Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

69 People found this comment helpful

I cannot remeber the exact reason the doctor advised me to take this supplement as I had several health issues at the time one of which was ance. Which i've suffered from since my teenage years and I am now 30. I have only been taking flaxseed oil along with cod liver oil for about a month or so now. And it has done wonders for my skin. My skin is 97% clear the majority of the time. This is after...

Most voted negative review

21 People found this comment helpful

Unexplained weight gain?

Shared reviews and ratings

Julia | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/22/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I heard about flaxseed oil helping lower BP on the "Bob and Brad Physiotherapist" video on You Tube. My BP was in the elevated or Hypertension Stage 1. So, I went and bought 1000mg flaxseed oil tablets and took one daily. The BP within a week dipped down to normal levels; e.g. tonight I measured 105/73. For me the tablets gave no side effects, and though large, were easy to swallow. I heard that taking circumin with a fat helped to absorb it, so I take the two tablets together, and my joints in my hands have improved significantly. So much better than taking hypertension meds and pain killers from the doctor! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/20/2017
Condition: Dry eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Two years in a row my eye doctor told me I had dry eye so I Googled this site and tried flaxseed oil. This year the eye doctor says my dry eye is much better - I my eyes feel much better. I also sleep with a humidifier in the room in dry conditions and use eye drops before I go to bed but I think the flaxseed oil is the biggest help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I started taking this, my heart started acting oddly. It skips beats, or it beats an extra long beat, speeds up. I get faint and sick and feel horrible. Very light headed. Its the only new thing I'm taking, I swear this is causing it. I'm going to stop and see if my heart improves. My skin's also extremely dry and itchy, it's actually ashy! Never been so ashy in my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bajabigfish | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have none trying to learn

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/15/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beth | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/25/2015
Condition: Dry eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am always very skeptical about "miracle" treatments, but I was very suprised and delighted when I found taking Omega 3 for my dry eyes actually worked! At the end of the day, my eyes are no longer scratchy and painful. You have to take them for at least 4-6 months before you can tell any difference, but you will gradually begin to tell the difference.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maryam | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
10/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've use flaxseed for years now, then I had a very high pressure in my eyes that glaucoma cause, Drs were surprise that I could still see somewhat, they said with that high a pressure I should not be able to swe., After the laser surgery I was told to take flaxseed after 2 months I asked if I can stop taking it, Drs said I have to take for rest of my life, and they didn't know I used to take flaxseed before my glaucoma .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rosie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/18/2015
Condition: Dry eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was advised by optometrist to take flaxsed oil for dry eyes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I actually wanted to suggest that you change the wording of "slow blood clotting." I've read English for at least 57 yrs and was a hospital RN in ICU for over 30 yrs and I had a hard time understanding this for a minute or two. I've had many patients say "high blood" or "sweet blood," there is a lot of confusion with words. I'd like to suggest "slow the clotting of blood" as a better syntax.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JmmyPockets | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/27/2015
Condition: Bipolar disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A natural mood inhibitor. Saw evidence after one to two weeks. Didn't snap or agitated over stress induced situation. Saved my life from prison term. Costco quit making and selling this product. They want Us to turn on each other. Tell the reptilian ENTITIES to pound sand. Jesus kicks ass....in love. Jmmy Pockets

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hemraajgupta | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/30/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Evening time headache reduced.Family history of high blood pressure and brain hemorrhage hence tried..Used half tsf in paratha daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
what? | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/24/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Take 3 Tablespoons of flax seed oil with 3 softgels of black current oil each morning and night. Evaluate migraine severity after 3 months. Severity of migraines continue to recede with length of use. Both the black current seed oil and the flax seed oil need to be taken to get results. In my experience, stopping this regimen will result in the return of migraines in 3 to 6 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
newberg | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/18/2014
Condition: Dry eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using it for my dry eyes as recommended by my Opthamologist. I started it a month ago and heard it was good for immunity as well. Now I have an upper respiratory infection, and am having a hard time knocking it, despite medication from the dr. I don't know if taking this product caused me any harm, so that's why I am checking it out, here.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Help me to reduce my glucose levels

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
llibicats | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/27/2014
Condition: Dry eye
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have dry eye from lasik surgery. The flaxseed oil helps. I stopped taking it for a month or so and then realized my dry eye was much worse; so a notable difference when taking flaxseed oil. I take 1000 mg 1x per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathryn K | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/12/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Can not take any cholesterol drug. They all give me muscle pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rspillai | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
7/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The biggest problem I've had is constipation. Everything I've read says it helps but I've never been so constipated.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tennysmom | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/16/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I actually started taking flaxseed oil for female problems. I was told I could never get pregnant, within 3 weeks so taking flaxseed oil I became pregnant with my first little girl.I will for ever swear by this medicine/vitamin..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More