Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

I've taken Chlorella for 8 years now. It has to be the best immune system booster I've ever used! I have 3 kids and with a very busy lifestyle, even when I get worn down, they may catch everything going, but I have stayed healthy! My fibromyalgia is manageable, and much less flare ups since I've used this. I remember the 1st month being tough, diarrhea, and stomach cramps, but I know that this was...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

It nearly killed me. I was too sick to even feel like I could get to a hospital. Severe vomiting & diarrhea. Caution if you decide on this.

Shared reviews and ratings

lena c | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/12/2021
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

im taking it for many reasons, the main thing I notice is more energy, mostly the first few days which is why I know its working even though I've plateaued. HOWEVER I have also suffered the side effect of NIGHTMARES (study says mostly women in their 40s, that's me!), we r talking wake-myself-up disturbed all day ones. so now, I don't take it after a certain hour at night (so instead of 5 3x a day, I do 2x. or less if not enough cutback), and that seems to help. still weird dreams but I always did anyways, but prob more intense now. and for details, I take dr. mercola fermented chlorella. it wasn't a choice from the list but might b relevant... Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
randa13579 | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/5/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it for a week, didn’t notice anything… the next week started puking out of nowhere, thought I had the stomach flu and took a break, first day back on it non stop violent puking for an hour straight, never again!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mama Zed | Age: 45-54 |
7/26/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a health writer so I am familiar with all the science behind, and benefits of chlorella. That is probably why it took me three times to figure out it was making me violently ill. I thought flu, another new supplement, bad food. It was the third time I knew for certain - it takes about an hour, but then is followed by several hours of violent vomiting and diarrhea. It's depleting and wipes me out the rest of the day. I don't yet know if it's because I took too much... or this specific product. Could it be detox b/c I do have a lot of issues, including autoimmune issues. I did invest in what seemed a good quality, and is organic broken cell product. I've yet to get the courage to try a much smaller amount - I can't lose another day! For now, nope. Pity, because I really did want the benefits!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Daizey | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/9/2017
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For nearly 3 weeks I took this product sometimes the entire dose in the morning and sometimes I split the dose for morning and evening I started experiencing more pain than usual in my feet and bowels. I decided to read more reviews and found another person with painful feet due to the toxins that were settling...in the feet. Also, my rectum hurts not really knowing why.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Greatchlorellagirl | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/12/2015
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking chlorella on and off for about 8 months for Fibromyalgia and mercury amalgam fillings removed a year ago. Its the only thing that helps me. It lessens the pain some and gives me energy from the vitamins and protein it contains. I know it is slowly detoxing my body with more frequent bowel movements. I also had a sebaceous cyst that cleared while taking chlorella. It does give me more gas and bloating and that is because its working to clean up the mess in my gut. I use Nature's Way non GMO chlorella.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sally | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
10/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Prime Chlorella from Canada. It is primarily sold in bulk and you can get it online or from health professionals. Prime is very pure; I have used several brands and this is the best I have found. Recently it has helped me with metal detox but I have used it for digestion and energy issues and take it when there is some extra stress in my life or I just feel the need. Do research before taking anything; chlorella is a wonderful nutrient dense food, but its important to know potential interactions. The Japanese, (little island/lots of people needing food, :-)), and NASA, (easy food to take into space), have done good research on chlorella. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sue | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/5/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have MS. I have been using product since I was told I have MS, in 2002. I can still work full-time. So I really believe this works for me. I take 3000 mg a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NUA | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/5/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I stopped smoking and started taking nua chlorella tablets 500mg as it helps clear chemicals out of the body. Initially I took 6 a day for a week than 10 a day as I was told in the health shop. Unfortunately I started having cramps, gas and diarrhoea, at first I didn't link the two but by looking into my diet which is healthy all pointed towards the supplement and after looking on the internet it confirmed my suspicions. we'll see how long it takes to settle. Hope it helps

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wendy | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this product for my stomach. I have all kids of issues I have diverticulitis and also told I have irritable bowels (what ever the heck that is ) Any my issue is what's he poop of the day seems like. My stomach will feel sick all the time in all places above my belly button by my rib cadge (yes I do get heartburn ) the middle of my stomach other times makes me feel so sick and the worst is when I eat stake which I love . When I eat steak my stomach will yell where the hole table can hear it before I even leave the table. Then comes the middle of the night on the toilet major cramps hurting so bad I feel like I have to push on my lower stomach to get it to come out I can sit there for over an hour until I go and try to go back to bed and I am back in there again .. by morning I am so tired and feel so sick to my stomach I don't want to do nothing. I also tend to have the runs a lot and poop like 5 times a day its crazy. I do drink beer a lot and pepsi also so who knows whats truly causeing this but I want to be honest with the things that I have noticed that may be causing all this. Any I started using Chlorella and took 15 pills like the bottle told me and no issues just my regular morning poop :) since I have been taking it all of my stomach issues are gone completely its amazing. I used this product may years before and it worked then also I took the hole bottle and never bought more but my bad life style habbits have not changed and so what ever is truly going on in my stomach came back but years later. This stuff is amazing ! I am thankful that I found something that works . My local health food store guy told me about it and I bought it even thou I was thinking ya right lol so glad I did ! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
looking goog | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/27/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Swanson Kyoto Chlorella (550Mgs)for month and a half staring low and now at 3300 mgs a day.I plan to increase to the 8250 level the recommended level for me.I have prostate cancer return after surgery in 2000.My PSA is climbing and with this product it is coming down some what.I have a Doc visit next week and can hardly wait to see the results.Also for high blood pressure and cholesterol,Would like to read comments from others with this problems.Will post my blood reading results,I give it a 4 star overall as i am a new comer.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/23/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is Chlorella a powerful Natural Detoxification tool - Mercola, Feb.2012 I did not read this before I used it for a month. At the end of the month I had bleeding open sores on both my feet and they felt like they were on fire. What I guessed was that it attached itself to the metal implants which were in both my feet because of broken ankles, The ankles were not broken at the same time they were broken more than 20 years apart, yet the reaction was the same my left foot only had a few implants and was better but the right ankle was badly mangled and the right foot was totally covered on the top with these sores. It will be 4 months since Oct.25 - when this happened. My feet have gone through many different things the last was that they leaked lymph fluid all over. The leaking has stopped but there is extensive peeling of dead skin most of which was caused by the last episode. My feet are being treated by a nurse who comes to my home every 3rd. day - now we are using coconut oil to keep the skin soft and to let the skin come off whenever it is ready. I wrote a warning letter about this to anybody who happens to have metal implants anywhere on their body. Dr.Mercola from whom I purchased the Chlorella is supposed to have done some scientific experiments of it since Oct.25 I do not know the exact results but his Chlorella as been "out of stock" since then"Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/2/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The directions sent with my sun chlorella said dosage was 15 pills safely per day for an adult. I started with only 4 in a.m. and 4 p.m. Stomach first day ok. Second day it became extremely bloated, agitated, gas and constant nagging churning/spasming. I called Sun and phone rang then would disconnect with busy signal all during business hours. I stopped taking pills after 4 days of huge discomfort. Emailed company. They sent me back sorry for your problems sometimes this happens. Sorry we didn't include directions for proper dosages. I sent second email today asking for product return instructions. I will never take this product again. It is very expensive and made me sicker than anything else I have ever taken for better health.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jesmor | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/17/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GrannyGee | Age: 75 or over |
9/21/2014
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jeanjackie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/17/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have mixed feelings about the product. I think I experienced the serious negative side effects almost immediately after consumption. I needed this product to help me detox "toxins" in my body -- mainly, candida and possibly mercury. I am also trying to decalcify my pineal gland. I so needed this product and wanted it to work in that I tried using it on 3 different occasions (varying the dosage)but with ultimately the same results. Taking a lower dose, I was less sick but experienced the unpleasant side effect of nausea before the other symptoms hit. The main unpleasant symptoms? Repeated vomiting and severe diarrhea (coming out of both ends simultaneously -- I know, too much information). Retching to the extent of having a sore throat the next day. Lying supine on the bathroom floor for hours feeling intensely weak and ill. At least, when I lowered the dose I didn't think I was going to die for the side effects and they did not last as long (3-4 hours vs 8 - 10). My belief is that supplement worked but that my system is so riddled with "poisons" that the die-off (mainly of candida) was too much for my system to handle. I experienced similar symptoms when I finished the protocol of hydrogen peroxide (food grade) therapy but that took 3 weeks to build up to the dosage that would cause the candida to "die-off" which of course, inundates your system with toxins and feels like (I imagine) heroin addicts must feel when they detox -- it is a living nightmare and you do feel like you may not survive it. I wish I could tolerate the yaeyama chlorella that I took because I think it does its job, its just that the side effects are immediate and intolerable and consistently happen. I can't seem to work my system up to accept it even at low dosages. Oh well. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Olga | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been trying to deal with eczema on my hands for years. It was very difficult because I am a registered nurse and sometimes my hands got so inflamed that I had to take time off work. Since I started taking chlorella and spirulina supplements together, my eczema is under control. I have been taking it for 3 months and have not notice any side effects. I am taking Health Force Nutritionals spirulina and chlorella in tablets. I always had great results with all the Health Force Nutritionals products. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/31/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE USED THE CLEAN CHLORELLA BY THE HEALTH RANGER FOR A YEAR NOW. IT IS GROWN INSIDE AND NOT OUT AS CHLORELLA IS A MAGNET FOR OTHR TOXINS. I HAVE NEVER BEEN SICK AND FIND IF I TAKE IT AT NIGHT ON A EMPTY STOMACH I DO WELL. CLEAN CHLORELLA 200MG TABLETS-VERY HEALTHY. ALSO PEOPLE THAT ARE VERY TOXIC WILL HAVE REACTIONS--TAKE IT SLOW AND KNOW YOUR BODY IS TRYING TO GET YOU WELL.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lou | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/17/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Chlorella growth factor cured cancer with no other treatment. Chlorella alone a good detox.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
10/16/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking 6000 mgs of Chlorella daily now for a month and I have had no nausea or vomiting what so ever. I think everyone is different with differing problems and so not everyone will respond equally. Not to mention the quality of chlorella can vary widely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
klkdruck | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/30/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first took sun chlorella 20 years ago after I became very ill with monoucelosis for the second time since college, it was a completely different experience this time, enlarged liver, spleen, every bone and joint in my body hurt, every antiinflamatory, pain pill, sleeping pill, nothing worked, until I went to a health food store, the nutritionist I spoke with recommended Sun Chlorella, and Milk Thistle, which detoxifies the liver. After 6 months I felt 100% better, I still take Sun Chlorella, and Milk Thistle, also Kelp , spirulina, and vegan diet, I have tried other less expensive brands of chlorella, but none worked like Sun Chlorella. The comment about nausea after taking Chlorella was well clarified by next comment. The toxins in your body that you are exposed to every day are "toxic"!!! The nausea you experienced was your bodies response to releasing the toxins, milk thistle is a liver detoxifier, research it, Chlorella is the very best medicine you can take !!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More