Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

76 People found this comment helpful

I'm not sure what your definition of anxious is, but if it means anything like "panic attacks" Which is a problem i have. I give this medication 5 stars all the way around. I'm a combat vet. I was driving down the road one day feeling fine when out of the blue I felt like i was having a heart attack.I stop at a near by fire station and they say all my vitals are fine. better than fine even. afte...

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

have lost a lot of weight I have no more emotions can,t even cry ,laugh just got so depress with this meds But I cant just stop taking them ,Im so afraid now I wasn't and I'm hook on them,If I TRY STOPPING I get sick,Iwish I NEVER STARTED TO TAKE THEM MY CHILDREN DON'T EVEN LIKE COMING OVER CAUSE I HAVE JUST DONT TALK LIKE I USED TOO .I WENT FROM 130lbs to 91 lbs this meds has stolen my life,I tru...

Shared reviews and ratings

Rob Acton Ma | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/4/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking nortryptiline for many years against mild depression which provided stability and balance. Had major surgery and chemo 4 years ago and was given Ativan/lorazepam for sleep. Kept it for a few months after leaving the hospital then was able to discontinue it, then had more sleeplessness so started again. Taking 1/2 of 1mg tablet most nights. Tried taking even smaller dosage but sleep got worse. Seemed the med was not helping me, skipped it but on second day was awake until 6am. Took 1/2 mg last night and was able to sleep. It works but is a benzodiazepine therefore difficult to withdraw. My PCP only lets me have 14 pills at a time, thinks side effects and addiction are a risk. Works well most of the timeRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CryptoPRPH???????? | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/7/2022
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Childhood anxiety to now Md now I’m 50. Took several natural supplements and even Xanax about 12 years ago. Then one day recently had a AFIB attack doe to dehydration a heat exhaustion at work. Heart racing 188 and nothing helped. Not even this message. But after four hours on the ER and IVs of whatever it finally went back to normal and no need for heart restarting meds????. Anyway, after doctor asked about my anxiety and what I was taking he said well you need to treat that and the panic attacks. It’s apart of you’re quality of life. I had hurt suffered through before so anyway he put me in this lorazepam as needed. Wow it worked instantly. So when I get anxiety I take I quarter of 1 mg and heart slows down nerves calm I mean it’s fast acting. I don’t take pills just for my GERD, and anxiety meds no thanks but his works great. ??????Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mc | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/18/2022
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder, Adjunct Treatment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps tremendously in regards to my anxiety & panic attacks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amethyst | 13-18 | Nonbinary | Patient
6/27/2022
Condition: Delirium
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in a terrible mind and constantly panicking and it only made it worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/5/2022
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In 2007 I had a stroke at 44. It left me with terrible anxiety. So they gave me an antianxiety med for long term plus lorazepam. It works wonders and I have been on it for 15 years. Just taken as needed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marcus |
5/18/2022
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The new Teva brand does not work. Teva bought Actavis and kept making the Actavis Watson tablets for years. Now they are doing in-house production, and the tablets don't work. The other generics on the market seem to be bad as well. Mylan and Qualitest worked. The ones left do not seem to. Actavis Watson was good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GolferEd | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/24/2022
Condition: A Feeling of Restlessness with Inability to Sit Still
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Anxiety and Panic Attacks. The Dr. started me on Paxil. I took it for 10 days and was extremely tired, sick to my stomach and very shaky I stopped Paxil and started Ativan 0 5mg. I only take when needed, maybe 2 times a week. It works perfect for me. I can do things I couldn't do before Ativan. Paxil stressed me out knowing 1 side effect is weight gain of 15Lbs or more. No way!! Anyway Ativan helped me. I take it during the day when needed. I take Melatonin at night to sleep. All is well!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chaoangmo | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed 0.5mg before bed. I didn’t feel anything and it hasn’t helped me asleep at all. currently i’m trying 2mg. so far haven’t been able to sleep still but am definitely feeling more relaxed. will update.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Irene | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/5/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lorazepam is the only med that works for me.Tried Ambien, Trazadone, Doxepin before for a short time.Did not work plus terrible side effects.Lorazepam puts me on a smooth ride throughout the day plus easy 7-8 hour sleep for night.No sude effects just a little calmness if you have anxiety plus great sleep with no nightmares.Withaut Lorazepam i can only a few hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/21/2022
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having major issues sleeping and dealing with anxiety. My therapist prescribed me Lorazepam before bed to help me fall asleep and rest. Before the medication, I would feel tired but not fall asleep. There was a point I went four nights without sleep and was miserably tired. Once using the medication I was able to fall and stay asleep. Days I forgot to take the meds I would not be able to fall asleep. I used this medication for a little over a year. My depression and anxiety improved and it's been 12 years since using the meds.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mark | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/29/2021
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been having very severe panic and anxiety attacks for the past four years after being alive for 60. I came out of the blue when I was 56, scared the crap out of me. My vitals are perfect, CT scan, blood work all normal....Blood Pressure got up to 168/103 when this panic attack came on. Drove my self to the clinic, another panic attack. Took lorazepam and felt perfect. Not groggy, light headed, nothing. After so many years I finally found something. Not a big on pills, but it seemed nothing helps. Hopefully when I retire the stress will decrease. Wishing you all with this disease of panic and anxiety the best, it's the fighter fight. Just don't give up. Mind over matter.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/9/2021
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did nothing for me. now what

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jared | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/21/2020
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine has been a life saver for me and my anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RCF60433 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/8/2019
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well during the day, gives me bad dreams if I take it too close to bedtime.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hi | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/12/2019
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As with all Drugs the effectiveness starts with the user. If your a heavy user with multiple types of drugs for the same problems (I.E. taking with Paxil etc.) you're not really gonna know how effective it is. If your not mixing it with other things it works much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anon | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/28/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The other reviewers are correct. This Leading Pharma brand is fraudulent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Torijoe | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/18/2019
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After CVS started using this brand, I found it was not effective and did nothing. It was like all the reviews said about it...ineffective and doesn't work. This needs to be shut down immediately for fraud making pills

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WendyWyld | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/7/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I know this is probably too quick to be putting out a review but I just started taking Lorazepam because of not being able to shut my brain down when I go to bed. I've taken it 3 nights now and suddenly I'm feeling really really miserable and depressed. I just wanna keep crying for no stupid reason at all. Is this a normal side effect??? Will this feeling go away?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rick | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/6/2019
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My lips go numb. Brain in Anartica, freeze dry. I had no problem with Actives Phara., but Leading Pharma version had an immediate bad effect. They need to be checked for their quality.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jean | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/15/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication since 2011 when I had colon cancer and chemo, my anxiety level was high I couldn't sleep at night This medication worked very well for me 1.5mg once b4 bed under the tonge. Now it's 2019 my doctors have whined me off of it saying it's not good for my bones, brain ect. Its been over a month not takeing it I still don't sleep right and they won't put me back on it so I guess i'm screwed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More