Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

48 People found this comment helpful

I have been using Dong Quai for about six weeks now and my hot flashes are completely gone! I know it's the dong quai because I ran out and the hot flashes started again. I was taking two with each meal but am cutting down to one with meals to. See if that works too. I highly recommend this!

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

When I first heard of Dong Quai I was 10 years into Night Sweats. At first it seemed to help some but over time it became apparent is was not making the diff I needed. Huge negative, it made me VERY gassy!

Shared reviews and ratings

J A | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/4/2021
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this for about but 2 months my periods don't start with a migraine, I have a longer (not stopping a d starting) period, and I've noticed a bit of a better libido. All around I'm a fan and glad I started taking it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rosalinda | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/10/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used it for amenorrhea it does help bring on menses. I also used it when I had a ischemic stroke in 2013. I had Protein S deficiency and when I returned to see hematologist my result were normal. The problem is that I stop using it, I need to stay on top of it and use more often.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/2/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I first heard of Dong Quai I was 10 years into Night Sweats. At first it seemed to help some but over time it became apparent is was not making the diff I needed. Huge negative, it made me VERY gassy!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AE | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this herb to help reduce PMS, which has been particularly strong since my myomectomy surgery earlier this year. Aftter trying this herb for 2 days, I developed intense itching everywhere that I had hair - from public areas, ears, to scalp. I discontinued taking it after days. Not sure how much time it needed to take effect but I didn't notice any imrpovement with irritation, heat sentation, or overall hormome imbalance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
everafter924 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/30/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have read so much on this herb that I decided to try it. I can tell you from experience that its working for me. Only after 4 days I can tell the differnce. Although not 100% gone they are greatly reduced..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dmcj101 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started tang kuei aka doing quai a little over a week ago. My doctor gave it to me for leg cramps I'm here to tell you my legs are still hurting and I'm more restless and not sleepy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Very Cool | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/26/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My hot flashes are gone. I notice when I forget to take my pill,I get hot flash. Im so convinced it works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
april | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have polycystic ovaries at age 43 breakouts have been part of my adult life as well as stabbing ovarian pains. Thank God for If this Herb helps my mood swings as well it keeps me happy!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rawatt06 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/20/2013
Condition: Menopausal symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had the brown mask on my face. After 2 weeks of use it is gone. My mood was up and down and now I am not so moody. My weight I was gaining all the time. Now I have dropped some weight but I am maintaining. A lot of my sugary cravings are gone. I am happy with the results with dong quai and will continue with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lynn | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/15/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Dong Quai for about six weeks now and my hot flashes are completely gone! I know it's the dong quai because I ran out and the hot flashes started again. I was taking two with each meal but am cutting down to one with meals to. See if that works too. I highly recommend this!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/15/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has greatly reduced my hot flashes -- both frequency and intensity -- though not eliminated them completely. I'm currently taking Nature's Way 565 mg 2x a day. I have taken other brands and one of them didn't work at all but I don't remember what brand that was. I haven't noticed any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CK | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/7/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like many women, menopause HRT premarin created heart issues with me and I got off them immy when hearing this but I got AFIB from it. Many women have heart issues during onset menopause due to hormonal changes and Dong Quai helps in every area with physical symptoms. I also note that it helps with my mental lows.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PJ | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/22/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Dong Quai for three weeks and my hot flashes are gone. I buy the Nature's Way brand, and take it three times per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/6/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
4/1/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got all the way through menopause and finished the change of life with this herb and vitamin supplements.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
browneyedgirl | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/28/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I read a book by:Dr Peter j. D'Admo Eat right 4 your blood type, he also has a book on meopause oulineing what herbs & supplements doses to take by your blood type. I'm B positive. I tried thing herb along with motherwart 6 drops twice a day & dong Quai 500mg twice a day. my menopause symptoms are gone. what a blessing to have discovered these books by a dear friend. I had fibroids and cysts on my ovaries along with the start of endometriosis. I had to have a full historectomy. I also take estrace for vaginal drynes and compounded testoterone cream because i lost my sex drive completely at age 32. I love life again and back in the game. Yeah!!! thank you so much. I now have multiple orgasims again and i thought i would never enjoy sex again until i tried these treatments.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More