Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

64 People found this comment helpful

I first heard of telomerase in connection with the mice that were genetically altered to exclude telomerase...and when they were infused with same, it reset their bio clocks. I researched ta65 and astragalus, and not being able to afford ta65, I began taking 4000 mg astragalus extract, five months ago. General well being, no illness, despite exposure to several rhinoviruses at work, increase...

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

Positivrnrg | Age: 7-12 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/22/2019
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have bought this for my dog as she’s been going through chemo and has lymphoma. On our last vet check up her blood counts were the best they’ve been in 4.5 months. I will keep giving this to her. I bought the Sprouts brand

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/19/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had Bronchitis, and it cleared up the congestion and cough. So far it works great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Inwoodrosie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/12/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this for years. Every time I feel that a cold is coming on or there is an epidemic in my office (as often happens when you work in a highly populated office with open cubicles) I start on a regimen of astragulus and either I wind up not getting sick, or it comes and goes quickly. I use it for all of my family, including my daughter who is a very chronic asthmatic and cannot afford to get upper respiratory illnesses. I highly recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Blueskygal | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/10/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Astagulus is one of the best herbs for immune system. I have been taking it for more than 10 years to cope with adrenal fatigue. Normally takes about 10 days to kick in but works to restore energy. Just discovered I have Adrenal Fatigue for 20 years! and this was an herb I used to reduce side effects of adrenal fatigue and immune system.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/22/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told by the doctors at Stanford Hospital when I had a coma from asthma, caused by environmental poisoning that attacked my kidney, that the fact that I took Astragalus for 30 years and had Accupuncture on a regular basis saved my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kat | Age: 55-64 |
5/27/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike0050 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/9/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was instructed to take this for CKD. I take 1 teaspoon a day which is approximately 3.5 - 4 grams boiling it in a liter of water as a tea and drink throughout the day. Each day I take blood pressure readings (I have been taking meds for years but blood pressure wanders up and down in the 130-140/55-65 range)and after a week my blood pressure readings were averaging 126/56 which I feel is significant. I stopped taking it until I can talk to a nephrologist who I'll see this week since I am not sure of what she will say about it. I hope to resume soon as it does seem to reduce blood pressure and give me an added lift. Mine is from Starwest, USDA certified organic.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

getting hypoglycemic reactions

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vicki | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/18/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Astroforte during my four month chemotherapy treatment for breast cancer, with the blessing of my oncologist.I worked full-time in a large open plan office. I did not suffer a cold or experience a white blood count too low for me to continue with my chemotherapy. Fatigue, yes and other side-effects but I had felt 'up' most of the time. That was five years ago and I take Astroforte as a boost at least once a year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
astragalus2 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Blood pressure. Liver health. Overall. Good health

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
r167933 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/28/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maggi | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For 5 years I had frequent chest infections due to low immunity and received various orthodox treatments to boost immune system. After starting on astragalus I suffered considerably less chest infections - ie from 6 a year to 2. I still take it and haven't had an infection for 8 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
heritage | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/5/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

stage 4 melanoma 12 years ago had interferon for 6 months have taken astragulus for 12 years

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peppabek | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/20/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used ki immune defence & energy formula by Martin & pleasance to help recover after having tonsillitis. After being on heavy anti biotics I felt very run down. My traditional vitamin supplements I take were not working. After only a few days of taking double the recommended dose I had energy, felt a lot better and a general overall well being. Only side effects I had was fluid retention and stools changing colour. I highly recommend this supplement to anyone who is feeling run down due to sickness. Whether it's post viral fatigue or general feeling of being run down. I believe it really works. It contains a mixture of astragalus+shiitake+olive leaf. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/1/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no side effects and feel great

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
abcdefg | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/1/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I work with small children and am constantly exposed to viruses so I took it to strenghthen my immune system. I haven't gotten a cold but sadly don't think I'll be able to continue using it because of side effects of anxiety, some nausea and weakness since using it. Plus a ringing in my ears and hearing my heart beat in my ears. Can't say for sure it's related to astragalus use but that's when I get it, after I take it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amunet | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/9/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had the flu and i used astragalus with reishi mushroom, these two boost the immune syste, elderflower, which is good for the cold and flu and poke root which only about a teaspoon should be used for any type of muscle aches and it was gone in about 3 days without any OTC medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
none | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/18/2013
Condition: Nonmelanoma skin cancer
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

melanoma skin cancer, Astragalus along with aloe topical greatly improved color and size, quite amazing...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a R.N, which requires exposure to all community acquired diseases. This herb has been a God sent to me. I have been well for two years with no sign or symptom of any cold, flu, etc. This herb is amazing. I cannot say enough good things about this herb.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mediamonger | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/9/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I normally buy the raw herb and take it with eluethero root as traditionally used for immune boosting. I do 3/4 teaspoon twice a day (morning and noon b/c it will wake you up a bit) in hot tea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More