Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

143 People found this comment helpful

I was at my wits end with lack of sleep with hot flushes and night sweats- I purchased maca capsules from superfood.co.uk out of desperation after trying various alternative therapies including acupuncture. I took 2 capsules as soon as they arrived almost ripping the postmans arm off - unbelievable results on the same day and within three days all night sweats and hot flushes had stopped- ladies ...

Most voted negative review

22 People found this comment helpful

The first time I tried it I put about 1/2 teaspoon on my tongue. I immediately felt like I was going to choke , so spat it out and rinsed my mouth. I felt like my mind went crazy for a little while and panicked.I have been adding a teaspoon to my smoothies and everytime I have it I get like an itch or tickle in my throat. Today I had a little more than usual and had a coughing fit that lasted fo...

Shared reviews and ratings

9/5/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aphrodite | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/25/2021
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking maca due to a suggestion that it will give you more libido which is a problem I was having. Another problem I had was constant fatigue (I did not know maca would help fatigue as I hadn’t done much research on it.) Well I took the first dose at night before bed and by the morning I instantly noticed I woke up with more energy. I now feel more energized throughout the day and I don’t feel unmotivated anymore. As for the libido I have noticed a small increase and also have more “fluid” when I am aroused. And I’ve noticed that I let off stronger and sweeter smelling pheromones. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy!! | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/2/2021
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take maca once a day in a 3500 dose in a tablet by the brand carusos. I was on the depo shot and recently came off of it due to its effect on my mood and libido. I have only been taking this for close to two weeks and have noticed a HUGE difference! Before I had no sexual desire whatsoever and would go months without wanting sex and it was incredibly painful which sucked for my partner. I now have an even higher sex drive than him!! The results were instant. The pain I used to feel from sex is gone, it feels so much better and I finally feel sexy again!! Really looking forward to seeing how well it works as time goes on!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eazy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/9/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using Maca for a few years now and I am so happy with this as a good anti depressent for me to say the truth about this wonderful herbal supplement is the best part of my life I've ever seen before I used Maca to be my best at all I have ever thought I could do this is the best part of my experience ever since I've used Maca to be a very good anti depressent and a lot of strength and energy is very important for me and it makes me feel much better about myself than ever before I used MacaRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LizH | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/22/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Take it for PMDD, has 100% cured my mood and made me feel calmer. Gives me energy if I cant sleep. I still get the fatigue and migraines that are hormonal in origin but those are easier to live and work with than mood swings. I hope more research is done because I suffered forn21 years and took HRT for 8-10 yrs but eventually quit due to side effects. I did notice a slight increase in anxiety for first week but as long as I take it in morning I get used to it pretty quick. I found raw maca worse for anxiety tho, mistake gelatinised which is Cooked. Maca affects thyroid hormones so is not suitable if you have a thyroid condition altho at low doses it's fine and most has slightly more of the thyroid inducing chemical than other basics veg.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
foryou2know | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/23/2021
Condition: Infertility
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

head ache and anger

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/20/2020
Condition: Postmenopausal conditions
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Maca can be dangerous if you are a Sensitive like me. It made me crazy anxious. I am suffering from menapause and was told to buy balanced femme which has ma a in it. Yes my energy is a lot better but the maca makes my head feel so crazy and anxious. I’m torn cause I have more energy. But buyer beware- it can make you feel like you are not yourself.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deb | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/7/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started putting Maca powder in my morning smoothie for the health benefits, but straight away I started showing all the signs of menopause! It increased my anxiety, with hot flashes, insomnia and mental instability. The quicker I get this out of my system the better I will be!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nonya1993 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/7/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Maca has worked great me . I was told by my friend who also takes Maca you are suppose to take it with food and exercise because the high hormones will mess with your body. Everybody of course reacts different.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/16/2020
Condition: Postmenopausal conditions
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reading previous reviews is interesting! I seem to have the exact opposite experience than most. Maca root has helped with my hot flashes, depression, energy and increased my mental clarity. I do believe it is related to insomnia, however, 500mg of magnesium resolves the issue nicely. I haven't felt this good in years. I take 1,500mg per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chee | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/6/2020
Condition: Postmenopausal conditions
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a definite increase in energy and no hot flashes, yet on Maca. It seemed to work instantly for me. I once took it in the evening and I had insomnia. So I have learned to take it in the morning or lunch.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Life's a Gas | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/11/2019
Condition: Sexual arousal
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried maca in gelatinized powder form and in capsules (Now Foods and others). The capsules did absolutely nothing that I was able to determine; but the powder had the tremendous effect of producing the smelliest and most copious flatulence I have ever experienced.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
es | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/2/2019
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took powder in smoothie twice and I felt it made me hyper/heart palpitations so I stopped using it. Ate some packaged snack food that gave me the same symptoms and when I went through the ingredients maca was one of them! Although it was last one on the list so small amount. I will make every effort to avoid in the future. I have no medical issues other than mild hashimotos and I take no meds. I did subsequently read that this is not great to take for those with thyroid issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nathan | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/11/2019
Condition: Sexual desire
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 2 caps a day of maca concentrated extract for 2yrs. During the use I didn't get tired, rarely got sick, had great desire, great arousal and climax was splendid. With time sexual effects subsided and female body fat distribution and ED ensued, together with very high blood pressure (17/12) - and loss of libido. Wife and kids complained about my moodiness and aggressiveness. I don't recommend extended use for males, cannot give opinion about females. I will not be taking again. I was glad I found similar reports here, I couldn't find long term studies on the internet nor quality information.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aline M | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/30/2019
Condition: Sexual desire
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After having using it for more than a year, I finally decided to stop for good. I gained weight as never before. I got a bigger booty, yes, also bigger breasts, but my period didn’t come for 2,5 months, for the first time ever, in 18 years since I had my first period. I got irritable, exhausted, the shape of my face changed, for more chubby chicks and an overall more squared face. My appetite got absolutely out of control, I was eating absurd amounts of food, at least 3000kCal/day (I tracked some of these in Chronometer app). My hair and eyebrows started getting scarcer bit by bit. In general, I am a pretty healthy person. I eat whole plant based foods, supplement B12 (and D3 in winter and fall), I go to the gym at least 5 times a week, alternating HIIT and weight lifting workouts. I never get sick, I sleep well and have good levels of energy. Maca powder was really full of unexpected and unwanted side effects. My bottom line is: don’t mess with anything that has to do with hormons, as hormons regulate so much in our bodies. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
A | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/16/2019
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking 1.5 g of Maca daily to increase my energy and libido. I already take an array of supplements for different health issues and I also get the Depo Provera shot. It may be a side effect or interaction between what I take and the Maca, but it made my anxiety worse, gave me insomnia, increased my migraines and made me nauseas and lightheaded. It's effectiveness for giving me energy was great, but not worth the horrible feelings I get when taking it. I really wanted the Maca to work for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maybe allergic | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/6/2019
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first time I tried it I put about 1/2 teaspoon on my tongue. I immediately felt like I was going to choke , so spat it out and rinsed my mouth. I felt like my mind went crazy for a little while and panicked.I have been adding a teaspoon to my smoothies and everytime I have it I get like an itch or tickle in my throat. Today I had a little more than usual and had a coughing fit that lasted for about 5 minutes.I will try 1/2 teaspoon tomorrow and see what happens.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wenderlynn77 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/1/2019
Condition: Antidepressant-induced sexual dysfunction
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought maca 500mg capsules to help with anxiety, depression and libido. After using 1000 mg daily, for a week..I'll say into week 2 I experienced my anxiety and depression less and my libido increased. Also, I had trouble gaining weight. I was around 109 for a long time, my usual weight was 140 pounds. After taking it for a month, I gained my weight back. This does work and you may have to adjust it sometimes..but it's definitely worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Therese | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/30/2018
Condition: Postmenopausal conditions
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Better energy and calmer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ratna hidayati | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/17/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi. I am 33 y/o and already married for 5 years with no children. I started to take this medication since 2 month ago. On my next gynae follow up, i noted that my FSH increase 3 fold and my estrogen reduce to a very low level. For your information, my previous baseline result was 1 year ago which is very normal. I'm not sure whether the maca causing the fsh and estrogen to raise to menopausal level making me being suspect as premature ovarian failure. Any thought from other?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More