Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

83 People found this comment helpful

Highly recommend progesterone cream. Don't take the synthetic tables your doctor will prescribe the body doesn't see them as natural and your liver has a hard time processing the synth stuff. Stick to the natural bio identical progesterone cream. Within days of using the progesterone cream I started to feel better, lost weight , had more energy and my mood was improved.

Most voted negative review

20 People found this comment helpful

Estrogen Dominance diagnosis nearly killed me. I almost died with insomnia, arrhythmia, tachycardia and almost had a syncopal episode thanks to the crap bioidentical progesterone cream I was given. Come to find out after being told over and over by worthless Naturopaths that I am estrogen dominant. I took a look at my actual ESTRADIOL blood levels done by a MEDICAL DOCTOR and saw that every time I...

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/24/2021
Condition: Hormone replacement therapy (HRT)
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not 100% sure but since taking in tandem with HRT my skin looks like a leopard!! ACNE everywhere!!! It’s the worst!!! Progesterone was recommended to assist with sleep deprivation and it did help however my skin now suffera

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/13/2019
Condition: Premenstrual syndrome (PMS)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??m 23 and take it in cream forum to help with severe PMDD my periods were irregular and I suffered from severe depression, anxiety and hot flashes 2 weeks before my period until I got it. I started the cream last month and I must say my last period was amazing I had no depression or anxiety before my period at all, I was completely in awe. And my period also came a day early! It did not help with physical symptoms (cramping, breast tenderness) but helped significantly mentally. I highly recommend you give it a try if you suffer from PMDD. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Provera | Age: 35-44 |
9/23/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed for PMT. only managed to take it one day. It made me have very low mood / anxiety and PMT symptoms. I was snappy and depressed. I also had shooting pains in my breasts. It made me sleep very well though. I couldn’t bear to feel like that a second day so stopped taking it. I was told to take it day 16 on wards for 10 days. I stopped and my period came 3 days after. Now I don’t know we’re I am with my cycle. Perhaps I should’ve preserved but it was mental torture. I feel my consultant should’ve tested my hormone levels before prescribing and not just given me this as a stab in the dark telling me there were NO side effects !! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/5/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
10/4/2017
Condition: Premenstrual syndrome (PMS)
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rtfynk rtfynk | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/12/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Frequent uti

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Samantha | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/11/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sdm23669 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/23/2017
Condition: Hormone replacement therapy (HRT)
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works well to fight menopausal symptons however I experienced 18 lbs of weight gain in a 3 months period and extreme fatigue. You are supposed to take it at night and I did - but I went from sleeping 7-8 hours to being constantly tired and sleeping 10 hours or more. I accidently skipped a dose and realized a few days later that day I hadn't been so tired. I went back on it and the longer I took it the more built in the fatigue was. I took myself off and it was noticable right away - it took a couple days to get back to normal for the fatigue and energy but I almost feel normal again. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Progesterone SR 100 MG | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/6/2017
Condition: Hormone replacement therapy (HRT)
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

swelling, gaining weight, bleeding,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
linda b. | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/1/2016
Condition: Menopausal symptoms
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this for terrible perimenopausal symptoms including erratic heavy periods, sleeplessness, anxiety and depression. I've currently been taking a dose at bedtime for about two weeks, and the change has been remarkable - no more middle of the night anxiety attacks, less depression, and bleeding has slowed down considerably in both frequency and volume. As breast cancer runs in my family, will monitor carefully, and hopefully can go off periodically without symptoms returning. No side effects so far.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bambi | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/4/2016
Condition: Hormone replacement therapy (HRT)
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had GREAT success using Progesterone cream! I am extremely grateful that I decided to give it a try. It has helped immensely with my out of control appetite as well as the belly expansion that comes with menopause. I have been in menopause for about 3 years to date (I'm 55). I have been using this cream for several months, though not regularly. When I resume regular use, I see immediate improvement. The instructions on my jar state to use twice a day, but I highly recommend that you find the dosage that works best for you. I use this 3 to 4 times a day and see the best results when I do so. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spanishflea | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/27/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started on 10mg for 1 month and felt horrible! Very bad anxiety and made my pms symptoms worse x 10. Second month I decided to try 20 mg since my medical doctor said most women find their sweet spot on this dose. It still is not working for me. I would say everyone is different and will find different things work but I can honestly say this is not for me. I will finish out the last few days and then garbage the remaining. At least now I know I suppose!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
unknown | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/23/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am trying a a progesterone cream. I haven't been using it long enough to rate it. I wanted it to help relieve post menopausal night sweats as well as reduce belly fat. After I read a side effect could be weight gain I will discontinue the use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sewfun | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
8/13/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take a capsule at night time. Helps also to have a good nights sleep. My progesterone is ordered with a hormone replacement Dr.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bubbysmom | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using topical Progesterone and my moods balance was better. Then I would miss ttreatment and thought, I don;t need this, my disposition changed. I am crabby and short tempered. I want to know how long would it take w/daily application to get back to the more calm and gentle me?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/12/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on progesterone for 2 months because of pellets inserted for HRT. I've had weight gain, terrible headaches, diarrhea, and bloating. This is the worst thing I could have done. Can't wait for these hormones to get out of my system.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/24/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used about 1/4 tsp of the cream at nighttime to reduce my hot flashes especially throughout the night. It did work for that but now the hot flashes have been replaced with oversized and very sore breasts and bloated stomach. I use to weight 137 lbs. and now close to 150. My breasts have grown from 36D to 38DD over the 1 1/2 years of using the product. Now my breasts are very sore and very uncomfortable. I often wear a bra to bed. Now that I believe the source of my sore and enlarged breasts is a problem with Progesterone cream I am slowly reducing the cream to zero use. Sigh!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
micheleg1983 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/21/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

30-40 year old female had placental hemorrhage during early pregnancy took 1 pill daily then increased to 2 pills daily to prevent miscarriage and hemorrhage went away, healthy baby girl with full term pregnancy and no birth defects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/1/2015
Condition: Hormone replacement therapy (HRT)
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have experienced much fatigue and weight gain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shirley | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/24/2015
Condition: Hormone replacement therapy (HRT)
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The treatment is working for me. I am 63 years old and this HRT is the best thing I could have done for my body.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More