Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

82 People found this comment helpful

Calcium Pyruvate has helped me not only lose 30lbs, but has allowed me to keep it off. I also have much more energy whenever taking this supplement. I would highly recommend this; especially for women struggling with the "age 50" belly fat. I saw immediate improvements in my waist, thighs and buttocks.

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

BUTAYL | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/29/2020
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Calcium Pyruvate for 8 weeks now for weight loss. I have lost 27 pounds! I feel great, have more energy and would recommend this product for anyone who is trying to lose weight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RC | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/9/2018
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

35 lbs. off ,lower my body fat index, thin, heathy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/1/2016
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am also on a weight loss program and am taking about 4 pills a day and I have been doing this, coming up a month now and have lost around 15 lbs. I have no idea what this product is like on its own, but I can say I have more energy and am not so sluggish in the morning. With only my diet changing and not a lot of exercise I'd say its doing a great job.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
webster | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/6/2014
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking it 3 days ago. I know its early but, I can tell the difference in energy. My teen age son who is overweight is also taking it,was really excited that he felt very energized through the day. And I could tell his appetite was not the same. I will review again in a couple of months. But so far, not even a week in and we can tell its making a positive change for us. Not negative side affects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
11/6/2013
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lost 65 lbs using this in combination with reduced eating. I am a big believer that that pyruvate has helped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
darlene k | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/25/2013
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Calcium Pyruvate has helped me not only lose 30lbs, but has allowed me to keep it off. I also have much more energy whenever taking this supplement. I would highly recommend this; especially for women struggling with the "age 50" belly fat. I saw immediate improvements in my waist, thighs and buttocks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JAG | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/28/2012
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Under medical supervision, I am on a weight loss program that includes taking calcium pyruvate. While I cannot attribute my success so far exclusively to this supplement, I can verify that combined with a sensible diet, I am losing weight and I do feel increased energy and a more positive mood. I have not noticed or experienced any secondary effects after six weeks of taking this supplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ann | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/18/2012
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found out this was a huge help in loosing weight''''

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mort | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/8/2011
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

using for biking the first time I tried it had severe cramping (worst ever had). Found out that this is from ATP depletion doing research found out that d-ribose used with calcium pyruvate solves this problem. I'm now sprinting up steep hills and have more energy than I've had in years. I've ridden over 1900 miles this year in 116 workouts and I'm 54 years old.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trkrbarbie | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/29/2010
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lucy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/8/2010
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started the zone diet a week ago and also started taking calcium pyruvate. In one week I lost 6 pounds. I also exercise 3 times a week. My diet include only fruits, vegetables, and lean meat. I have noticed that my sweet cravings have decreasded. This is a good supplement if you eat right and exercise. I haven't had any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sophie | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/7/2010
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started Calcium Pyruvate along with following the Zone Diet in mid-June. By mid-August I had lost 20lbs! I take two capsules after breakfast and again at lunch, so the main "ease of use" issue is just remembering to bring the capsules everywhere and of course remembering to take them! I have hypothyroidism and take medication daily for it. But once I started The Zone combined with the calcium pyruvate I noticed an immediate improvement in energy level and the weight just started melting off. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/16/2010
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has not only given me more energy but has helped aid me in weight loss. I'm hypoglycemic, & have problems managing my blood sugar when dieting, & I can tell a huge difference in my blood sugar with this product!! I recommend this product to everyone but DEFINITELY to people with blood sugar issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/15/2010
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More