Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

109 People found this comment helpful

I had suffered from horrendous hot flushes & sweats coming sometimes every 20 minutes. At night I would be wet through from head to toe. I never ever felt cold even on freezing cold days. I had tried 1 prescribed drug with no luck & several herbal pills. In a health food shop an assistant recomended sage capsules.... I have my life back!!! Within a few days they were coming less frequently and n...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

Took it twice a day for a month, a total of 1,000mg per day. Did absolutely nothing. If anything, my hot flashes are even worse at night. It is also causing me to have insomnia. Something I have never experienced before.

Shared reviews and ratings

10/28/2019
Condition: Memory
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it might be helping memory, but it's hard to tell. However, side effects are nausea and insomnia. I think I was taking too much at first. Directions on bottle are not clear (Herb pharm brand). says one "squeeze of dropper bulb."

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/10/2018
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking A. Vogel tablets for 4 months now. I was having the most horrendous sweats day and night and I was getting very down about contestant wet clothes. I have tried everything even HRT patches which sent me on a tearful, headache and miserable journey. I I persevered with these sage tablets as I bought a three month supply and a, so glad I did as they only kicked in after 2 months of use. I do still get flushes but nothing like before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nature's Best Premium Grade | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/25/2018
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nature's Best Premium Grade. Been taking 2,500mg for 2months, facial skin problems and Now red sore on my breast. Stopped taking them, really regret ever starting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/22/2017
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it twice a day for a month, a total of 1,000mg per day. Did absolutely nothing. If anything, my hot flashes are even worse at night. It is also causing me to have insomnia. Something I have never experienced before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Valerie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/15/2017
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My herbalist suggested sage tablets after black cohosh and other natural treatments were only modestly effective. This was a godsend! I will continue to use it until my menopause symptoms subside.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bimbo | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/15/2016
Condition: Menopausal symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

started taking 500 mg sage tablets for a week now, had problems with flushes before . unbelievable results! even my I.B.S problems have ceased

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
11/24/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/18/2015
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2 cups per day one morning one evening with a 1/4 Tspn sugar and slice lemon. Results within 4 days for both day and night after 10 days slight warm feelings now and then. Great help! Hilda Hemmes herbal sage teabags

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beetle | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/10/2015
Condition: Menopausal symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

desperate for treatment for debilitating hot flashes an terrible dripping sweats all day and night every hour I found this herb recommended online, had some in the garden, made some fresh tea with he leaves and hey presto IT WORKS!!within days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heidiwrob | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/9/2015
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Amazing results! Had incapacitating hot flashes and night sweats. Am taking a half dropper of extract mixed with a little water 4 times per day and am almost completely relieved. Got results after the first day taking the extract. A miracle!!! Herb Pharm brand not listed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
p237tj | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/15/2015
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking sage drink from plants in garden and added honey and lemon. Within a couple of days the hot flushes have disappeared and also my sweating has decreased. Fantastic result

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
carol | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/25/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pattipoo | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/15/2015
Condition: Menopausal symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Truely amazed with how effective sage leaf supplement has been! My hot flushes, whivh were becoming a real pain, have gone! Only been taking 4 weeks, and after 2 weeks.... all gone..feel human again :-) Only other change I have noticed (may not be down to sage?) Is a lot more wind , which can be embarrassing, but with hot flushes sorted, I will have to put up with this side effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sh51 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/22/2015
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been experiencing 4-6 hot flashes in 24 hr period. WIthin a week it was maybe 2 per day but significantly less severe. Within 2 weeks they were gone completely

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rick de Nic | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began using sage in a tea for overly acid stomach. The results were rapid and since I continue to drink the tea I have not had a reoccurrence.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DanaL | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/8/2014
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BeagleMom | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/8/2014
Condition: Menopausal symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used sage from my herb garden after researching it online. I was having excessive bleeding during monthly and severe, frequent hot flashes. I brew tea using the sage leaves and drink it with honey and cream once a day. This has completely stopped the heavy bleeding and hot flashes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chihuahua mummy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/21/2014
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had suffered from horrendous hot flushes & sweats coming sometimes every 20 minutes. At night I would be wet through from head to toe. I never ever felt cold even on freezing cold days. I had tried 1 prescribed drug with no luck & several herbal pills. In a health food shop an assistant recomended sage capsules.... I have my life back!!! Within a few days they were coming less frequently and now have totally stoped. I occasionally feel a hot feeling but it passes quickly without any of the debilitating effects. I would recomend Sage to any woman suffering with pre-menapausal symptoms!! You have nothing to lose except a few pounds!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ldrose | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/13/2013
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking sage tablets for troubling hot flashes. My doctor had put me on medication which was troublesome and ineffective. Sage stopped the extreme sweats shortly after starting and after more than a year the hot flashes have not returned; I was and remain amazed and thankful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Swehart | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/3/2013
Condition: Hot flashes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I drink 1 cup a day.After the 4th day, the night sweats stopped, the hot flashes diminished to the point of gone by the 20th day. Not sure how long I need to consistently drink the tea as the box has 24 bags, but I can always get another box. Alvita brand Sage Tea from Vitamin Shoppe, $5.79.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More