Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

Very relaxing smoke that is a great alternative to tobacco or marijuana to release your stress. It makes me aroused; however, using it as a treatment for my depression was it's sole purpose and has been a very effective one. To the people below who commented saying this is spice, they'd be incorrect. What they smoked were synthetic cannabinoids, which are chemically similar to marijuana. This is n...

Most voted negative review

25 People found this comment helpful

My nephew smoked this product and had a seizure and is hospitalized. This is a dangerous drug being sold as incense and parents need to be aware.

Shared reviews and ratings

Gigi | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/6/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been trying to find herbs to use with my weed. I suffer from depression and anxiety I bought some damiana leaf And rolled it into a blunt mixed with marijuana and it started to make my chest hurt when I breathe and when I touch it. It also makes me feel lightheaded. I did not use too much and I spread it above the weed. I feel like this makes me more nervous and anxious than enjoyable. Wouldn’t recommend for anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
any mexican sto | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/3/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it in my cooking! Had no idea it did that other stuff, but maybe that's why it tasted so good. Sprinkle it on sauteed or steamed vegetables.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Experimentist | Age: 55-64 |
2/8/2021
Condition: Sexual dysfunction
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suspect it has dangerous side effects for prostrate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
john crow | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
7/1/2020
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used fresh Damiana for years az a Fantastic sexual aid. It iz a blood stimulant

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
None | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/28/2020
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took one dose and was sleepy all day. It seemed more like a sleep aid. I don't plan to use it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/29/2019
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oyu | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/4/2018
Condition: Antidepressant-induced sexual dysfunction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/4/2018
Condition: Sexual dysfunction
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/16/2018
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Johnboy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lower back injury, to increase blood flow.It did that, it is a major aphrodisiac.It also worked for my nerve pain in my back from disc problems.I feel much better when my disc is flared up if I take the damiana 2 times half a dropper full.Amazing, and makes my work outs feel more productive, and I feel better with my depression.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
penbed | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/19/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gave me diarrhea, no other noticeable effect. Will not continue to use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
5/23/2016
Condition: Antidepressant-induced sexual dysfunction
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's been a year now since I take 1 tsp leaves with my tea. the effect is phenomenal. my life is back on track and no complaint on my libido.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maritza | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/24/2015
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wow

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ceana | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/17/2015
Condition: Antidepressant-induced sexual dysfunction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Practicing herbalist, I've used damiana for improvement of mood, sexual function and anxiety. I brew it into a tea and sweeten it with honey and Ceylon cinnamon. I've also tried it in pill form (over the counter) and had great results. Tea is not for every one because it is quite bitter.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
treatment | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/13/2014
Condition: Sexual dysfunction
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hello, i am taking capsules for them which are i think 450 Mg. The source is ok. I have only taken 4 doses of them yet and am taking it once a day. I have been sleeping a lot lately.i dont know if its causing it but i am not sure. I see and feel and different sexually as well in a positive way. I am gona write another review again after first bottle is finished. i do get depression though and but i am quite clam now a days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/3/2014
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It definitely increased my libido but also keeps me awake at night (400 mg), even if taken at noon. I personally need a much smaller dose in order to still have a good sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WWSD | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Damiana as an anxyolitic. I find no effect on my libido whatsoever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was taken to help with ED.. Works well.. Very well BUT major drawback is it is also a laxative.. !!! So lots of time in bathroom.. So much so considering doing something else.. :(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mixtli | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from very painful and intense menstrual and ovulation cramps I first tried damiana when I was 25 yrs. old ,I couldn't belive how fast the relif came as the te went down I could feel the pain disappear,I have been using it ever since I am now 42 yrs.old and have not had side effects it doesn't cure the cramps but it does give relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JaniesGun | Age: 35-44 |
2/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having been someone who lacks typical empathy due to my autism, this herb initially helped me feel what someone else is feeling in the moment. I felt I could literally tap into their feelings. This is the only time I've ever experienced this in my whole life. Usually, empathy comes in a logical form first, but this felt like a psychic connection if there is such a thing. This, I *felt*. It was amazing and I felt so human. Unfortunately, subsequent intakes of the herb has not provided so much joy. I degrade further into depression and despair with subsequent use. Mine may be a unique experience,but those with depressive symptoms should be aware this may not be the best tea to consume.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More