Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I am a Hybrid.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/30/2021
Condition: Infertility
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dj | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/29/2021
Condition: Physical performance
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took royal jelly some time back when I was a lot younger. I would almost instantly get terrible headaches, a rash, stomach upset, nausea overall swelling and also threw up a lot...So my parents stopped giving it to me. However, I do have an allergy to honey that I still haven't managed to convince them exists, the only addition to this reaction is tongue swelling and inflammation, and dizziness (i rarely faint). I wish someone could explain what components these two have in common that one might react to.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1/22/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ccdmonkeygrl | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was directed to this at a local Big Box store who sells mostly these types of natural herbs and supplements. I was taking medicine for chronic fatigue syndrome and wanted something new and not the narcotic I was on from my doctor. The very first day taking this I noticed. A difference. It looked great, smelled and tasted great. and helped my out a lot. And really easy to use!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Queenie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fresh Royal Jelly: I took it for several months (from 1/4 to 1/2 tsp/day)...it cleared up a dermatological condition within a month or two (I was previously on antibiotics for skin issue). I believe this may boost the immunological/immune response in the body. I ran out of Royal Jelly...the condition returned in a few months (under stress). I just started back on Royal Jelly and have noticed my skin condition is again improving within very short time. I order through Stakich...they don't import or reconstitute from powdered form like some royal jelly marketers do..Stakich farms bees and gathers the different products up in Michigan. Highly recommend this product unless your 1) Allergic to it 2) It interacts with your meds, such as Coumadin & other blood thinners as it increases the effects of them. It tastes very sour at first, but somehow you'll come to like it or at least not find is so tart/sour after a week or two. Hey, IF it's good enough for the Queen Bee...who am I to turn it down! AWESOME!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
11/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking to assist in insulin sensitivity, protein source, and energy. Most noticeable was immediate increase in energy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vickey David | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Once I Was Searching On Internet A Foods That Boosts Men`s Health .I Found Royal Jelly Recommended by Healthy Direction Doctor Dr.David William .But I Buy Pure Royal Jelly From Market.Its Will Increase My Health.Its EFFECTIVE,SAFE,EASY TO USE,NO SIDE EFFECT.Its Have A Great Impact On Men`s Health.....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
edwardmd | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/12/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
edvanp | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/26/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this before I go to bed and I find that I sleep much better throughout the night. Easy to take, no side effects!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Itreallyworkedonmy Throatinfection | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/4/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
11/3/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hybrid | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/25/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a Hybrid.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/25/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I haven't been taking it long enough to have a opinion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anabel | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/6/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works good sleeping better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/13/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bluegirl1433 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/4/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

havivg trouble with libido

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/25/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered with chronic psoriasis for over 20 year. I take 1000mg of royal jelly a day. It has made a massive difference to the severity of my psoriasis. However it has to be taken every day religiously and takes about 6 weeks for it to kick in.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
4/16/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used a pure form of this from a company in New York that is not freeze dried as is usually the case with store bought. It gave me stamina to get through the day and definitely worked.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Better | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/24/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm sure this product works well for most people but if your system is very delicate like mines I would recommend it. I had a table spoon of royal jelly and immediately got inflammation and excruciating pain in my stomach. I almost ended up in the hospital. After hours of pain killers, ice, and other medicines for inflammations the pain finally went away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More