Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

59 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking creatine monohydrate for 2 months now. While I have taken the recommended dose (i.e., 5 grams a day, without loading phase), I have experienced great results (strength gain and no side effects). However, during that period, I decided to double my daily dose. Soon I started experiencing side effects: extreme fatigue (not attributable to dehydration)and cardiac arrhythmia (namely ...

Most voted negative review

23 People found this comment helpful

Results aren't worth the mood swing nor the on sudden aggression.

Shared reviews and ratings

Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/11/2021
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using creatine on and off for exercise enhancement. It works for me. However, side effects I’ve noticed include some dizziness and nausea, especially if taken on an empty stomach. Maybe best to eat something after consuming.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MikeP | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/25/2021
Condition: Muscle strength
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using creatine definitely increases my strength. The increase is not extreme, but it's enough to be noticeable, and if I stop using it, at first I seem to be just as strong, but after a short time I lose some strength. It has made the difference between winning and losing in arm wrestling. I stopped taking it and not long after I lost to someone who had previously not been able to beat me. Some people say the increase in strength is small and not worth it. I guess that depends on what you are doing. If you don't like losing to someone you can beat, then it actually is worth it. Negative side effects are a possibility depending on the form of the creatine and if you take too much. More is not necessarily better.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PeterB | Age: 65-74 |
8/16/2021
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No information on effects or affects of high creatine levels. That’s what I’m seeking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vali | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/6/2021
Condition: Muscle strength
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi there! 1 week in and I already feel some changes in my body. I've always been a sedentary person, but combined with 1 week of weight lifting, cardio and calisthenics at home, I've lost 2kg of fat and also gained a lot of strength and a little bit of muscle (3-4 hours of intense exercise daily). I really recommend creatine for teens (15+) as it can really enhance not only your workouts, but your social life aswell. I am really cautious after consuming it, because I've heard it can cause renal insufficiency. The 3 big things that I hate about it are: 1. you need to almost double your water intake 2. take too much or drink too less and you'll be left with a toilet to clean 3. it needs to be consumed with a warm/hot liquid (**not caffeine**). The first time that I got it, I tried consuming it with simple warm water and I almost vomited because it tasted like some 'highly effective' sour meds. In the end, just be a little brave, buy it, pay close attention to your diet and how much you drink, exercise a lot and you'll gain more than you spent on it. This was an advice from a random foreign 16 years old boy.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 |
7/28/2021
Condition: Muscle strength
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It really increases strength along with muscle mass. It is constantly increasing my strength and muscle mass. You can see the difference even after one week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7/1/2021
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 3mg daily, and I take another 3mg after training sessions. I am not sure whether it is really had any effect, but I thought I would take my daily dose to 10mg regardless if I was training. I have never had such bad stomache cramps and diahrreoa. I immediately stopped it, and took about 4 days to settle. I am back on my origional plan.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/22/2021
Condition: Exercise performance
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 17, and maybe it’s hormonal changes but it caused extreme aggression, good workout results way energy and way more focus on what I’m doing and not my surroundings. I have adhd so it helps me not get distracted, I wouldn’t take this around others though I might wanna beat them up, not bc they did anything but just bc they are there. If you already have anger problems dont take this just enhances it by 50 folds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
David Scruton | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/3/2020
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is just a warning. I have used creatine on and off for 20 years with great success for athletic performance. But I was recently put on trazodone by my doctor. Creatine - any kind of creatine (mono/nitrate etc) blocks trazodone from working, if you're taking trazodone for sleep I found out. Instead of sending me to sleep trazodone routinely kept me awake with a blocked feeling in the gut that persisted for around 3 hours if I had taken creatine earlier that day. No creatine and trazodone works fine. It is not entirely clear what creatine is doing to the gut chemistry/properties but if you are taking other drugs please be aware creatine may stop them from working properly. I can only vouch for this with trazodone. Mirtazapine seems unaffected by creatine. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/24/2020
Condition: Age-related muscle loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

5mg per day after exercising. Maintains muscle over 50 years of age.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
andrea | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
9/23/2017
Condition: Aging
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Under HIV treatment since 12 Years , and 76 yo, this treatment is very effective .take 5 grams daily after body building traing. muscles increase like when i was 35 years old ..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Verw | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/12/2017
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extended lung capacity and increased strength to lift when working out with high intensity. CrossFit. Used in conjunction with n'ject and high protein clean nutrition plan.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kent | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/11/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This supplement cause severe testicle pain, ED, stopped ejaculation and and cause severe constipation. I will never use this again. I only used it 7 days,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rick | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/2/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been lifting weights , power lifting ,body building and Olympic lifting now for 49 years , in my 60's I started losing size and strength so I started using creatine about 1.5 months ago 5 grams a day no loading and have already seen a significant change in my muscle size and usable strength and no side effects yet , so far I am extremely happy with this product , And everything I have read point to a very effective product with no side effects and so far that has been my experience !!Also I was supplementing with Whey and Soy Proteins for 6 months before adding the creatine The Creatine has been a real game changer for me !!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
D | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/5/2016
Condition: Neurological trauma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Creatine after a Lumbar fusion operation with extensive damage to my nerves. It help ease pain and muscle spasms after exercise.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sarahmummert | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/26/2016
Condition: Aging
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

https://7daf6qsdkiuz5u6100q9gauk31.hop.clickbank.net/

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bud | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/29/2015
Condition: Aging
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 |
10/8/2015
Condition: Muscular dystrophy
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have sibm disease and have taken creations for 5days. I seem to be worse ! May muscles ache, I'm more off a lance. I'm disbontbed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/14/2015
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Results aren't worth the mood swing nor the on sudden aggression.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EasternEagle | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/29/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 62 yr old male and can attest to the effectiveness of creatine for muscle strength and growth. I was working out without creatine and was gradually getting stronger and better conditioned but visibly didn't look any better. With creatine my muscle size and strength went throught the roof! Lots of comments and questions concerning the improvement in my appearance. My physician even asked me if I was taking steroids,Seriously!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Philbob |
7/1/2014
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment was rubbish, no one should ever use it unless they want to die.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More