Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

254 People found this comment helpful

I have suffered from Diabetic Neuropathy, Fibromyalgia and Cervical & Lumbar Degenrative Arthritis,Insomnia, Anxiety and Menopause for the last 6yrs, which I have been treated with MANY prescription drugs and undergone treatment at pain clinic. All of which has been no help in getting rid of the pain I suffer from daily. Being desperate to find myself some help during some internet research I st...

Most voted negative review

20 People found this comment helpful

I have breast pain and shingle pain. I just started the evening primrose oil. I had shingles 14 years ago and still having trouble.

Shared reviews and ratings

Bernadette | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/4/2021
Condition: Premenstrual syndrome (PMS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using EPO for about 25years to help with sore breast for PMS and it helped I only took 1 pill 1000mg once to twice every month Now that I am going through menopause I take the same dosage to help with hot flashes and again it has helped so much in reducing the amount of times that I get a hot flash

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sophie | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/3/2021
Condition: Premenstrual syndrome (PMS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm in my late 20's and have always had problems with irregular periods, but last year they suddenly just stopped all together. My GP did multiple tests to try and work out whether it was a hormonal issue or if I was anaemic, and all the tests came back fine and clear so we were stumped. My mum suggested I try EPO, and two weeks later I had my first period in almost a year. I had another one the next month, and am hoping for a third!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pam | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/18/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 52 and have started having around 20 or more hot flashes a day. I read that evening primrose will prevent it. It has excellently. I might have 4 flashes now and I have only been taking the primrose for three days. It started working the first day. The hot flashes I do have are 80 % less severe also. This works really good and really fast. Also good for many other things. Definitely worth a try.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/2/2021
Condition: Premenstrual syndrome (PMS)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this to help with hormone issues I was having. I’ve been using for about 2 months consistently and I’ve had great results. Not to mention my Skin is flawless! In the beginning I noticed a few new breakouts, but apparently this is a purge phase and after two weeks my skin was noticeably much smoother. I’m glad I gave it a try.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/27/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had severe breast pain. A zinging, with aching and sharp pain. Tried ice packs, heating pads, and then I tried EP. Completely gave me relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/23/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have only taken for 2 weeks, breast pain is gone, periods are getting lighter and less painful! Have been able to notice and control stress levels. I only take 1000mg 3times per wk.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Saved | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/13/2020
Condition: Premenstrual syndrome (PMS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In the past year, I have begun to insert one capsule vaginally for about three days every menstrual cycle in accordance with pain and dryness. I noticed that my breasts are actually more tender and fuller with using this as a treatment. Also I unfortunately frequently experience BV from using saliva as lubricant(I assume). This instantly clears up the symptoms of BV before they become an issue. In my eyes, an incredible herbal treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Motherhood | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/10/2020
Condition: Menopausal symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lots of bloating, hot flashes, always hot during the day. I read great reviews and decided to buy and try it. So far itâ??s amazing and it cut my appetite as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
samsue | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
4/11/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 74 & have been taking two 1000 mg softgels a day for over 20 yrs. If I go without for 1-2 weeks, the pain returns & it will take 10 days of 3 softgels a day for the pain to go away again. I recommend it to all anyone who complains of arthritis pain. Since Jamieson has now discontinued, I've been looking for another manufacturer & worried about the delay since I only have enough for 10 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JenL | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
12/24/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking evening Primrose shortly after a hysterectomy. I had round ligament pain from the surgery. After reading up several people suggested evening primrose. Pain Medicineâ??s did not take the pain away. So I tried evening primrose and within 10 minutes the pain disappeared. At that time I suffered from psoriasis. After being on evening primrose for several months I noticed that all symptoms of psoriasis had disappeared. I assumed it was from the evening primrose, but wasnâ??t sure. For a short time I stopped taking a P. After a month or so I noticed all my psoriasis symptoms returned. So I returned to taking the supplement. Again, all symptoms of psoriasis disappeared. So I see that studies do not always support this, but in my case it was extremely effective.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tabitha | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
12/4/2019
Condition: Sjogren syndrome
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is not an "ad" for EFA Gold. It is only my personal,unpaid experience. I know no one who works or is involved with Nature's Way--just a little disclaimer. I have taken Nature's Way EfaGold Evening Primrose Oil for about 20 years. (I take 4-1300mg capsules 6 days a week.) THIS IS THE ONLY BRAND I TAKE.(I took many other brands but this is the ONLY one that improved my health.) I was diagnosed by two physicians with Sjogren's Syndrome AND they also kept telling me I most likely had multiple sclerosis (and chronic fatigue syndrome. I went from doctor to doctor for several years trying to find out what was wrong.) I was using OTC lubricating drops in my eyes all day and and an OTC goopy, oily lubricant at night(didn't help much). The Rx Restasis caused my eyes to get horribly red, painful and scratchy and I stopped it after a few days. Now I use OTC drops a few times a week. Because of the constant dry eyes and horrible body aches, I resigned work years ago and continued the EFAGold EPO. I do not have anywhere near the degree of symptoms I had 20 years ago. I occasionally have some fatigue at times now, can get achy when it is stormy and cold, but I'm 68!! Overall, I have improved beyond IMMENSELY. I know I would be wheelchair or bed bound by now if not for EFA Gold EPO. There's just no other explanation for my huge improvement--these autoimmune diseases don't just magically go away. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sunbird | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
11/6/2019
Condition: Premenstrual syndrome (PMS)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only thing that has helped with mood related symptoms around PMS. Iâ??m surprised it is dismissed for this purpose in the information on webmd. I would recommend it to anyone struggling with Pms as there seem to be so few treatments that are helpful on the market.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
b123 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/8/2019
Condition: Menopausal symptoms
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking these to ease the burning pain in my breasts from peri-menopause. I have discovered that xanthelasmata is a side effect of these tablets. The xanthelasmata only appeared since I began taking EP Oil.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeep Girl | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/26/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 41 and am experiencing perimenopause. Hot flashes started a few months ago...HORRIBLE! Started taking 500mg Evening Primrose at night and OMG hot flashes are almost non existent! Really works!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CB | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/21/2018
Condition: Menopausal symptoms
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It made my skin greasy, broke me out, and made me itchy all over. It even made my hair greasy. That was after only about a week of use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
skanrich | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
12/20/2018
Condition: Menopausal symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I look much younger than my 56 years,often being told I look in my 30's but I take this and many others including a supplement available in UK : Menapol

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
k | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/18/2018
Condition: Premenstrual syndrome (PMS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this for about a week and a half and all my PMS symptoms are gone or greatly reduced.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
k | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/18/2018
Condition: Premenstrual syndrome (PMS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this for about a week and a half and all my PMS symptoms are gone or greatly reduced.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yang | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/7/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after taking this i became dry down there something ususual because first time it happens to me.... is anyone same experienced?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/25/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

EVENING PRIMROSE OIL 1300MG HEALTHAID

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More