Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

3 People found this comment helpful

I originally took iron to help with anemia, but stopped because even 15 mg would turn my stool dark green, cause constipation, and cause room-clearing smelly gas. When I started getting restless leg syndrome years later, my doctor said iron helps. I started taking it again and the same issues occurred. I couldn't stand it. I started doing research online to see if anything would help or if ther...

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

Sprite65 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
1/1/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I originally took iron to help with anemia, but stopped because even 15 mg would turn my stool dark green, cause constipation, and cause room-clearing smelly gas. When I started getting restless leg syndrome years later, my doctor said iron helps. I started taking it again and the same issues occurred. I couldn't stand it. I started doing research online to see if anything would help or if there were other options. I read about chelated iron, how the body absorbs it better and its easier on the digestive system. I had to try it. I'm SO glad I did! I can take 27 mg twice a day and I have no problems. Plus my anemia is much better as a result. I will never go back to non-chelated iron ever again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Warda | Age: 25-34 |
11/20/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

30 year old, used it for acne, worked very well, however was taking 25mg per, starting getting side effects, fever flu headaches. I stopped asking it coz felt really tired and fatigued.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/4/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/4/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/4/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/4/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/3/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fceeip | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/19/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When experiencing bi-polar disorder one's thoughts are so poorly controlled that it is very challenging to work toward a goal!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/9/2010
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More