Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

63 People found this comment helpful

I have used celery juice for pain treatment with wonderful results. For over a year I used to take 800mg of Ibuprofin a day for severe back aches. Not good for my liver, I know, but it was the only way to function during the day. Drinking the juice of 6 bunches of celery per day has made me so pain-free that I don't need pills. I'm physically comfortable and very thankful!

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

Used for fluid retention. All it really did was make my pee smell like celery!

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/26/2017
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mjlothar | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/28/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this by a chiropractor/chinese medicine doctor but I am unsure if it was for joint pain or not together with a few other supplements including BioCell LIFE. Its hard to know what is doing what but my joint pain has significantly improved. I take 40 drops a day. I don't feel I have to pee more than usual. I am not sure it really helps against insomnia. I haven't experienced any serious side effects with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
la0508 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use celery seed extract for arthritis in my hips, knees, ankles, feet and shoulders, and it improves the pain and stiffness by about, I'd say, 85%, especially when I combine it with boswellia extract. The 2 herbs together work better than either one by itself, although both are pretty good as a stand-alone treatment for pain. When my doctor diagnosed my son with gout, I gave my son some celery seed extract, and the gout swelling and pain was completely resolved by the next morning. Celery seed, whether taken as the extract or even as powdered celery seed that you can get at any grocery store, is very useful stuff. If you want to try the celery seed powder, I'd recommend maybe 1/2 tsp taken after a meal or in tomato juice. I do find that taking boswellia 65% extract along with it after a meal (the boswellic acids that help with arthritis need some oil or other fat the improve their absorption into your blood stream)seems to improve cellery's effectiveness for arthritis pain and stiffness. I use Swanson's "Maximum Strength Celery Seed Extract standardized to 85% phthalides", and I take 2 at each meal. The capsules are very small.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/11/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Amazing for Gout. Haven't had gout since starting this supplement. Take 2 pills a day. If my toe starts to ache take two more. Can drink and eat shrimp with no worries! Buy my pills at Vitamin shoppe. Very inexpensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Emthe | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/23/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used celery juice for pain treatment with wonderful results. For over a year I used to take 800mg of Ibuprofin a day for severe back aches. Not good for my liver, I know, but it was the only way to function during the day. Drinking the juice of 6 bunches of celery per day has made me so pain-free that I don't need pills. I'm physically comfortable and very thankful!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wisewoman | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/6/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used for fluid retention. All it really did was make my pee smell like celery!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/21/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My lefT wAS SWOLLEN,i TOOK CELERI AFTER 2 WEEKS, THE SWOLLEN WENT DOWN.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/6/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take medication for insomnia, but still every night I find that I eat apples and celery to help me go to sleep and no other foods work as well. The celery is surprisingly helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/4/2009
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More