Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

67 People found this comment helpful

I have made a decoction with magnolia bark. While it is simmering it releases its smell in the air and as soon as I smell it I notice shortly afterwords that my nose is no longer congested and my moms lungs are no longer congested. I then mix it with a gallon of sweet tea to drink. It works on the more common allergy symptoms such as watery eyes, sneezing, caughing, and itchiness, and seems to wor...

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

After a recent arm wax my esthetician put some cream on my arms that contained magnolia oil extract. I instantly broke out into welts with extreme redness. This happened only on one arm she didn't apply it to the second once the reaction occurred. I had used the same cream previously but they were using a new version with the only addition being Magnolia Oil Extract.

Shared reviews and ratings

Jacqueline M. | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/3/2019
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm from the deep swamp land of Louisiana. I live near no store, so I relay on all natural things to keep me healthy. I recently applied to college in NYC, and was stressed because of it. I popped some magnolia blossoms in my mouth, and a few hour later it worked wonders. If you have stress, of any kind, you need to try this. IT REALLY WORKS! Best thing a Cajun girl like me has ever used. Taste good too. I thank God for making magnolia.??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeff | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/15/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife and I have used Magnolia Bark extract in capsule form for several months because we read that it had cortisol-reducing properties that would benefit us for staying asleep. It has helped us both rather dramatically. It may have helped with appetite control, too. The only drawback is that I suspect that its antispasmodic properties may have actually caused me constipation. Time will tell.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Debbie | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have recently tried Lift Mode Magnolia bark powder - put in hot water and drank. It caused entire mouth and throat to go numb; then next day became extremely sore as though burnt. Not sure if this just a reaction or if should have taken differently (No instructions for use included)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandyt96 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have trouble turning my brain off when trying to go to sleep and have found that one or two (label does not recommend) allow me to sleep quite well. It is anti-anxiety effective although that is something I don't think is a problem for me. I am thinking of having my mother try it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
piquar | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/23/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/3/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although it worked great for my nasal drip it caused break through menstrual bleeding and I had to stop before I got through the first bottle. Was very disappointed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Krayphysh | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/3/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Magnolia bark extract is an amazing tool for anxiety and insomnia! It seems many people have tried magnolia without getting desired results. I can vouch that it does work, you just need to make sure you have a reliable source! I use Liftmode, the product I recieved was no doubt the best magnolia bark extract on the market! Their magnolia contains 95% Honokiol + Magnolol. You'll need something pure like the product they offer to experience magnolia to it's fullest extent!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought it to help with my insomnia problem but with 2 days of no sleep after taking as recommended, I will chalk up another $25 loss. Not sure it did anything for my anxiety. Not a good experience.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rosanna | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/27/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using MB for at least 6 months and it works great to help me sleep. Best thing I ever used, better than Ambien. I am sleeping the best I ever have.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
5/14/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a recent arm wax my esthetician put some cream on my arms that contained magnolia oil extract. I instantly broke out into welts with extreme redness. This happened only on one arm she didn't apply it to the second once the reaction occurred. I had used the same cream previously but they were using a new version with the only addition being Magnolia Oil Extract.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Megs | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/24/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have made a decoction with magnolia bark. While it is simmering it releases its smell in the air and as soon as I smell it I notice shortly afterwords that my nose is no longer congested and my moms lungs are no longer congested. I then mix it with a gallon of sweet tea to drink. It works on the more common allergy symptoms such as watery eyes, sneezing, caughing, and itchiness, and seems to work better for me and faster for me than the more common over the counter allergy drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More