Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

215 People found this comment helpful

I am allergic to antibiotics and susceptible to fungal infections, so I frequently have to resort to unconventional treatments for UTIs and Candidiasis. Oregano oil works well for both, and it's hands down the most effective thing to use against any fungal infection. Out of curiosity I have my boyfriend use it on his warts, as no over the counter or other alternative treatment worked on them. Resu...

Most voted negative review

22 People found this comment helpful

am not certain as of this date

Shared reviews and ratings

John | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/8/2021
Condition: Skin wounds
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received a spider ?? bite and it had swollen and then sunk in and started turning black and spreading i had red that oregano oil would help so I put some oil on a bandaid and applied it to sore , within 24 hrs it had stopped spreading and in 3 days it was almost healed, I suspected it was a brown recluse spider bite but wasn't sure , I had read that oregano oil neutralizes the venom, it worked for me and my daughter when she had one too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Margie | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/27/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My main reason for taking Oil of Oregano is for Candida (overgrowth of yeast) in the gut. I understand from my Functional Medicine Practioner, also a degrees Nutritionist, that this is a fungus that many people have. However, I take 50 mg pill form 3X a day. When I am finished, I will be tested to see if the Candida is out of my body. In the process I have noticed that my constant sinusitis and allergy problems have greatly improved (and to think I thought Oregano was only used for cooking!!).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carla | Age: 7-12 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/7/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using oil of oregano for my son who used to suffer from Bronchitis. It worked really well and he hasn’t had any symptoms this year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
soso | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/25/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told to take Oil of Oregano as a prevention for Covid. My husband and I started taking. I immediately saw relief from body acne that I was trying to clear up for months. My husband usually gets a dry cough when he is in his busy season and doesn't get enough sleep. His cough never came.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lilcrash | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
4/24/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Oregano oil has become my go to antibiotic. First time I used it was for a UTI, within 2 days my symptoms were clearing up. Took 3 drops on my tongue in the morning and evening chased with a glass of warm ACV water. Clears up sinus infections, and am now using it for a possible tooth infection. To those that are talking about skin burns, be sure you're not mixing up "essential oil" versus "tincture". Essential oils are way more concentrated and REQUIRE a carrier oil to prevent burns as this is a HOT herb. Using a tincture, even on the skin, is much safer and more effective. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
telegonus | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
4/19/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Oregano oil capsules have virtually eradicated common colds for me. Also, I have not had the flu since taking them; nor have I thus far experienced COVID symptoms. I also, I tended to feel better when taking this product, and yet it's not the sort of "feelgood" or "feelwell" pill inclining me to take or more frequently or in larger roles. I've thus far been circumspect in my use of oregano oil, can and have on several occasions gone weeks and months without it. I fear that I (or anyone) could become physically addictive to oregano oil, and that going off it suddenly could have a negative effect, thus I'm a conservative consumer overall, aim to stay healthy with good fool, vitamin supplements in moderation, and a good deal of exercise.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
4/4/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use many different oils as moisturizers on my face. Im a 57 year old woman with dry skin. I accidently grabbed a bottle of oregano oil and spread it on my face 2 nights ago and immediately it felt like I just poured Tabasco sauce on a 3rd degree sunburn. It hurt so badly I was in tears. I soap and cold water rinsed it off for about 5 minutes but the skin on my eyelids and around my eyes continued to feel like fire. I used ice for about an hour. Its only been two days but I look like someone beat me. The skin around my eyes is dark red and swollen. It was an accident but I had no idea this could happen with oregano oil so it could have happened anytime. I now keep oregano oil in another room, no where near my lotions and face creams. I honestly do not know if I will scar or if my skin will eventually return to "normal". There are no blisters or breaks in the skin, but it hurts all the time. After close inspection of the bottle it does say not to get in your eyes or on mucus's membranes and not to take while pregnant or nursing, but other than that nothing. Whatever you do with it I do not recommend using it anywhere on your skin. Awful experience!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kath L | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/25/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Firstly, respect this anti viral, anti bacterial, anti fungal oil of oregano as a very powerful, potent and caustic treatment. DO NOT apply to your skin or swallow undulated you will have painful burns. Even a few drops in water is not pleasant. I have taken this for years for colds and UTI�s works amazingly in a few days no need for antibiotics. Best easiest way - get empty gelatin capsules, fill to a third with oregano oil about 8 drops, fill up with olive oil. Take once or twice daily. May even ward off COVID-19 wouldn�t surprise me it�s that good!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kath | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/22/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Firstly you must be very careful using oils of oregano it is extremely caustic. Do not apply to your skin! Do not swallow undiluted! You will cause painful burning. It is mostly available in 15-30ml bottled with drop dispenser. Iâ??ve been using for years without issue for colds, infection and general wellness in empty size 00 capsules about 1/3 oregano oil then fill rest with olive oil take one a day. Works a treat no more antibiotics for me! Many brands choose one with high carvacrol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nurse richard | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/12/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use oreganol. 1 drop under the tongue, one drop in almond milk then drink it. Also i rub a less concentrated oregano oil on my arthritic foot. My foot is feeling better, less numbness on the bottom. Had laryngitis for weeks and after two days of under the tongue oreganol an improvement by 50%

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
francoise | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/29/2020
Condition: Intestinal parasite infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a week of treatment I feel that I am walking on wobbly legs and my energy is down - I am usually a healthy 76 years old

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elephantman | Age: 65-74 |
11/22/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WARNING!! Used Oregano and Tumeric together as a facial and received 2nd degree burns and swelling of my entire face. VERY painful and my face may have permanent scarring. 4 days later my lips are still swollen as well as under my eyes, headaches, pain in my glands in my neck and face is peeling and scabs all over. The puss has stopped oozing out of my pores. Please be careful and DILUTE the oil or do not combine like I did. I am now on Steroids, antibiotics and Aquafor cream on my face. VERY PAINFUL and difficult to even talk or sleep. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mikey | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/28/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using oregano oil as a treatment for toenail fungus on my left foot. I also have (had) planters warts on both feet. I was treating one foot and both feet are completely free of warts. I'm still working on the toenail fungus though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roxy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/11/2019
Condition: Intestinal parasite infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have feeling more irritated my stomach when I used oregano oil. maybe it is better in pills but I didn't try it yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Manny | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/10/2019
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well, I see some good reviews, but who knows if oil of oregano as totally responsible? It may work for some, or maybe of the cold and sinus may be getting better on its own. Sinus is problems are off and on and the only real proven relief of me are nose sprays or antihistamines. I'm on my 3rd cold since early January. I was on the downside of getting over this one and started the gel caps about 2 weeks ago. My cold has been lingering for over a week, starting into another week, along with ongoing sinus blockage, Some nights it's not as bad, but I see no increase of things getting better a good pace. Yes, I'm getting better, but it is a slow go. I also take vitamin C daily. When I finish the 2nd bottle of oregano oil, I'm not going to reorder I also don't have a lot of faith in vitamin C and there is no clear cut evidence I have found that proves it helps prevent or lower the effects of a cold. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Matty | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/28/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used dry leaves of oreganum vulgare to brew a tea for a sore throat that has lasted months. I used 1/3 teaspoon for a cup and it gave me bleeding which seems to be my period except over 10 days earlier. I also got bad cramping and diarrhea. It helped with the throat problems but I think it's too strong and the oil might be even more.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/17/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 1 oil of oregano every day for almost 20 years now, I have not been sick in all those years. The psoriasis I had since a child went away totally, my asthma has improved 90 percent. I can't think of all the benefits I have gotten from this. I am almost 70, take no Meds, have no,arthritis, my hair is much healthier and thicker than its ever been so you decide.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/17/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Oregano oil is the only treatment I have found that will cure a cold. I get empty gelatin capsules size 00, put oregano oil to a 1/4 or 1/3 (no need to be exactly precise but advise no more due to oregano burps) then fill complete capsule with plain olive oil, just to dilute. Taken twice daily this I guarantee will cure your cold in 3 to 4 days and you will see improvement in one day. I'm sure it's good for lots of medical issues but for the common cold it is wonderful. Lots of brands available i get mine from Pure Bulk, best to get high content of Carvacrol the active ingredient.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mohamed Ali | Age: 7-12 |
3/10/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very good experience but a little bit expensive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/7/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started only 3 days in

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More