Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

257 People found this comment helpful

Have been using every day, along with a mega-B, for 30 years, as prevention of illness. I am 63 y.o., in good health, and only have a few grey hairs on my temples. My skin is smooth with only a couple of "smile lines". New acquaintances and people I meet professionally get a shock when they find out my age, as they say I only look in my 40's. I am still in full time employment as an academic, and ...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/24/2020
Condition: Parkinson disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I TAKE LOTS OF MEDICATION FOR PARKINSON AND I NEED TO PROTECT MY STOMACH LINING THEREFORE I TAKE VITAMINE E (OIL)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria3667 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/2/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Sjogren's Syndrome and tried vitamin E-200 I.U. in the hope of stimulating eye moisture. It worked! Also improved saliva production. Side effects: feeling 'hyper' & anxiety. Dose is probably too high, but could not find lower dosage in capsules.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/5/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The total daily amount of vitamin E in PERSERVISION caused me to reach a toxic amount of absorbed E. Some effects were tremors, hot flashes and anxiety. I need to know more about how to achieve a safe level of this vitamin necessary for age-related macular degeneration.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JunieB | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/8/2017
Condition: Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Out of nowhere an area appeared on my lower eyelid in the outer area. Red, puffy and irritated. It was there for a couple months. I read up on the internet on how people had this problem for years and doctors couldn't make it go away, so they were just dealing with it. I started talking V-E on a daily basis it disappeared. Never returned. I'm happy, no more ugly eye.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
asddsa | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/8/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mark H | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/6/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Trigger finger is a painful condition that causes the fingers or thumb to catch or lock when bent. Usually overnight. Mine has come of wringing out cleaning rags and improperly grasping a barbell. Massive doses 10,000 IU daily relieves the condition within a week or two. Relief of pain and swelling takes longer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
as | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/16/2015
Condition: Pregnancy-related leg cramps
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For not pragency

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
10/29/2015
Condition: Muscular dystrophy
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Starboss | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/19/2015
Condition: Leg cramps
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When you get a leg cramp take an E-vitamin 400iu or more and the cramp goes away and no hurting in less than 1 minute. I have did this for more than 30 years and it works for me. Just try this the next time you have a cramp.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/23/2015
Condition: Leg cramps
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This treatment helped me with leg cramps but also with helping my hair to stop falling out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vitamin E Bummer | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/22/2015
Condition: Scarring
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You do not discuss allergic reactions to topical Vitamin E (tocopheryl acetate) I burned my leg (small) over 25 years ago - people told me to open Vitamin E pills and put it directly on the burn after it healed to lessen the scar. Within 2 weeks, I had a rash head to toe. After that, I couldn't use any lotions with Vitamin E in them. I still can't. My dermatologist who I have been going to for the last 4 years, has never heard of this allergy, but said it is possible. Since I notice I break out from using things with it, and am ok with items when it's not included, she said to continue with what I am doing. I check every soap, lotion, sunscreen etc for Vitamin E (tocopheryl acetate). It's in at least 90% of products.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/12/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mendi55 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
12/20/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fixes Rosacea within a few days. My rosacea was scary it was so bad, getting worse as the months went by, then I saw a skin cream for rosacea that contained Vitamin E. So I skipped the cream and took 400 IU's of Vitamin E for a week, cleared it all right up. Amazing. Now, if rosacea starts to appear, I take 400 IU's each day for 1 or 2 days. Problem goes away. Doesn't matter what form or brand of Vitamin E. Can't take it all the time or it causes other problems, so I only take it if the rosacea starts to act up, which is a couple times a year, maybe.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Debbie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
7/22/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken 1000 units of vit E for 15 years. My pain stopped and I did not need to take Tylenol any more. I ran out of my E and did not get any for about 4 months. I am in extreme pain now and am taking the E again. Im hopeing it will start working again soon. I did not have any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/4/2014
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Select selenium vitamin e study found that selenium and vitamin together did not reduce prostate cancer. Vitamin E alone increased prostate cancer. Large study in canada/us.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
1/30/2014
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Antioxidants such as vitamin E and beta carotene seemed to accelerate the growth of early lung tumors in high-risk populations such as smokers.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
winston | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/12/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ihave None

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momscarlet | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/18/2013
Condition: Hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

for 2 years now that i am using vit. E it regulates my blood pressure since i am classified as hypertensive stage 2... and i got stroke in 2005 after that my average blood pressure is 160/100 and after taking vit E now i maintained 120/80 and my tryglecerides which is hig as 368 now i maintained it at 190 and sometimes lower to average level so with my cholesterol it goes down.... i feel good i got back my life in a normal way of handling it even in taking fooeds normal as usual.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
johnnyc | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
9/14/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
weevee | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/2/2013
Condition: Asthma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was left with a chronic cough post Blood Pressure Meds. - saw Research Results where Vita E was used for coughs in Asthmatics - I tried it ...and it works!! plus keeps my blood thin ... I use 400 UI 2 days on 1 day off...I very conservative with all Vitamins, Supplements & Meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More