Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

202 People found this comment helpful

After a few blood work tests, my primary doctor was concerned that mymy triglyceride triglyceride level was too high. My doctor recommened fish oil capsules. After 3 months, my blood test showed a 30 point drop in my triglyceride.

Most voted negative review

53 People found this comment helpful

I started taking Fish Oil December 2014. I have joint pain and swelling of the hands and stomach. Not sure if it is working yet, but, it might kill me first.

Shared reviews and ratings

Annemarie sulli | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/20/2021
Condition: Bipolar disorder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I think the fish oil pills were giving me headaches. I stopped taking them and felt a little better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rebecca | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/17/2021
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take fish oil for cholesterol. I had a hard time my HDL above 50. When I started taking fish oil my HDL rose above 50, triglycerides dropped and my DL dropped a little more. Still took medication to get it down after a year of trying dietary changes. Also, look up the research on the effect of fish oil on cell longevity.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Puplover424 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/21/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fishol has replaced meloxicam and I couldnâ??t be happier! No long term negative side effects!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
William Bonney | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/13/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
croaker | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/3/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've tried fish oil and krill oil. Neither made much difference with high triglycerides. From research I've done, fish oils with high EPA levels and low DHA levels aere supposed to work best for that purpose. EPA's lower triglycerides as does DHA, but supposedly DHA also raises cholesterol. The one brand I found so far that comes close to this mix is Omegabrite. I ordered this product from Amazon, but through a set of circumstance beyond my control, the order was returned by the carrier and reason no supplied. I intend to try ordering again and hopefully being able to try it out and have my cholesterol and triglycerides measured again once I've had some time taking this product.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Detoxil | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/3/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Product: https://rebrand.ly/detoxilburn . A friend said he took it and lost weight in addition to the heart/skin benefits of fish oil so I tried it. Ive lost 10 lbs in 2 months and my skin looks amazing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
007blond | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/13/2019
Condition: Muscle soreness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having muscle cramps in my legs that were waking me up at night. They were very painful. Someone gave me a bottle of fish oil, so I took them. Within 2 weeks I had no more leg cramps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/11/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went from 160/100 to 120/77 without conventional meds just taking Fish Oil

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
4/8/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The best results of this treatment is to extract money from the customer for the benefit of the producer!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
suzon | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/30/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

seven seas joint care original pure codliver oil blend

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beans | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/12/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still taking it so I haven't seen complete results, but I'm feeling hopeful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grass | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/28/2016
Condition: Dry eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get nauseated several hours after taking the fish oil pill. Although I have not vomited I get very close to doing so.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dawn | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have ADD (no H), and I felt the positive effects of the fish oil after only a week of taking it in terms of improved working memory, better sleep, better bowel movement. I really appreciated that I wasted a lot less time going back and forth for things I forget in a blink of an eye (my keys, watch, sunglasses, etc). But two months into taking it my breasts started to hurt/become sensitive, and I also started craving sweets when I never liked eating sweet food. I quit when I noticed my thighs getting larger. The symptoms are similar to to the side effects of when I got a prescription to take antihistamines for a month (minus the sensitive breasts). I'm switching to flaxseed oil, see if it works better for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
1/10/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angela | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Even after researching the likely effectiveness, I postponed trying Fish Oil for treating joint pain and depression until the day that I awoke with ALL JOINTS aching including a rather sudden limited mobility... Could be the placebo effect or some other contributing factor but I perceived SIGNIFICANT reduction in pain and COMPLETE mobility restored within the first 2-3 days! Simultaneously, my depressed mood improved very significantly. Chicken or the egg? Both joint pain/mobility AND MOOD improved so significantly AND SO QUICKLY that I believe that the two were not significantly interrelated. Because dosage can be so confusing, I am providing the brand name, etc. I took "Nature Made Fish Oil 1200 mg", 360 mg Omega-3 twice daily. The breakdown from the label: Fish Oil Concentrate 2400 mg/total omega-3 fatty acids 720 mg (Omega-3 EPA 360 mg/Omega-3 DHA 240 mg/Other omega-3 120 mg). Again, I have been taking 2 softgels daily. However, after reading reviews/ratings here, I may consider increasing this dosage from 2 to 3 softgels daily. Thanks so much to all contributors! This is an awesome resource for information! Scientific studies necessarily lag behind first-hand experiences... Try Fish Oil for joint pain and/or depression!! As some authorities, I feel most Americans could benefit from this one supplement!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
6/11/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

whilst the benefits off taking fish oil are clear and have helped me with joint pain/osteo arth. I have been taken off it during recent knee surgery. Dr's very clear that Fish Oil makes you bleed. As it classified as a food it does not have tell you what the adverse side effects can be - namely you bleed a lot more and this has the effect that during a surgical procedure results in excessive blood loss as I have experienced in knee replacement surgery. So if you are planning to have surgery give up the fish oil some months before. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alice |
6/8/2015
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Awsome

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Howard | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/11/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Take Omega-3 Nordic Capsules. It is non-gmo and natural. As I have come to know the western diet gets too much omega-6 and too little omega-3. SO I decided to take Omega-3 capsules for joint pain and depression. For the past 6 months I have felt more content and happier and my joint pain has all but vanished. TAKE OMEGA-3 if you have joint pain!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
birthdaysuit | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/11/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Omega-3 Fish Oil for my severe joint pain and it all but disappeared. It is truly amazing. I take two capsules everyday!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cobb | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fish oil has made such a difference for me. It significantly reduced my ESR to lowest it's been in approximately 10 years, and it helped reduce my fatigue.I would definitely recommend giving it a try. I take 3g daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More