Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

166 People found this comment helpful

Already a heart patient 4 yrs ago of Tacy/Brady, PVC, Atrial Fibrilation, 3 years ago, as a 63 yr old female, had excessive sleeping,ie, slept all night w/o waking 9-10 hrs; am low energy, slept 4-5 hrs afternoon sometimes back to bed around 10am not wanting to do chores in between. Sleep study doctor prescribed Alpha-Lipoic Acid 300mg sustained release am/pm or 600mg once a day. Within 2 days...

Most voted negative review

33 People found this comment helpful

terrible. it made me feel worse. would not recommend.

Shared reviews and ratings

9/5/2021
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
9/5/2021
Condition: Peripheral neuropathy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
David | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/18/2021
Condition: Peripheral neuropathy
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am diagnosed with cervical Myelomalacia @c6-c7. p/neuropathy started in my feet in 2007. Acdf op on 2011 failed to remove symptoms. ALA gives me some pain relief without apparent side effects. P/N is now in both legs and hands. Bummer !!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Weeneilly | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/13/2021
Condition: Peripheral neuropathy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had suffered peripheral neuropathy in both feet for over two years, confirmed by neurological tests. I started Alpha Lipoic Acid and cut out processed sugar from my diet, although I am not diabetic. Within three days the tingling disappeared, seven days I had no pain wearing shoes, ten days numbness reduced and two weeks I could feel the texture of the floor again. Unfortunately, I also developed severe itching and hives between 14 and 18 days. I have been of ALA for a week. So far, so good. Itching almost gone. Neuropathy not returning.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
D J | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/19/2020
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cludite | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/3/2020
Condition: Diabetic neuropathy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It gives me a rash/hives even small amounts. I have tried various products with same results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
3tigerfans | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
7/9/2020
Condition: Peripheral neuropathy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking 600mg once daily for past 10 years for shooting pain and burning in lower legs and feet. I am not a diabetic. The neuropathy is part from lumbar degenerative disk disease and part from underlying neuropathy of unknown cause. Two different podiatrists recommended this and it relieves my neuropathic pain. I have ran out of medication a couple of times in past 10 years and my pain returns after 3-4 days without medication so I buy for six months at a time now. I have zero side effects ever from use. This is a cheap antioxidant that works great for me! Highly recommend a trial if you have neuropathic pain.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kram | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/16/2020
Condition: Poisoning
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After accidental alcohol poisoning I could not touch alcohol. 2 dry years before I discovered ALA. Taking 400mg 3 times a week enables me to drink again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grumpy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/6/2020
Condition: Neuropathic pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 2 weeks of 2, 600 MGâ??s, one in morning one in evening Not experiencing any major changes. Maybe a slight reduction in swelling. Not certain itâ??s the A.L.A. I am experiencing the side effect of hunger. Never satisfied even when full. Will continue and decide after all 60 caplets are consumed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heidi | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/5/2020
Condition: Burning mouth syndrome
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dentist recommended this for burning mouth syndrome (half of my tongue and throat would burn). It actually worked! I still take it, years later and the burning never returned.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KJ | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/26/2020
Condition: Neck pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had a pinched nerve in my neck for 6 months. Ive been very compliant with physio and getting very discouraged.That's an understatement. I started taking 600 mg 4 hours apart from my thyroid med. I've read that it interferes with absorption of thyroid medication. I was thinking that I would end my years with this pain but this has been a life saver for me. I also have Raynaud;s syndrome and I believe it has stopped my episodes. I swear I can feel it working. My nerves felt a little itchy but I pressed on and glad I did. What a difference. Ive been on it for a month Looking forward to next month!! Improved my libido as well NO kidding.300 VohstRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/20/2020
Condition: Neuropathic pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Recommended by my Endocrinologist. Has helped significantly for my neuropathy. Tried other supplements to no avail.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patrick | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/14/2019
Condition: Sciatica
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking 600mg daily after my back surgery. Seems to work, but side effects I am experiencing is lethargy, drowsiness, occasional fast pulse, and headache. Doctor advised to avoid alcohol at all costs as it may actually damage nerve endings if they interact. Anyone get the same advice? Am dying for just one beer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LAMB | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/11/2019
Condition: Peripheral neuropathy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am not diabetic but have the stabbing, stinging, numbness, crawly sensations on legs and feet... Read about this on Mayo Clinic so I took 300 mg of Natural Grocers Alpha Lipoic Acid twice a day for a couple months and then tapered to one a day, and now I only have to take it twice a week. It doesn't cure it, but it keeps it at bay so it isn't a problem. I also take a Super B complex every day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/22/2019
Condition: Contrast induced nephropathy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/7/2019
Condition: Neuropathic pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started this treatment. My Dr. prescribed it because I have transverse myelitis and also pre diabetic. I am not sure yet of how great it works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/30/2019
Condition: Diabetic nephropathy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just bought this today ! Trying to find something to help my neuropathy burning which has nkw spread all over my body except.my feet, my friend recommended this to me ! My diabetes is under control without.medications ! But i do have severe issues with My digestive system! Will alpha Lipoic-acid cause more stomach upset.? I'm desperate to find something to help stop this awful constant burning, no dr/specialist has done anything to help me with this neuropathy,so I'm trying different supplements hoping it will help some.!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Quando62 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/21/2019
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diabetes runs in my family deep. I am taking this to try and Avoid having it. My father took it and was able to pretty much get off of insulin medications as it steadied his levels. So far my doctor says I've gone from pre-border line 3 years ago to still normal range today and advising this to her patients.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brandy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/11/2019
Condition: Diabetic nephropathy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 600 mg twice a day, I have had the best results with this. No more burning, numbness,pain. Gone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Delilah | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/10/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 400 mags. to start (should have started on a lower dose), and after three weeks, I had terrible heart fluttering and irregular heartbeat. I stopped it, and it has been 5 weeks since stopping, but I still have the abnormal heart rhythm. I did visit my internist and he cannot find anything wrong. Hopefully this horrible supplement will be illuminated from my body soon, and the side effects will go away. I would hate to think this is permanent. I would never recommend this supplement to anyone. I had never had heart issues before in my life. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More