Show ratings & reviews for

4.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

110 People found this comment helpful

My 6 months granddaughter had a bad chest cold and her nose was filled with thick yellowish/greenish cold. The doctor said that there is no medication for so young children. We boiled a few leaves of Tulsi in water and put it in a humidifier. We then went into the room turn the humidifier on and she fell asleep and the cold and congestion was 75% gone. The next day we repeat it and she was cured o...

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

I heard it helps in weight loss

Shared reviews and ratings

Robin | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/14/2018
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use the HerbPharm Holy Basil drops, half a dropper 3-4 times daily. Based on research studies for use with anxiety, stress, and adrenal support, I use this to help me with anxiety related to PTSD. I do not want to use benzodiazepines regularly, and the Holy Basil helps with social anxiety and my ability to be in large crowds. I have had fewer panic attacks since using as well. Overall, I feel much more "present" and able to get through my day at ease.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
namaste | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/8/2018
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experience much less anxiety throughout my day. I am calmer overall and better able to handle stressful events when they happen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lizzie | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/6/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is my son taking it, on a tip, I got him some for his Tourette's Syndrome. He's 32 yrs. He is on a few regular drugs including some Ativan and Prozac and keppra, but this has really helped him to relax and has even stopped some of his motor and vocal tics.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
olik | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/4/2017
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it 300 mg 3x day for anxiety. it helps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
perfectpurvee | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/14/2016
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this about a month ago to help lower my glucose levels and it has help a lot along with my sinus problems. My glucos levels have gone from the high 160's to 112 or so. I am hoping to take this long term.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/28/2015
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

use for stress and headaches. taking it sublingually and night. i've found it to be very effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WULIMAC | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/25/2015
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I SEEM TO BE MUCH CALMER WHEN USING HOLY BASIL. I USE IT ABOUT 3-4 TIMES A WEEK.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Betty | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/13/2015
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced a very difficult death in my family and very unexpected tragedy. I went into severe depression. Holy basis has significantly helped with counseling. It has reduced my depression to a manageable state and sometimes, it clears it up with few symptoms. I love it. I take 1500mg a day, divided up in 500mg three times daily. I would not know what to do without it. No side effects and I have been taking it for about 5 months now and plan to continue until I no longer need it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/25/2015
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I truly thank God for finding this tea! Was using Camille at first and it was ok, but it was masking still hard to get through the day, and then I googled teas for Anxiety and Holy Basil! A REAL blessing from God. Thank you Jesus! I found the answer. No meds jus tea!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Christine | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/17/2015
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking the holy basil supplement pill for about a week to relieve stress. I started taking it before a big presentation. This is better than antidepressents and has even increased my lipido which has improved my marriage :-)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
balmerhon | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/17/2015
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

amazing. Took one before leaving work. On the road (freeway, Los Angeles!) I noticed I was driving like a "B" versus an A++ (ie. get out of my way, using horn, etc.) I was driving probably 'normally', and I didn't get it, until I remembered I had taken the HB! No grogginess, fogginess, etc. just brings my anxiety down quickly, and this was just one capsule! I am on psych meds, so don't take as much now, but still use for doctor visits, anything stressful. A++, i'm thinking about slowly lowering meds and trying HB as replacement, with dr. approval, of course! Two men friends I recommended to with high stress take it for years now! It's mild yet so effective, and so many other uses too! Highly recommend! :)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/27/2014
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/27/2014
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/27/2014
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LoLoB | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/12/2014
Condition: Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went to my local health food store looking for some relief before my dr put me on anti-depressants. I loathe those drugs, they make me feel and act like a zombie. One of the sales people suggested holy basil supplements. She said she had started taking them the week before because her mother passed away. I got in my car, opened them up and took 2. I feel so much better. I have also noticed that my glucose readings are lower too. It's only been a month, I have not experienced any side effects so I am going to continue taking these supplements and incorporate a cup of tea in the evenings. If things change, I doubt that they will though, I will update my review.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LYNND | Age: 35-44 |
12/3/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking daily inhaled corticosteroids for asthma for over 20 years. Holy Basil is the first herb I have come across that helps reduce the sensation of tightness or heaviness in the chest caused by asthma, without the stimulant effect typical of asthma medications (Holy Basil works similarly to Mucinex.) Holy Basil also reduces stress, which can help promote sleep without feeling groggy or doped up. In fact, I find Holy Basil most useful against AM insomnia (waking too early with inability to get back to sleep). I began taking Holy Basil, initially, as an alternative to NSAIDS because it seems to help relieve muscular pain to some extent. I find Holy Basil works best in standardized capsule form on an empty stomach. When taking more than one capsule per day, it is possible to become hypoglycemic (for those who are prone, like me, to reactive hypoglycemia). My most surprising experience with Holy Basil came recently when I ate something that disagreed with me at dinner. The rest of the evening and the night that followed I experienced lower abdominal cramps. In the morning I awoke to my usual AM insomnia and took a Holy Basil capsule to get back to sleep. The intestinal cramps were gone within 40 minutes, and did not return.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MarCoqui | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought the Tulsi Sweet rose tea to help me relax at night before bed but it had the opposite effect of keeping me up all night. So now I drink it during the day to give me energy. I have felt warm after drinking it others mention in their reviews. I will continue to drink it to see if it helps with anxiety and mood, but not at night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
herbalist | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/16/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works for me,easy drinking the tea,satisfactory. felt groggy awhile but I feel it overall helps to substitute coffee and relieve anxieties while boosting my moods and altogether eliminating bloating this is drinking a cup or two at night and the next morning I'm sure the overall energizing effect will follow this new groggy feeling as i with draw from coffee.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dworos | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/14/2014
Condition: Stress
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

NICE ALTERNATIVE TO ALCHOL OR MARAJUANA

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
monk | Age: 65-74 |
8/20/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More