Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

39 People found this comment helpful

staph infection in the bursa of my elbow and doctors treated with antibiotics for 4 months with no change. after taking colloidal silver for 2 weeks infection is almost completely gone!

Most voted negative review

17 People found this comment helpful

My friend was telling me that he's used this product to treat various sores around his body by using the topical form of this. However he is also considered using it orally for other conditions because if it works on a cut he believes I must work on everything else. There are lots of treatments that will work on your skin but could probably poison you if you take them internally. The fact of the m...

Shared reviews and ratings

Ex CS user | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/19/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At small doses it reduced phlegm. However anxiety, dizziness, and insomnia started up after 4 days. It's been several days since my last dose and I feel terrible still. Would not recommend

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ruth | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/24/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have an infected bursa on elbow that doctors feared would enter my whole system. They put me on cephelaxen IV every morning for 5 days in ER. No improvement and I got sicker and sicker. They stopped...now worried that the antibiotic was causing a colon destroying illness!! On day 6 at home I started a shot glass of silver 3 x per day and used a comoress of silver gel on the elbow. Within 24 hrs I had huge relief. No more nausea, no diarrhea (I'd had explosive watery diarhea!) no fever and pain and heat relief in the elbow. Amazing! No more prescription antibiotics for me ever!!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/15/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from autoimmune disease and begin taking CS as well as Lypo Spheric Vitamin C whenever I can feel my body begin to get bogged down or that I'm fighting something. I've been doing this for a couple of years now and probably about 9x out of 10, my body bounces back before coming down with a full blown illness which is a significant improvement from when I used to take no preventative action.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7/14/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Silver Shield | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/9/2021
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this Gel or sometimes the Liquid which ever I have available in my cupboard., for any skin infection or tooth infection.. I have found it to be excellent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steve | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/16/2020
Condition: Sinusitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I work as a chemical engineer applying potable water disinfectants for use in healthcare facilities and silver has been used for decades to treat domestic how water systems in hospitals. There's efficacy data available on the CDC website. When used correctly, it works very effectively against various microorganisms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dave sr | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/13/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have used for a year now it works for me and i will continue to use it !!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anna | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/18/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it for Lyme disease for months. It's useless and expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alchemistixpobe | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/23/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used to kill super bug

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spoonful | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/5/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have given this remedy to about a dozen people and every single one says the same thing - as soon as they start taking collodial silver, the symptoms go away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MAP | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/27/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had a small (diagnosed) basal cell carcinoma on my leg for 15 years. Topical use of colloidal silver is shrinking it fast over the last 3 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Central Virginian | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/17/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use for candida, vaginal yeast infections, colds and flu.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/13/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Our dog contacted kennel cough so I started to treat him with silver by putting it on a piece of bread his cough diminished right from the start and within days was gone. So now I take a teaspoon every morning lol

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chuck | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/13/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has relieved me of joint paint. 2 Tablespoons twice a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/14/2019
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/13/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My friend was telling me that he's used this product to treat various sores around his body by using the topical form of this. However he is also considered using it orally for other conditions because if it works on a cut he believes I must work on everything else. There are lots of treatments that will work on your skin but could probably poison you if you take them internally. The fact of the matter is silver as a noble metal it's probably not something you should be ingesting. This antidotal evidence that is posted on his website is proof of the placebo effect and the luck of many many idiots out there who are taking a product that could potentially kill them in the long runRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ldm | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/31/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had a terrible poison ivy/oak rash all over my body (face, chest, hips, thighs, and arms/hands).Treated by MD with prednisone injection plus orals and topical cortisone plus Aveeno baths. After two weeks, I developed what I believe is a fungal infection which was worse than the rash. I felt like my skin had been removed and i had immense swelling to my hips and thighs. i gained 7 pounds of fluid and could barely walk. I could only sleep with Benadryl. bc of the holidays and weekend, i couldn't see my doctor until Monday. I was so desperate and thought it was fungal, I looked for some Lotrimin but couldn't find any in the cabinet. I did find some Colloidal Silver 10ppm that my husband had bought a couple of years ago. When he bought it, I was highly skeptical but I sprayed it on in desperation due to the pain and irritation. I used my forearm as a test site. In ten minutes my forearm was clearer and I sprayed it again. I walked the dog for 15 minutes and the rash on my forearm was gone. I sprayed it on my shoulders, hips, thighs, and knees with relief in about 30 minutes. Of course, the swelling has not subsided in this immediate period but, I am confident that it will be gone soon enough. I left my chest unsprayed as a test and it continues to be red, swollen, painful, and itching. Even though WebMD has poo pooed colloidal silver, my personal experience is that it has saved me from the pain and suffering I experienced after following doctor's orders. And, please know, I don't dislike doctors or have an axe to grind. My father practiced medicine for 50 years and my brother and niece continue the family tradition. I just know they don't know everything. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
11/28/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works for everything. Eye redness, cuts, stomach flu, any kind of infection, sores (with DMSO), stopping a cold, canker sores, staph infection, ear ache, etc. I use it for almost everything without poisoning my body with anti-biotics filled with unknown ingredients that can have bad side effects including death. Don’t pay attention to the medical industry saying CS is bad. It’s been around for 2,000+ years. It’s inexpensive and safe. The SCARE tactics of turning your skin blue, is just that, a scare tactic. Skip the pharmacy, save thousands, and use CS.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jerry | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/30/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had Bells Palsy and took 1 oz. Per hour of a 16 oz. Bottle and I could see the difference within hours. It was amazing. Steroids just caused weight gain. I made a full recovery within 3 weeks. I would swear by this stuff!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
10/21/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am considering blocking WebMD entirely.  When it comes to biology and chemistry there are known facts that cannot be disputed. The article states: " How does it work? Colloidal silver can kill certain germs by binding to and destroying proteins." Then goes on to state there are no know uses for CS.   To have what is considered a reputable medical site mix truth and lies because they prefer to have the government's approval over the health of their readers is disturbing at least and irresponsible at best.  I know several uses WebMD.  Here are just  a few examples of how I use nanosilver and the successful results I experience. I used CS on my cat's facial abscess and it healed in the course of 5 days with no outer intervention, no surgery or drain tubes   Not only did the wound completely heal and the skin grow back but the HAIR grew back as well.  Anyone with pets knows this doesn't happen when surgery and FDA meds are involved. I have sinus issues from time to time. I use the silver and in 24hours the pain and swelling go down and in 3-5 days I an completely well. Everytime.  I use it on my neighbor's dogs, two labs who get ear infections, and in 12 hours the inflammation is gone.  My point is I know it works. I'm frustrated to find the ridiculous statements in this article dissuading people who might otherwise be able to form their own opinion as well.  If you aren't allergic to silver, ask your doctors before hand if they have objections to you trying it on something simple: a inflamed cuticle or skin abrasion. I guarantee your doctor will say "it's not going to hurt you to try" and then you will see first hand the amazing quality of silver in the biological environment.  My doctor actually uses the silver water I make her. As far as WebMD goes, you should be ashamed. The article is so contradictory because you can only word a lie so many ways before the truth becomes apparent.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More