. likes Sulindac though, & so does my Ins. Co. Went through about 3 years of bi-annual blood tests to make sure it wasn't causing any liver damage. It wasn't. Had to go off Sulindac for...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

I had a knee replacement. and still have trouble with swelling. I was prescribed 200mg 2 x day. The first pill for 2 days was fine, but the second pill each day felt like I actuall had swallowed broken glass. I asked for a different medication and was told to keep taking it with a second prescription for bleeding ulcers. When I read the pamphlet that came with the Suldinac I realized the risk is ...

Shared reviews and ratings

adoptacat28 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/13/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was one of three meds that saved me from debilitating pail in my left hip,thigh and down my leg. After trying every OTC medication that did nothing my doctors put me on SULINDAC,HYDROCODONE and NORTRIPTYLINE these three medications saved my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lonhammer | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/30/2021
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It slowly works takes an hour or more to relieve constant pain in back, knees, hips, and overall movement

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/27/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from psoriasis arthritis, sever back problems, nephropathy and fibromyalgia. I don't feel that this medication relieved any of my inflammation, in fact I felt worse. I went back on Meloxacam felt better instantly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rm | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/26/2016
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the first time in years I have almost been pain free in both knees. It is amazing!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tammyr | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/20/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This Rx has taken away hip pain due to bursitis and has eased ache in hands. I worked up to 200mgX2 daily. One dose for three months then to two per day. Has increased tinnitus but the overall effectiveness is worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Arthritis Sucks | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2015
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed 200mg x2 per day, it felt like someone was stabbing my insides with an ice pick. No thanks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
striven | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/30/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a knee replacement. and still have trouble with swelling. I was prescribed 200mg 2 x day. The first pill for 2 days was fine, but the second pill each day felt like I actuall had swallowed broken glass. I asked for a different medication and was told to keep taking it with a second prescription for bleeding ulcers. When I read the pamphlet that came with the Suldinac I realized the risk is too high for me. No thank you!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Skin allergic reaction | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/4/2015
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doctor prescribed Sulindac for severe lumbar area back pain. Within one day hives broke out over every part of my skin from my neck down to both feet--excruciatingly itchy. I had to keep cold water in the bath tub and immerse myself in it at least once every hour in order to get any work done or take a nap (no normal sleep possible). I had to go back to the doctor to get a prescription to gradually shrink and hives all over my body and reduce the intense itching.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pghester | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/7/2014
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Haley | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/1/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine worked somewhat, but it didn't help much because I had to cut back the dosage because it lowered my blood pressure too much (I am on 150 mg)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roadlady | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/2/2013
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have osteoarthritis. Have had right and left hip replacements. Pain down my left leg keeps me down. Since I started on sulindac, the pain has been substantially reduced. When I tried to get off of it, I realized how much it was helping me. Yay for sulindac!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sulindac oral | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/2/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works for my ongoing leg and hip pain. can hardly walk if I am not taking sulindac. I have had no side effects so far. been on it for 2 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stanjo16 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/25/2013
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The best medicine for gout. It does not upset your stomach and it stops the pain of gout in a day. If you feel an attack coming on and take a pill it stops it right then. I have recommended Sulindac to several of my friends.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Keith | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2013
Condition: Inflammation of the Tendon
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It cause me to get nausea within (2) hours after taking. Follow by diarrhea and stomach pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/18/2012
Condition: Inflammation of a Shoulder Joint
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Could ony take it for a few days because it made my ankles swell up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
11/15/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

urine spells like pistacho nuts

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alfmic | 65-74 | Female | Patient
7/26/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this medication for pain in the chest area called costochronditis. It works very well for me within a few minutes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deddy1522 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/22/2012
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have osteoarthritis of knee and it will have to be replaced. I have already exhausted (developed sensitivities to) Ibuprofen, Celebrex, Meloxicam, and Naproxin. Tylenol is a joke for me unless it is the pm and then only to sleep through most of the night. I really wanted to hold off a little longer for surgery to complete some family plans important to me but was about to toss in the towel. A new PA in my doctors office suggested Sulindac and it is helping enough that should be able to proceed with those plans for a few more months at least. Product data sheet did say it might take a week to be effective and they were right. Just about the time I was going to give up I started feeling better and the RLS that had developed subsided also. I will just keep watch for signs of sensitivity...for me its usually mouth and nose sores and GI upsets. That will be time to stop for fear of occult bleeding and worse issues.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kacker_3dogs | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2012
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For the first time I could wake up and grab the coffee pot with one hand, almost a fist! My knees did not quiver decending the stairs, and generally Less pain over all! I was amazed and very very happy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joe Hartman | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/12/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Joints due to Gout
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was originally prescribed Sulindac to treat gout, which it did very well. It wasn't long before I noticed sulindac was very effective at reducing joint pain due to arthritis. Having tried to wean myself off the drug a few times, it was soon learned that it helped reduce the pain of arthritis so well, it was better to stay on it. Also the gout has no longer been a problem either. Been taking it for 22 years now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More