For a short time after your treatment starts, you might
also need to stop drinking cow's milk and foods made with it. Most of the time,
but not always, people can have these foods again after their intestine has
Some foods that are labeled "wheat-free" may still have
gluten. Gluten can be in things you may not expect, like medicine, vitamins,
and lipstick. Be sure to read labels. Those with "modified food starch" or
"hydrolyzed vegetable protein" may contain gluten.