Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

94 People found this comment helpful

Excellent for elimination of parasites, along with wormwood & black walnut hull. Treatment of 3 weeks. My skin is clear, lymph glands normal for first time in decades, sinus infection finally gone, ditto ear infection, and my gut - what can I say? No more pain or bloating, regular as the sun. REALLY wish you folks had better information on alternative therapies. Way too many vague statements of ...

Shared reviews and ratings

7/24/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a terrible toothache. I used Red Cross Toothache Kit and it completely took the pain away and after a few uses the pain never returned. I eventually had the tooth extracted due to decay but I never had any more pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charlene | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/1/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 55 years old and was on vacation when I developed an abscess and the infection spread to my sinuses. I tried everything to stop the pain, ice,Tylenol, and perscription pain medication and nothing was working.A friend suggested clove oil and just a few minutes after application the pain stopped and I mean totally stopped. I would reapply it every few hours. Please try this yourself it is not for children.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CreoleDina | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/30/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use baking soda with clove and peppermint oil to brush my teeth. It is amazing! Your mouth will never feel cleaner. It is quite an experience so be very careful with the amount of oil you use until you figure out your tolerance. I started with 1 drop of each on the brush and then sprinkle some baking soda over it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/26/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been in EXTREME pain the last few days will toothaches (from 3 different teeth, ugh)! Being the holiday week, no dentists are open until Monday where I live. Have been taking pain relievers and using Orajel Max liquid and nothing was helping. My mom went to the natural remedies store and brought me Clove Bud oil just this morning. I was skeptical for sure but at this point was willing to try anything. I'm literally shocked at how good it works!! I never would have believed it if I hadn't experienced it for myself. Will never use anything else for toothache (or any mouth pain again)!!!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/26/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a tooth pulled but the gum is in pain. How often can I use clove oil before I stop using it? It relieves the pain but not as much as it did when I first started using it. It's been one week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scarlet | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/4/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this for myy fiancees teeth by using a tiny bit on a q-tip and he puts it in his mouth to numb it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mcw | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/28/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it for dry socket. Just one drop of clove oil on a piece of gauze applied in the socket and the pain went away immediately. I had to reapply after 5 hours.Be careful to apply just a drop since it can burn or numb your mouth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Martha | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/21/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product is well-known in South America; the small dried flower itself --not processed by any Laboratory-- is used added in beverages, specially when preparing hot tea. It added an unmistakable aroma and taste. Prepared this way its very common, as a result you enjoy an exquisite and digestive beverage at any moment of the day, but mostly at tea time: 5pm. Other uses CLAVO DE OLOR ("Clove") has, are when preparing desserts, due its color, delicious flavor,and remarkable smell. CLAVO DE OLOR ("Clove") presented in powder, is also spread over the desserts, cakes, and on ice creams. Also Cocktail makers use it to enhance taste and presentation in some recipes. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excellent for elimination of parasites, along with wormwood & black walnut hull. Treatment of 3 weeks. My skin is clear, lymph glands normal for first time in decades, sinus infection finally gone, ditto ear infection, and my gut - what can I say? No more pain or bloating, regular as the sun. REALLY wish you folks had better information on alternative therapies. Way too many vague statements of 'not enough information', etc. Not helpful at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shorty | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/5/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Steep four cloves and lavender for four minutes. Add no sugar or sweeteners. I find that it helps with peripheral neuropathy somewhat. It is very good for toothaches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/1/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used to expel parasites(tapeworm)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
psue | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had dry socket after tooth extraction. Got Red Cross brand toothache kit at drugstore which has clove oil, tweezers and tiny cotton balls. stopped the pain within a few minutes and made it bearable until I could see dentist, who packed the socket with clove oil soaked gauze.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
11/13/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dry socket I used ground cloves made into paste with a little amount of water and packed it into my socket

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Julygirly33 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So when I had terrible dry socket in the upper and lower jaw from taking out my wisdom teeth in my 20's, I was on vacation and only had Percocet with me as a precautionary med for any pain I may have during my trip. Well, within 2 days it was just awful. Anyone that has ever had tooth abcess can kind of guess the pain I was in. So, finally after being doped up the whole vacation, I went home and straight to my doctor because it wasn't getting better, maybe worse. I saw the doc and he gave me a simple strip of gauze soaked in clove oil. How do I know what it was? I asked of course. He said it was "just clove oil." Now packing it into the hole was painful very briefly before I experienced immediate relief! I couldn't believe how easy and natural my treatment was. So, the tiny strip of soaked gauze was kind of difficult to fold in and pack. You need clean, narrow tweezers. Making sure the socket is clean of debris without dislodging any blood clot that can ultimately heal the hole is key. Just know the side effects and if you have children, do not use it on them please! Dangerous for youngsters. Change out the gauze is usually a week or every 4 days, depending on the effectiveness and the severity. I dont remeber the brand of clove oil as it it was almost 10 years ago. Hope this helps!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jp | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/6/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

What's the cream name and is it over the counter?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/9/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used cloves for stomach aches and gastritis and it works every time. I just take 3-4 cloves and chew on them for a couple of minutes and it releaf the pain almost instantly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/1/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take oil of cloves with me camping and have for years. I needed it once and another time a friend used it and it was equally effective. I have not needed the opportunity to try it against something like oragel or ambesol - but you can't flavor foods with those, either.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More