Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

I was in a study using GHB.It was some of the best sleep that I have had in years,I wasn't tired felt well rested. Was able to do things that I wasn't able to do for years, lost weight too.

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

I was prescribed this for insomnia; this is a very dangerous medication that I cannot safely recommend to anyone. Even the information it comes with includes details about the dangers of not waking up in case of emergencies (i.e. Fire). This is the same thing as the "date rape" drug, so be aware of that. I reacted very badly to this. I felt extreme depression the following day.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/6/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this for insomnia; this is a very dangerous medication that I cannot safely recommend to anyone. Even the information it comes with includes details about the dangers of not waking up in case of emergencies (i.e. Fire). This is the same thing as the "date rape" drug, so be aware of that. I reacted very badly to this. I felt extreme depression the following day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
As | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/2/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I need this

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nikko | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/31/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wonder drug!! Felt great, slept great. No grogginess when awake. Lost weight too!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pierluigi | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/5/2015
Condition: Alcohol use disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Salve sono un alcolista, vorrei provare questo trattamento

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ghb | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/28/2014
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

makes my brain feel in a fog!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tlynn | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/10/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It did help some espically with insomnia..however had a hard time finding a provider to prescribe it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
poisonivy2917 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/29/2012
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this treatment short term for severe sleep problems related to Fibromyalgia. An added side benefit was it made me lose 20 lbs. in the short amount of time I took it! I don't know if all people should expect the same result, though because we all have different body chemistries. It was extrememely expensive, though. I'd say it was worth it in the short term.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vanes | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/6/2012
Condition: Narcolepsy
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

GHB is highly effective in reducing episodes of kataplexy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
B.a.B.2 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/22/2011
Condition: Narcolepsy
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Neeting to wake up every 4 hours to take the second dose only further interrupted the goal of a good night's sleep. Needed to set alarm clock halfway through the night and many times I was too groggy to take the second dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chevytck | Age: 45-54 |
8/23/2010
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in a study using GHB.It was some of the best sleep that I have had in years,I wasn't tired felt well rested. Was able to do things that I wasn't able to do for years, lost weight too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sleeper | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/25/2010
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on this for about a year. The sleep actually made me feel rested about 60%of the time. I would recommend this for treatment of sleep disorders or fibro....i seem to have both. I had to get off of it due to an accident and surgery that followed. I needed to know what I was feeling. Once recovered, I will ask to be put back on this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/15/2010
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Product did relieve some discomfort, but felt (uneasy) with walking. Carefully watched each step - some fibro fog feelings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More