Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

51 People found this comment helpful

Instead of eating a ton of bananas I took two potassium glutamate tabs and quit cramping up

Most voted negative review

13 People found this comment helpful

HERE WAS MY MESS UP.3 BANANAS FOR BREAKFAST..80 MG LASIX..200 MG ALDACTONE.POTATO CHIPS FOR LUNCH.BY 4 PM ,I DID NOT KNOW WHO I WAS.TRIED TO ORDER FOOD 2 CHESEBURGERS FROM MCDONALDS AND COULD NOT REMEMBER OR KNOW HOW TO ORDER.TOTAL MASS CONFUSION.SCARED ME TO DEATH.PULLED OVER ATE WHAT GIVEN ME IN SACK.30 TO 1 HOUR LATER FELT BETTER.BUT STILL CONFUSED JUST NOT AS BAD.GOT HOME...NOT MOVED BETTER TH...

Shared reviews and ratings

Linda | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/30/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Afib, if my potassium gets low I have an attack. I take 2 prescription 10mg at bedtime and only have a afib problem when it gets low. I have my blood tested every 3 months by my heart dr. I am very pleased with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/11/2019
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/13/2019
Condition: Hypokalemia
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have never hated a pill as much as I hate this one. The resulting nausea and vomiting is debilitating. I lost 5.5 lbs in one week due to the nausea, and I do not have any weight to lose. The pills are huge and difficult to swallow. My doctor reduced my dose to 10 MEQ because I absolutely could not swallow the 20. We tried the capsules, but I couldn't tolerate those either. They gave me the liquid form at the hospital, and I threw it up. I'm supposed to take it every day, but some days I am just too nauseous to manage it. I always feel really good the day after I miss a dose, but I know if I stop taking it, I will get sick again. It's a Catch-22.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vicki | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/28/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

JUST TOOK ONE TABLET THEN STOP BECAUSE IT GIVES SEVERE STOMACH UPSET

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Judy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/19/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a rash from allergic reaction to Boniva. It is better but it won’t go away. Could the potassium cause a rash. The last Boniva I took was on 12/7/17

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
theguruisin | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/26/2017
Condition: Hypokalemia
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helps to keep my BP close to my normal range of 125/70.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/29/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

experience bloating

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/16/2016
Condition: Stroke
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
9/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HERE WAS MY MESS UP.3 BANANAS FOR BREAKFAST..80 MG LASIX..200 MG ALDACTONE.POTATO CHIPS FOR LUNCH.BY 4 PM ,I DID NOT KNOW WHO I WAS.TRIED TO ORDER FOOD 2 CHESEBURGERS FROM MCDONALDS AND COULD NOT REMEMBER OR KNOW HOW TO ORDER.TOTAL MASS CONFUSION.SCARED ME TO DEATH.PULLED OVER ATE WHAT GIVEN ME IN SACK.30 TO 1 HOUR LATER FELT BETTER.BUT STILL CONFUSED JUST NOT AS BAD.GOT HOME...NOT MOVED BETTER THIS MORNING.BUT THE COMBINATION OF POTASSIUM DIURETICS ABOUT TOOK ME OUT AND VERY LITTLE FOOD. .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dws | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/1/2015
Condition: Hypokalemia
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have just been switched from tablet supplement to liquid at an increased dose so do not yet know how effective it is. However I have never tasted anything so nasty.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
6/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had severe muscular cramps sometimes for hours. Chronic low Potassium levels-Doctor prescribed potassium in megadose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WTFISDISSHIT | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Instead of eating a ton of bananas I took two potassium glutamate tabs and quit cramping up

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/3/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started to take potassium

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gin-gin | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/21/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have high bp and mildly low potassium levels. I was put on lisonopril and potassium. No real side effects so far. The headChes are still there. I woke this morning to a severe sore throat. Is this related to the potassium pills??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jcj | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/2/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Blood pressure went from 140/77 to114/80

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/20/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Potassium was increased thus reducing the possibility of stroke, heart attack and/or renal failure. Although it is easy to take orally, the IV administration of potassium is very painful - burning, throbbing pain from site of injection and all the way up the arm. I have a high tolerance for pain but the administration of potassium via IV was excruciating.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
louis | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/12/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

leg/muscle cramps/severe leg pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roe019 | Age: 65-74 |
5/28/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wondered if I really needed it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TDCOOKIE | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/24/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 40meq for 1 1/2 years.It was ok to take at first but after 1 year it became very hard to swallow because the pills were so big and now it makes me very,very sick at my stomach.I am sick for hours after taking it.My doctor gave it to me for a low pot. level.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
11/17/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Low potassium indicated from blood work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More