Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

I am taken this and a pain reliever anti-inflammatory drop and within 2 doses felt relief and after 3 days my eye feels almost 100%.

Shared reviews and ratings

Gordon | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/20/2022
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After two doses caused diarrhea so stopped this mediation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/5/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My eye doctor prescribed this medication due to styes on both eyes. After one week of use, I have not seen any significant improvement in my condition. Also, it is quite messy to use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
61788abc | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2020
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Less cost than TobraDex ointment or Lotemax ointment helped my eyelid infection from over eye rubbing after one week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2020
Condition: Scratch Wound on Cornea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taken this and a pain reliever anti-inflammatory drop and within 2 doses felt relief and after 3 days my eye feels almost 100%.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/5/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked com just 3 days. Uncontrollable tearing has stopped. Stinging is brief. Have used Restasis which also stings so perhaps that prepared me for this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ThatGuy101 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/20/2019
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had inflamed eye lid that was puffy and hurt. Also my eyes where red and bloodshot. This medication along with antibiotics helped clear it up! Thank god for this and antibiotics, feeling good again .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fdssfdfsd | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/2/2017
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still have the eye infection after seven days and the rite aid pharmacist couldn't really tell me if I could keep using it-worried about what causes this-I have issues with fungi and skin infections so wondering the cause even though the doc said its caused by dryness of the lid

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patient | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/2/2017
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Initially it gave me diarrhea and kept me up for most of the night but then my system adjusted. After, I took a week of probiotics.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Donna | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/8/2017
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication worked great for me , in two days i felt so much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bonnie | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2017
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This eye drop is so painful that it feels like someone dropped battery acid in my eye. I would take the eye infection or loose my eye over the pain and stinging four times a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/22/2015
Condition: Bacterial Infection of the Eyelid
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More