Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Shared reviews and ratings

Noa | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/20/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/12/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Brewer's Yeast taken with a full glass of water Totally helped me increase my breastmilk supply! Much more-so than just drinking more water.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AliOops | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/12/2015
Condition: Premenstrual syndrome (PMS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Years ago (I'm now 71) I used brewer's yeast tablets during my menstrual period during the time that I had an IUD and experienced stronger-than-normal cramping. The brewer's yeast alleviated almost all of the problem. Decided to try it again for arthritis - can't hurt to try.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chinook | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/2/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Arthritis, eyes better vision. more energy sleeping better, overall a great help and better outlook on life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BARB | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/5/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/10/2014
Condition: Colitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used brewers yeast for years, but especially when I had colitis caused by an antibotic. I was hospitalized for a week and they could not stop my diarrhea. I went home and took brewers yeast 2 tablespoons in a protein drink every day and cured myself within a week or so. I also take it for my hypoglycemia (low blood sugar) 3x a day in between meals. It helps me immensely

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
della | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/31/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my daughter had been suffering from developing cests on her face , back and underarms that was painfull and leave scares, after starting the BY taking 4 tabs each morning her skin looks very clear and healthy and haven't had any cests since then, it had been 4 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
simon | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/17/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/8/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doctor recommended this for treatment of c-diff.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Whoopie | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/2/2013
Condition: Colitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
linna | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/21/2013
Condition: Respiratory tract infections
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i started using it when i had an upper respiratory infection but found it made my hair shiny and my nails grow faster and stronger!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/27/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ruma | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/30/2012
Condition: Respiratory tract infections
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Immunity boost, try to reduce mono viral infection in my body with brewers yeast. I want to know which brand is the best. My husband also stated taking early morning with vit C and E to keep normal health

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
10/29/2011
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
conniemd | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/14/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since the early 1950s my mother gave brewer's yeast to me and my syblings(sic)to keep the mosquitoes, fleas, and all other bugs from biting us in the summer. It always worked for us exceptionally well if we started taking it in the early spring. We have lived in Southern California all my life. We usually took two or three tablets twice a day and it kept the bugs away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dizey | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/24/2009
Condition: Ulcerative colitis
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did not make any difference with diarhhea or gas.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More