Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

59 People found this comment helpful

This is a miracle. It has helped me with nerve pain and my blood pressure has dropped so much that I no longer need medication.

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

Bad grammar

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 55-64 |
2/19/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For an intense itch with no rash on lower legs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sleepylamby | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/8/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used a capsicum sticky patch after experiencing intense abdominal pain from an IUD insertion. This is the only treatment that makes me feel normal. I highly recommend for any pain caused by menstrual cramps and/or IUD. Cheap, portable and very effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bad Grammar | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/28/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bad grammar

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/12/2016
Condition: Allergic rhinitis (hay fever)
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Allergy Buster nasal spray is a wonderful product unfortunately it has been discontinued

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lilly | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/24/2016
Condition: Peripheral neuropathy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried using capsicum in various forms (including a customized cream my doctor and I agreed was worth a try) for peripheral neuropathy in feet and hands. I can say without doubt that capsicum products do not work for me. I have even gone back to trying capsicum products several times for weeks even months in the hopes of it improving the pain, and it does not. I think capsicum products are more a case of a psychological approach to nerve pain. I also think the manufacturers are "cashing in" on desperate people in pain!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ausanil - Capsaicin | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/22/2016
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Amazingly helpful, I suffer from chronic migraine and I am looking for anything to help me function on a daily basis. Stumbled on "Ausanil" by accident and very glad I did. Relieve probably 75-80% of the migraine pain quickly, 1-2 minutes and stays gone for over an hour or more. Nasal burning and eye watering are uncomfortable and unpleasant but I will do almost anything to ease the headache symptoms. Good product and very helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gb | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was interested in increasing circulation in extremities in cold weather. Used hot pepper approximately 1/8 teaspoon a day for couple of days at a time. Experienced somewhat noticeable more warmth in extremities, also mild laxative results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lorna Stephens | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/19/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a miracle. It has helped me with nerve pain and my blood pressure has dropped so much that I no longer need medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/17/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excellent for resolving sporadic heart arrhythmia. 1/4 teaspoon in organic apple vinegar, lemon and sweetened with molasses, mixed with a little hot water. Simply used the raw spice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used 4 ounces of African Red Bird Pepper for bed bugs in a apartment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/3/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi! I have atherosclerosis in my tumb and it is chronic for using the mouse for 25 years or so. The solution was cortisone injection, but I look at what was offered in the drugstore and bought Lakota for Arthritis Roll On tube. The pain is almost gone and the movement of my tumb which was very restricted has improved 90%. I would recommend to try this product before going for Cortisone injection

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/8/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Put on a bandaid on a big, painful infected cut on my foot. Killed pain immediately. Killed infection in 2-3 days. I used the cayenne pepper powder (organic) that you cook with.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
5/24/2014
Condition: Back pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over |
12/4/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Liv/relief is a topical cream I use it 2 to 4 times a day to help stop the burning, Jackie orr

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
michael koeller | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/8/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have my knees becoming weak, right knee very bad and strength exiting, same for left knee, but not near as bad, still supportive. Numerous doctors will not diagnoss the illness. Now your Capsicum has been perscribed and uncomfortable to apply penetrates for additional control and healing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lala | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/12/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am into hour four of my Capsicum patch for lower back ache. My back is tingly and seems free from pain. I am about to go to bed, and hope that I will get some deep sleep. Can't see why I won't sleep, as my back is not in pain, as it often is right before bed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/7/2013
Condition: Back pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didn't want to take Vicodin, so I took 10 Alleve tablets daily. Capsicum patches applied to my back took almost all the pain away and I could function much better than the OTC oral medications I tried.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TrueStar | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
5/11/2012
Condition: Back pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only people with very strong pain and able to stand the spicy hot of capsicum shall use it. Most will dislike it's effect and if that is so it is good for them as they can get "weaker" products as over years of using those weaker products our body get used to them and doesnt react to them anymore. I have slip disc and hip shifted since young so been using pain relieving cream, lotion and plaster for years. This is only working products for me, havent come across stronger product than this. But this product being too strong will not suit people who can manage pain with "weaker" products.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/13/2012
Condition: Migraine headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer chronic migraines (more than 10 days a month) and have to be careful about taking too much medication. I was surprised, but this works very well for me in heading off a headache when it is first starting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rom832 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/23/2012
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use a patch that sticks on my back easily and heats it up quite nicely and hot.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More