Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

215 People found this comment helpful

I am allergic to antibiotics and susceptible to fungal infections, so I frequently have to resort to unconventional treatments for UTIs and Candidiasis. Oregano oil works well for both, and it's hands down the most effective thing to use against any fungal infection. Out of curiosity I have my boyfriend use it on his warts, as no over the counter or other alternative treatment worked on them. Resu...

Most voted negative review

23 People found this comment helpful

am not certain as of this date

Shared reviews and ratings

John | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/8/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received a spider ?? bite and it had swollen and then sunk in and started turning black and spreading i had red that oregano oil would help so I put some oil on a bandaid and applied it to sore , within 24 hrs it had stopped spreading and in 3 days it was almost healed, I suspected it was a brown recluse spider bite but wasn't sure , I had read that oregano oil neutralizes the venom, it worked for me and my daughter when she had one too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Margie | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/27/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My main reason for taking Oil of Oregano is for Candida (overgrowth of yeast) in the gut. I understand from my Functional Medicine Practioner, also a degrees Nutritionist, that this is a fungus that many people have. However, I take 50 mg pill form 3X a day. When I am finished, I will be tested to see if the Candida is out of my body. In the process I have noticed that my constant sinusitis and allergy problems have greatly improved (and to think I thought Oregano was only used for cooking!!).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carla | Age: 7-12 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/7/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using oil of oregano for my son who used to suffer from Bronchitis. It worked really well and he hasn’t had any symptoms this year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
4/4/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use many different oils as moisturizers on my face. Im a 57 year old woman with dry skin. I accidently grabbed a bottle of oregano oil and spread it on my face 2 nights ago and immediately it felt like I just poured Tabasco sauce on a 3rd degree sunburn. It hurt so badly I was in tears. I soap and cold water rinsed it off for about 5 minutes but the skin on my eyelids and around my eyes continued to feel like fire. I used ice for about an hour. Its only been two days but I look like someone beat me. The skin around my eyes is dark red and swollen. It was an accident but I had no idea this could happen with oregano oil so it could have happened anytime. I now keep oregano oil in another room, no where near my lotions and face creams. I honestly do not know if I will scar or if my skin will eventually return to "normal". There are no blisters or breaks in the skin, but it hurts all the time. After close inspection of the bottle it does say not to get in your eyes or on mucus's membranes and not to take while pregnant or nursing, but other than that nothing. Whatever you do with it I do not recommend using it anywhere on your skin. Awful experience!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
francoise | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/29/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a week of treatment I feel that I am walking on wobbly legs and my energy is down - I am usually a healthy 76 years old

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elephantman | Age: 65-74 |
11/22/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WARNING!! Used Oregano and Tumeric together as a facial and received 2nd degree burns and swelling of my entire face. VERY painful and my face may have permanent scarring. 4 days later my lips are still swollen as well as under my eyes, headaches, pain in my glands in my neck and face is peeling and scabs all over. The puss has stopped oozing out of my pores. Please be careful and DILUTE the oil or do not combine like I did. I am now on Steroids, antibiotics and Aquafor cream on my face. VERY PAINFUL and difficult to even talk or sleep. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mikey | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/28/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using oregano oil as a treatment for toenail fungus on my left foot. I also have (had) planters warts on both feet. I was treating one foot and both feet are completely free of warts. I'm still working on the toenail fungus though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roxy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/11/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have feeling more irritated my stomach when I used oregano oil. maybe it is better in pills but I didn't try it yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Matty | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/28/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used dry leaves of oreganum vulgare to brew a tea for a sore throat that has lasted months. I used 1/3 teaspoon for a cup and it gave me bleeding which seems to be my period except over 10 days earlier. I also got bad cramping and diarrhea. It helped with the throat problems but I think it's too strong and the oil might be even more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/7/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started only 3 days in

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Free2bme | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/28/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was recently diagnosed with Gallstones and scheduled to have gallbladder taken out after being rushed to emergency. I also have a Hiatial Hernia, severe IBS and a host of other issues caused by living in a Moldy house for a few years. Unable to eat much of anything due to sickness, loss over 20lbs. Started taking gallstone, and Digestive enzymes just to be able to eat again. I started cooking with Oregano and even mixed some into my morning Shakes. Since doing this for a few weeks I can actually eat without taking any of the digestive enzymes. My stomache feels brand new. Its a miracle. Its so dramatic that I came online to try to see what it was that I was doing that was making me feel so great. Turns out its the Oregano. FYI-I don't take the supplements. I just sprinkle the oregano seasoning in my food a couple times a day. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anacreo | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/23/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken Oregano pills previously for a severe Sinus infection and it worked instantly after days of other ineffective solutions. Currently taking for a sinus infection that has caused me face and head pain for a few weeks. Took a dosage before bed and woke up clear, and was able to clear my nose. Did not take pills for the day and symptoms came back, resuming treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wade | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/26/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Because of my concern about stomach cramps, especially in the morning in bed, I have recently had my first colonoscopy.The polyps removed were benign, though potentially dangerous, and I was given a clean bill of health, but the stomach cramps continued and worsened over the next couple of weeks even to the point of having to stay in bed a couple of mornings...A few days ago, my chiropractor suggested I may have parasites, and I bought this product. To my surprise, the first morning following my first use was the first day my cramps have not been major. Since I was on a Father's Day holiday with my daughters beginning that day, this result was incredible. I have been taking them less than a week but so far no more intense pain. I have added the probiotics to replace the good bacteria that I understand it also kills...Would give it 5 stars if I had been on it longer and knew more Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/19/2017
Condition: Wound healing
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pure organic oil of oregano kills melanoma tumors on the skin. Drawback: irritates normal skin around the tumor if oregano is left on normal skin. This can cause the melanoma cells to migrate into the normal tissue and spread.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/8/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking it for a sinus infection, have a lot allergies to meds & this worked. I take 3 drops in H20 2x daily. Mucous was yellow now clear, no coughing & sneezing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/6/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do them oils on bottom of both feet since I got a hiatal hernia in my gut forced me to drink lots of water more then normal

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/23/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

4 drops oil of oregano 4x/day knocks out respiratory and sinus infections

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/30/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

asthma flare up, and nasal drainage. one dose stopped nasal drainage and helped to breathe easier

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
miss joann | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/1/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this for mold toxicity. Nothing else was helping. This immediately started helping.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eye | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/7/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have "dry" eye and two weeks ago must have received an eye infection because for one week I had much more mattering of eye all day and night and eye was nearly completely closed in morning upon waking. I began taking the Oregano P73 oil, 5-6 drops in juice - 4 times a day, by mouth. The next day was a small improvement and in 5 days my eye was much better with very little matter when waking and no mattering all day. Not sure if you should take Oregano for long periods, so I stopped for few days and started back just once daily for a while. My eye is just fine now. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More