Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

On the recommendation of several friends who drank Kombucha Tea, I tried two sips. Within minutes, my right ear plugged up (like I had been swimming and full of water - very ODD) and my throat itched and head hurt. When I got home, I felt like I was having an allergic reaction, so I took some allergy medicine and laid down for 30 minutes which resolved the symptoms I was experiencing. When I sh...

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/9/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was desperate and that's an understatement. For months been bloated, diarrhea non stop and the Doctor put me on antibiotics. When it did not fix it - he said relax. Long story short! I am no longer running to the bathroom or having accidents. No stomach growls, no flatulence. I am relieved I found Kombucha.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/10/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MANNYO | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/30/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FEW HOURS AFTER TAKING TEA I EXPERIENCED SORENESS IN MY THROAT. I KNOW HAVE A SORE THROAT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wisdom | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/7/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Hashimotos Thyroiditis, I started brewing my own Kombucha in Feb 2017, I personally feel the BEST I have felt in 30 years! More energy, more clear headed, better sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/17/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have mild RA and my hip/knee were causing me some pain, hard to walk. I tried some kombucha tea that was recommended by a friend and in two days both were much improved!! I will continue to drink this tea forever :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
2/8/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/17/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
salmineo | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had severe GERD for many years. After drinking kombucha tea for a few months, my GERD has all but disappeared and I no longer need to take prescriptions for acid reflux.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
6/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought bottled Kombucha just to try it as a beverage. I did not want it for any kind of treatment. It gave me a dreadful heartburn. I did not realize it contained caffeine and a little alcohol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
manila90 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/11/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
belinda | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had bad rash on back and arms found out it was shingles . I heard about kombuca tea made at home at first and bought it in about 4 months drinking faithfully everyday it was gone ! Did not like the taste but it well worth bad taste to get rid of shingles

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eecr | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

urinary track infection...low. All out patience clinics closed. I took bilberry kombucha and L-threonine to tide me over till morning. After a few hours, water opens back up and pain is gone. But I have just been diagnosed with cancer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sherin | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/8/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On the recommendation of several friends who drank Kombucha Tea, I tried two sips. Within minutes, my right ear plugged up (like I had been swimming and full of water - very ODD) and my throat itched and head hurt. When I got home, I felt like I was having an allergic reaction, so I took some allergy medicine and laid down for 30 minutes which resolved the symptoms I was experiencing. When I shared my experience with those who gave me the Kombucha to try, their response was that they hadn't heard of anyone having an adverse allergic reaction. When I started to research on my own, I found that those who SOLD the supplies to make it touted that this sort of reaction was a sort of "detox" of the body, yet when I searched outside of those profitting from the sale of Kombucha, I found that there were indeed many concerns about it and that allergic reactions were NOT uncommon and that the risks outweighed any proven benefits. I just wanted to share my experience in the event that it might help others showing interest in the acclaimed supposed "benefits" of this tea and to PROCEED WITH CAUTION and to EDUCATE YOURSELF on the true benefits outside of those who brew it themselves or profit from selling it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kombucha is an absolutely amazing alerternative to traditional medicine. After a very problematic start to my first pregnancy I began drinking Kombucha against the recommendation of everyone around me. Within a week almost every problem I had was drastically lessened and a month gone completely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KHuntley1 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
3/20/2010
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/16/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
loveLeeification | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/23/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kombucha, helps so much: that a thesis would not be adequate to list positive results. Not myself alone, many reported positive results with various conditions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More