Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

88 People found this comment helpful

It might not be for everyone, but it works for me. I've read reviews and it's not going to make you lose weight by itself. You need to incorporate a healthy diet. High protein low Carb & low sugar. One reviewer said she was losing her hair. Are you eating enough protein? I work for a medical weight loss clinic and that's all we do is weight loss. We are not a spa. THERE IS NOT A ONE SIZE F...

Most voted negative review

15 People found this comment helpful

Did not help with weight loss.pain in kidney area also.helps with femail sexual feelings

Shared reviews and ratings

billy billy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/29/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In combination with exercise and a reasonable diet, it does work. I'm over 60 and it has made a noticeable difference. No side effects for me that I am aware of.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katty | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/20/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/9/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking 7 Keto DHEA as part of a 10 week weight loss program. I experienced major headaches with blurred vision and low blood pressure every time I took it. My hair started falling out within days of beginning it and took weeks to normalize after I stopped taking it. Everything else normalized right with in days after my last dose. This drug is poison and I would never take it again! I stick to a healthy diet, exercise and cut out the junk food and beer and I lost weight no problem. I also drink tons of water and take fish oil and high end vitamins and feel great! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
w8lifterguy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/20/2018
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within the first 5 days, my metabolism is jacked up, cardio workouts produce higher sweat level and my body temperature has risen as well. The product will rid you of that stubborn visceral fat which is hardest to get rid of. Of course I follow a moderate carb plan and drink as much water as possible. All this will aide in the product working. Not a miracle supplement but makes my workouts more effective, more energy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ZeeJay04 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/4/2017
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has literally been the fastest, easiest weight loss ever. It even happened during a time where I could hardly exercise! And I wasn't hungry. After a while of logging every little thing, I stopped and just ate what I knew to be things I should eat. No weighing, no counting. Still lost. Hardest part was avoiding sugar in the form of chocolates and desserts!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/19/2016
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Griffin | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/23/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lost a total of 30 pounds in six months, with no side effects that I have observed. I take 200 mg. first thing in the morning every day. I am eating healthy, not starving myself and only just now beginning to exercise. I'd been stuck at the same weight for literally years, with nothing working until I started taking 7-keto. It's been like a miracle for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
old lady | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this for hot flashes and night sweats and it has given me great relief. I also have noticed a lessening of my middle fat bonus!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LisaM | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/8/2015
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on 7-keto since the end of January and I've lost nearly 20 lbs. I take brisk walks and eat between 1500-1600 calories daily. I've been trying to lose this weight, gained from having two babies in my forties, for literally YEARS. I've asked for help from my doctor, I tried low carb, I gave up sugar altogether, but nothing. I was terribly sick with 'flu last summer, for about two weeks and didn't lose one pound. Now, I'm losing steadily and am beginning to feel so much better, both mentally and physically. I'm so glad I read the WebMD article about weight-loss supplements in January, because normally I wouldn't take anything, but I trust WebMD and they didn't let me down.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lg317 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/22/2015
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking 1 pill in the morning and 1 at night Along with watching my caloric intake ive seen results in just 3 weeks! I love it! But i must say that i have been getting daily headaches while taking this..which ive never had a problem with in the past.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momafire1958 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/29/2014
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken a dose of 200mg/day, per the recommendations to take the entire dose in the mornings. After 6 months of painstakingly slow weight loss on a diet of 1500 calories/day, the past 30 days, with no change in diet or exercise, has produced weight loss at approximately an increased rate of 50%. I have not experienced any side effects and monitor my BP routinely for changes, of which there has been no increase (it has gone down over the last few months).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wasting my money | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/19/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did absolutely nothing, even though I started to go the gym regularly. I didn't notice any effects at all. I tried two top quality supplement brands with no results. Used for 1 1/2 months with no effect. Thanks for nothing Dr. Oz.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Disappointed | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/17/2014
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only 2nd day of use and feeling very 'wired up' as with too much caffeine ie pressure in ears and head, generally uncomfortable. Have seen a drop in weight. Coincidence? Dosage is 25mgx3 times a day. Not sure if I should lower dosage or stop all together.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Geoff | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/5/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This KETO-7 may short circuit what growth hormone does, because it causes a pickup in cellular respiration without causing a speed-up in cellular REPLICATION. It does what growth hormone does without the risks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wellwishing | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/1/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking it for 2 weeks now, haven't seen much for weight loss, but feel tighter and more toned. It does give me energy and FOCUS at work, but I am a little jittery and have had some mild nausea if I haven't eaten in a few hours. I will say, it improved my mood almost immediately, I was going through a depressive angry stage and frankly I feel 95% better after taking this. I'll continue taking to see if results keep improving!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sonny07 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/18/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
n.a.y. | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/4/2013
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It might not be for everyone, but it works for me. I've read reviews and it's not going to make you lose weight by itself. You need to incorporate a healthy diet. High protein low Carb & low sugar. One reviewer said she was losing her hair. Are you eating enough protein? I work for a medical weight loss clinic and that's all we do is weight loss. We are not a spa. THERE IS NOT A ONE SIZE FITS ALL IN WEIGHT LOSS. EVERYONE IS DIFFERENT AND YOU NEED TO FIND YOUR OWN WEIGHT LOSS FORMULA WITH A HEALTHY DIET.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
helmut | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/14/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am in exceptionally good shape from daily exercise and eat a very healthy diet. As a result, I have for years enjoyed normal to low blood pressure and pulse. Lately, I have come to feeling a lack of energy and took this compound in the hope to alleviate that problem. After just several weeks of doing so, my blood pressure and pulse overnight spiked to level 2 hypertension, and I believe this supplement is the root of the problem. I have stopped ingesting it, and my blood pressure and pulse are gradually coming down. I do not recommend 7-keto dhea as a result, and I wonder why Dr. Oz does not inform his followers of the potential risks in using this preparation. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/8/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Columbus | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/9/2013
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did lose weight while taking this and it did suppress my appetite, but found within a few days that my back started to bother me a lot. I stopped taking it and my back discomfort went away. Started taking it again, and the back pain came back. I drank tons of water thinking that would help, but it did not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More