Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

136 People found this comment helpful

I have suffered with paroxysmal Atrial fibrillation for about 10 years. I have also had terrible bouts of heart palpitations, some of which have led to full blown afib attacks. I am not currently taking any medications other than 5mg Bystolic daily. I've been taking 1.5 grams of L-Citrulline daily in two separate 750mg doses. After two weeks on this regimen, my heart palpitations are completely...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Three children in Norway with lysinuric protein intolerance. L-Citrullin is totally decisive for their lives. Without it they can get hyperammnionemia and go into coma. In Norway we can only get L-Citrullin in powder form. As they are teenagers it is not convinient for them to use. They would rather prefer tablets 500 or 1000mg each and it has to approved by FDA. Can you tell me if this possible ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Heartbrokened | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/24/2020
Condition: Heart failure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take a low dosage for 2-days. I had A-fib symptoms and irregular heart beats. Now my heart had gradually returned to normal!!! Cardiologist I was to see asked to be retested. But also found my heart back to Normal Health!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vonpod | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/4/2019
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked for me. Borderline high blood pressure, mild to moderate bouts of ED over the past year or so... major bout recently. Did some research, started taking 750mg 2x daily and wham-o... I feel and act like a kid again. Though I'm a proponent of "natural remedies" I'm also skeptical as there are so many supplements etc. out there and so many claims. I've had about a 25% success rate with natural remedies overall. But I did not want to go the Viagra route. Citrulline literally "rocked" my world. Give it a shot and I hope it works for you as well as it did for me! ;DRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/22/2018
Condition: Erectile dysfunction (ED)
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As an elderly man with decreasing cardiovascular blood flow and some ED issues I have found using L-Citrulline bulk powder along with Pine Bark Extract daily has provided beneficial effects. I have not experienced any known side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tomorrowsdream | Age: 65-74 |
8/10/2017
Condition: Pulmonary hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works. I have pulmonary hypertension, and I take L-Argentine and L-Ciytulline and the effects have been dramatic. Give it a try. It is lowering my PH like no med has before, and the cost is minimal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ppn4fl | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/25/2016
Condition: Hypertension
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 13-18 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/25/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did what it said it would do.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
p | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/7/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NC1400 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/26/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Citrulline Complex from GNC for one month to combat mild ED symptoms. I use 3g per day and take 1g per meal, 3 meals a day. I also take 100mg of Pycnogenol one time daily. I have been pleased with the product and have found that it works to combat my ED. The positive effects are also evident in my workout stamina and endurance. My BP has also dropped a few points on sys and dia scale to 125/85. It had been running 135/90 pretty consistently before treatment. I prefer Citrulline over Arginine. Both seem to assist however Arginine gives me as light tingling sensation in lower extremities just after taking it whereas Citrulline does not.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ann | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/27/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

muscle weakness improves noticeably, but leaves me feeling extra exhausted. still,I will use it as it is less exhausting than L-Arginine!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lovebeingaman | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking Citrulline to combat some stress induced ED. My Dr put me on a minimal dose of Cialis (5mg daily) and that seemed to work for a while then quit. I decided NOT to up the Cialis dose but assist the Cialis with Vitamin E (1000mg daily), Vitamin C (3000 mg daily), and Citrulline (1000 mg daily). After about 2 months of treatment I feel like a teenager again! And (to the wife's amusement) perform like one also ! I decided NOT to augment the citrulline with arginine, some say it works better this way. This combined with some generic exercise (mostly walking, 1 to 2 miles per day), has done wonders for my ED and my well being. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/4/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered with paroxysmal Atrial fibrillation for about 10 years. I have also had terrible bouts of heart palpitations, some of which have led to full blown afib attacks. I am not currently taking any medications other than 5mg Bystolic daily. I've been taking 1.5 grams of L-Citrulline daily in two separate 750mg doses. After two weeks on this regimen, my heart palpitations are completely gone. Considering I have suffered for ten years with daily hours-long periods of arrhythmia, I consider this result astonishing. I tried l-arginine but it had no effect. I can't find anything online about this. Have I stumbled onto something? No negative side effects at all. Increased libido, more energy, and a generalized feeling of well being. If this lasts, I think I have found the fountain of youth.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thekatman | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this for other reasons and that it had a very positive effect on reducing the pain in my right hand. I have trigger finger in my index and ring fingers of my right hand! Had great difficulty closing and opening them along with a lot of pain. My doctor has even asked to consider surgery. But as of today I'm pretty much pain free. This should be looked into.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over |
3/25/2014
Condition: Hypertension
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age Laerdal | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/29/2013
Condition: Lysinuric protein intolerance
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Three children in Norway with lysinuric protein intolerance. L-Citrullin is totally decisive for their lives. Without it they can get hyperammnionemia and go into coma. In Norway we can only get L-Citrullin in powder form. As they are teenagers it is not convinient for them to use. They would rather prefer tablets 500 or 1000mg each and it has to approved by FDA. Can you tell me if this possible to obtain in the US and at which price ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/26/2013
Condition: Hypertension
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a very marked and positive effect on BP and recovery after excercise.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/22/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Several years after menopause I discontinued hormone replacement and I stopped climaxing. My husband said he read that l-citruline might help so I tried it 750mg / day. The last two romantic occasions were both successful. Thank you l-citruline!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/6/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Do not use with Cialis, this combination causes heart palpetations, blackouts and low blood pressure. Very bad symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
william | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/4/2012
Condition: Hypertension
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cc | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/8/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been using this supplement (cit. malate)for almost 2 years now and have found it to be very beneficial. I exercise regularly and am active in sports and have found that I have improved endurance and resilience during, and following extreme activity. I would call this a good helper supplement. By itself, it would not necessarily make you a better athlete, or grow a huge set of muscles, but in conjunction with everything else you do, can help bring you to a better outcome. Improved performance. Better recovery. I generally mix it with a flavorful juice because it has a very slight bitter taste on its own. I have had no stomach upset or other issues from taking it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
8/21/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried this to see if I could stop taking blood pressure medication and it worked!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More