Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

145 People found this comment helpful

BURDOCK ROOT BY WARNER HERBS I bought this product in a capsule form from Warner Herbs in Crossville, TN.I use it for Osteoarthritis in my hands. Overnight the swelling and sharp pains in my hands stopped. I have stopped Mobic and HCTZ. I took the water pill for fluid retention and the Burdock has stopped this too. It is a miracle herb. My only negative is that I have to take 2 capsules 4 ti...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Is Burdock the reason I have a sensitivity to tongue, or numbness and have lost my taste? Also I have been on Opdivo (Nivolummab) for over a year and haven't experienced that type of symptom.

Shared reviews and ratings

garyd | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/16/2018
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had a golf ball sized tumor on my left kidney. dr. said to wait six months, because these were slow growing usually. started taking taking 2 burdock root capsules each morning dissolved in my coffee. after six months i had ct scan and the same doctor found it to be reduced to the size of a pea. had the rest frozen off and samples taken. turned out to be cancer. so far so good. still take the same dosage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
earth medicine | Age: 35-44 |
3/21/2017
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Burdock Root all my life and found it exceptionally helpful in treating sebaceous cysts. I have used both OTC pills and fresh roots. The fresh roots can be sauteed with carrots and seasoning, delicious!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/16/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with bursitis and I started taking Burdock and 5 weeks later I had no symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
janet | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/13/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is Burdock the reason I have a sensitivity to tongue, or numbness and have lost my taste? Also I have been on Opdivo (Nivolummab) for over a year and haven't experienced that type of symptom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pulchra | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/12/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using it in combination with Stinging Nettle to manage my Interstitial Cystitis without narcotics.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/18/2016
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given 6 months or less to live being diagnosed with stage 4B Lymphoma Cancer. It's been 3 years and 8 months ago and I'm still here. and still looking to provide healthy information that has been known for years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/14/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking it for my psoriasis which has affected my finger and toenails. Has definitely made a difference and I see a significant improvement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Proud Mama | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/11/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on six different medications; blood thinner, chest pain and high blood pressure, fluid retention, and three different kinds of acid reflux medicines. I simply got tired of taking all of that medication so I took myself off of everything. I know medically it is incorrect. But evry since I've started taking Burdock Root, I have more energy for activities I like doing. I haven't felt this good and refreshed in a very long time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bonnie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/15/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

BURDOCK ROOT BY WARNER HERBS I bought this product in a capsule form from Warner Herbs in Crossville, TN.I use it for Osteoarthritis in my hands. Overnight the swelling and sharp pains in my hands stopped. I have stopped Mobic and HCTZ. I took the water pill for fluid retention and the Burdock has stopped this too. It is a miracle herb. My only negative is that I have to take 2 capsules 4 times a day for therapeutic effect. Being a RN, I was very careful in using this herb as even natural, it is a drug. I suggest everyone to try it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
None | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
9/27/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used following exposure to radiograms to decrease effects; when feeling as though toxins have built up. Burdock is to be used in combination with another, milder herb. The roots should be used. WebMd should specify burdock "root." It is not an herb meant for constant use - few are. I don't know what that fellow was doing using burdock leaves internally.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bleck | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/12/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More