Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

121 People found this comment helpful

Was diagnosed with high BP approximately 10 years ago and was prescribed several different types of meds and finally got up to Diovan and HCTZ. Due to all of the side effects from all the meds, I swithed...took a chance, tried Hawthorne Berries 565MG twice per day and noticed results within a week. BP is now down to 120/70 with no side effects. Natural, worked for me but it may not be for every...

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

Non-responder. Hope it works for others...

Shared reviews and ratings

Jools | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/22/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have mitral valve prolapse and recently noticed my palpitations had increased and feeling a bit more tight chested. I did some research and commenced hawthorn drops about ten days ago. Unsure if coincidental but heart symptoms most definitely improved. My only concern is I have got persistent achey legs and appear to have a slight muscle weakness to my left hand. Is this a coincidence? Has anyone else found this please? Don’t want to stop the hawthorn if possible. Thanks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mark M. | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/19/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No change in blood pressure and I experienced heart palpitations, nausea, headaches, fatigue, and dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
love it | Age: 55-64 |
4/8/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For me no side effects, but it took about 2 weeks before I have seen any results. It lowered my systolic by about 10 points. I take it twice a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Old fart | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
11/22/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking a capsule once a day for arrhythmia caused by right bundle branch block. Works perfectly and has for nearly ten years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/4/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on low dose, 12.5 mgs metoprolol, which did nothing for spikes from stress. My cardiologist said would help. I take 300 mgs Hawthorne on days I know will be stressed or if I get stressed. Works, unlike metoprolol. I take the NOW brand.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/8/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

With so many reviews I wanted to try this before I was put on BP meds. I started having severe almost constant heart palpitations after a month or so of taking this. Took a bit of research to find this could cause this. Within a week of stopping the palpations resolved themselves. Very scary because I thought this was a safe supplement but turned out to be not that at all. Be very careful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BJD | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/8/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took soloray hawthorne tablets for a month no change. then switched to NOW hawthorne for 2 weeks no change finally tried Natures Way Hawthorne and I took a double dose 6 pills per day . did not work. Prescription Valstartin works. Not a big fan of prescription drugs ,but High blood can kill you so IMO go with something that works Valsartin works for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rocky | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/23/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor tells me I am borderline High blood preasure . My pressure was 138/87 at times. I consider it higher than I wanted. After just 2 weeks of using gia horthorn extreme witch is the full plant extract my preasure dropped to a amazing 117/78. I am just amazed by this herb

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OnyxAfro | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/3/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Recommended by my brother who had success lowering his BP. After taking Hawthorn Berries 565 mg 3 times a day, my BP numbers went down substantially. Also, no side effects from Hawthorn and I noticed some weight lost after discontinuing the prescription medication. Praise God!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sueathome | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/3/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this seems to help me, seems to stop things like cramp etc . . .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hypertension-dude | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/4/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Non-responder. Hope it works for others...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/23/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1350 mg hawthorn from puritans pride worked better for me than 1 tenoretic100

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alkearsyd | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/12/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was diagnosed with high BP approximately 10 years ago and was prescribed several different types of meds and finally got up to Diovan and HCTZ. Due to all of the side effects from all the meds, I swithed...took a chance, tried Hawthorne Berries 565MG twice per day and noticed results within a week. BP is now down to 120/70 with no side effects. Natural, worked for me but it may not be for everyone. Extremely glad I wend this route...no more pharmaceuticals for me :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Holistic Believer | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/10/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does lower your numbers some what.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/25/2017
Condition: Congestive heart failure (CHF)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I USE HAWTHORN TO TREAT MY DOGS CONGESTIVE HEART FAILURE IN COMBINATION WITH CO ENZYME 210 AND NOW THE HEART FAILURE IS COMPLETELY REVERSED AND HE HAS NO MORE SIGNS OF IT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mr. Melody | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/21/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Brought to my attention by the owner of a health food store in Florida. It has worked for me by bringing my BP # down to normal levels...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Healthy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
12/15/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am nearly 70, and have been taking Hawthorn for 6 years now, my annual blood tests have never been better. The principal reason for taking was because my GP wanted to put me on Statin Drugs and I refused this recommendation!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kristie | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/17/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I think that for a great many Hawthorne Berries will work. For example, my friend's husband used this to effectively to reduce his blood pressure. For me, I'm in the rare minority where this gave me extreme anxiety and complete insomnia. I tried this on two occasions and got the same results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charlierose3 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/9/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking for 2 1/2 - 3 years. It did put my blood pressure to a safe level. However, I started having pain and discomfort under my right rib. For the heck of it I discontinued and after just 3 days the pain is gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Arizonan | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/31/2016
Condition: Congestive heart failure (CHF)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After By-pass surgery in 2000 following a heart attack, I was told that I had congestive heart failure and my Cardiologist prescribed medication for that. However the side effects of the medication made my heart beat slow down so much (low 40s in beats per minute)that the physician wanted to give me a pacemaker to speed up my heart beats so that I could take more of the medication. I chose not to have a pacemaker and I quit going to that Cardiologist. I then read about Hawthorn Berry (Nature's Way Brand: Standardized Hawthorn) and on my own I began taking 2 capsules once to twice a day. After a year's time on this regimen, I contacted a new Cardiologist and he ran tests which indicated that although I had some heart damage from the earlier heart attack, I no longer had congestive heart failure. Thus no need for the congestive heart failure medication. Boy was I happy about that!! Regarding Hawthorn's other benefits -- well, I can't tell whether Hawthorn Berry has helped me in cholesterol and blood pressure readings because I am still taking medications for those things. Perhaps the Hawthorn supplementation helps support those other medications, but I still found them necessary. Nevertheless I am very grateful to a kind Father in Heaven who guided me through prayer to find this beneficial herb that he has placed on this beautiful earth so that my health prognosis as a 60 year old man is very good with good performance in my treadmills and other tests. I am a firm believer in finding natural herbs where ever possible and Hawthorn Berry in my mind is a "God send."Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More