Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

27 People found this comment helpful

I had painful constipation after trying to get back to normal following a stomach bug. I had only been this way for 1-2 days, but this morning it was unbearable. I had a severe urge to "go" but it would not come out. I drove to the store and purchased this product (having never having any symptoms like this in my life I had no idea what to do). One hour after taking the maximum dose (60ml), drin...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

has not produced any bowel movement or passing of gas.

Shared reviews and ratings

Smith | 13-18 | Transgender | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/20/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First time user. I took 45 ml to help with constipation and it was out less than five minutes after taking the dose. However, I suffered from constant stomach cramps and diarrhea for 30 hours afterwards. Take with caution.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2015
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this product for heartburn/acid indigestion. I did not drink water after taking it as is instructed when using it as a laxative. I didn't even realize it was a laxative, until about 3 or so hours after taking it. What a disaster. How can this product be used as an antacid when it causes such severe diarrhea due to its laxative properties?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/2/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female |
6/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had painful constipation after trying to get back to normal following a stomach bug. I had only been this way for 1-2 days, but this morning it was unbearable. I had a severe urge to "go" but it would not come out. I drove to the store and purchased this product (having never having any symptoms like this in my life I had no idea what to do). One hour after taking the maximum dose (60ml), drinking 3 bottles of water, 6 oz. of orange juice, and eating 5 prunes, everything came out... and WOW do I mean everything. There was no cramping, no pain. I am so thankful for this product... fast relief without bad side effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
4jq3e7 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/28/2013
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Glenda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/14/2012
Condition: Incomplete or Infrequent Bowel Movements
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am not a person that goes regularly. Recently I had to sit with my son in the hospital after he had surgery. It had been about 2 weeks since I had used the restroom. When we got back to his home he gave me Milk of Magnesia and it worked well. It took several days but it worked. After I got home, I had the same symptoms of not being able to go and my stomach was distended. I went to Walmart, got the product, used it like it said for about a week or more. I also got a product called AZO. My problem is that I had a regular drug test that I have to take every 3 months because I'm on pain mgmt. The doctor dropped me because he said my sample was nothing but water. I had taken my regular meds plus my pain meds the same day and to make a long story short, he dismissed me. I know beforehand when I'm gonna be tested and I would never do anything to change the results since I don't do illegal drugs. But not even my regular meds showed up. He told me it was just water plain and simple. I am just searching for answers as to what and how this happened. Other than the AZO and the Milk of Magnesia I have done nothing different in my routine. I would just like to hear from you your thoughts on this matter and if that could have been a possibility. Thank you for responding because I now don't have a doctor and I have no idea of what I will do.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lss | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/23/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking Methadone for pain from extensive back surgery. The pain medication causes constipation and the doctor regimens I take Phillips to help with the problem.It works very well without painful cramps that some of the others can cause. I do take 3 or 4 caplets a day to get the desired affect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

has not produced any bowel movement or passing of gas.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More